We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,213: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would first like to say that we love Sandals however this trip was not the same as what we have experienced in the past. Pros: 1. Beautiful landscaping 2. Clean rooms (thank you Natalie) 3. Nice beach and although it rained every day it only lasted about 5 minutes. Cons: 1.The drive from the airport is terrible. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hreswjw
Goodrich
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have had nothing but amazing experiences since we arrived! Staff including Clynns and Immer have been warm friendly and accommodating. It was our pleasure to be served at Gordon's by D'dra and experience a wonderful dinner looking over the ocean. The sushi restaurant was amazing and Kelvin was so very friendly! Our accommodations and room furnishings are beautiful yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne K
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a hell-ish trip to get to St.Lucia, we were really disappointed when we got to the resort. The beach is rocky and looks man-made and it was very short--walks on the beach were a joke. Not to mention there were local people on the beach all day trying to sell us jetski rides, shells, bags, etc. Basically the opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank murrayeats
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We understand the importance of a relaxed and hassle free vacation and we are regretful if you feel you were hassled whiles on the local beach during your vacation. On a tropical island it is difficult, at times, to keep the birds away...

Dowagiac, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Grande for 10 days for our Honeymoon and it was great! We didn't have a bad thing to say about the hotel. All the food was great, the pool activities were fun during the day and at night they have great weekly entertainment down by the pool. Defiantly upgrade to the Club Sandals- its worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katieakowalski
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pro's - Beautiful property, very good food and very clean Con's - 2 hour drive from airport and very unfriendly staff. I have never written a review on tripadvisor but felt that I should share with folks that everything was amazing except the staff. I would say about 5% of my interactions with the staff were pleasant. They seemed bothered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chad B
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I travel regularly to All Inclusive resorts, especially the Caribbean in the winter. We work hard, and look forward to a trip where we don't have to think about too many choices, and get taken care of by our resort hosts. Sandals Grande Lucien turned out to have many great features for us but failed in this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave G
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We realize how important it is to treat out guests with respect, helping you to resolve any concerns that may arise in a swift and efficient manner. We truly care about your happiness and it is very disappointing our efforts may not have been reflective of this. I...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here is our first 24 hours plus. Checked in to what appeared to be a nice ocean view room. At night we learned there is a road along the ocean that has extremely loud traffic all night. Also, our room was on the end of the property and next door to a loud party venue that operates until 4:00am. Inside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve G
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. First, I would like to apologize for the troubles and frustration that you may have experienced. I want you to know that your complaint and feedback will give us the chance to resolve any problem that may occur and assist us in making our services better. We also observe some...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I experience a day at Sandals Grande St. Lucian. For the best food, friendliest staff and the most memorable experience Sandals Grande St. Lucian is a must visit. For the best service guaranteed, Sandals Resorts offers Sandals Grande at Pigeon Island a true paradise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhyhid
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pluses about the resort were more than offset by the minuses 1. The location is spectacular. Rodney bay is exquisite, clear blue water, fabulous sailing. The beach is beautiful 2. Food was generally good, occasionally quite good. But every piece of fish we ate was consistently overcooked. The view from Gordon's is amazing, the food was okay. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan S
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello there, thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We are sincerely sorry if you feel your stay fell short of what you expected and we would like to learn more about your experience. I have sent you a private message requesting further details from you. I look forward to hearing from you.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've just returned from a week at Sandals Grande St. Lucien. We have experience with several other all inclusive resorts including Secrets, Zoetry and Iberostar. While much of the resort got high marks, some of the negatives left a really bad taste making us wonder if we'd ever return to a Sandals. It is a shame because the negatives, while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julieeks
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We realize how important it is to treat out guests with respect, helping you to resolve any concerns that may arise in a swift and efficient manner. We truly care about your happiness and it is very disappointing if our efforts may not have been reflective of this. I would...

7,254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6508)
Viewed
Dining (412)
Viewed
Room/Suite (719)
Viewed
View from Room (473)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1244)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
5:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (667)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Caribbean Beachfront Suite (61)
Viewed
Caribbean Honeymoon Beachview Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Cascade and Sunset Pools (6)
Viewed
Grande Rondaval Butler Suite with Private Pool (82)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (15)
Viewed
Lover's Pool (10)
Viewed
Main pool (29)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (34)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Swim Up Lover's Lagoon Honeymoon Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
William Jefferson Clinton Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
28.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
879 reviews
10.9 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
31.2 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
1.3 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
705 reviews
3.5 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•301 room, 17 acre resort combines historic British & French flavor•Pigeon Island, home to our annual St. Lucia Jazz Festival, combines historic British & French flavor that unfolds at Sandals•Offers exotic island & international culinary temptations at seven dining options •Ocean & beach view accommodations •Caribbean Sea•A lagoon swim-up pool where guests can swim right up to their patio ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: RM2,501 - RM6,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa And Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
530 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (530)

Questions? Get answers from Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the Caribbean Sea”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineM67, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with anything lower than club level.”
 of 5 bubbles murrayeats, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Club Sandals rooms have the best view and options”
 of 5 bubbles katieakowalski, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms near the ice makers”
 of 5 bubbles 920chadb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you need any shade, get up very early and find something”
 of 5 bubbles E3272TQdaveg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5