We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

If you're looking for total relaxation and a bit of luxury this could be the one. Set approximately 5 minutes drive from the charming seaside town of Raglan we stayed in 'The Suite' - a fully self contained and private residence with lovely views of the bay. The Suite offers a separate living area with modern kitchen and is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Q
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words and really glad you enjoyed your stay. Best of luck with the rest of your travels in New Zealand.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The lovely little cottage was the perfect place to spend the first night of our trip together with a bed that overlooked the sea. It had everything we needed for our own stay but be aware there is no kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinAndEarth
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The cottage does have a kitchenette, but not a seperate kitchen. This comes complete with fridge, electric jug, toaster, coffee plunger, electric frypan, electric hot plate, microwave, plates, mugs, ect and a gas BBQ on the deck. Waking up to that great view is a highlight many of our guests enjoy. Thanks for you comments...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Gorgeous little gem- with beautiful views. Great linen, water pressure etc. Made feel very welcome and felt completely rejuvenated after our stay. Our only criticism is that the cottage was described as 'luxury' on the Waters Edge website. Whilst it is quaint, it isn't luxurious. We sadly got eaten alive at night as their was no air con and we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Polly C
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Really glad you were able to enjoy our peaceful little spot. During the height of the summer we do get a few "flying" visitors - the only down side of living in such a gorgeous spot. Safe travels.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed in the Cottage for the long weekend and it was so charming and delightful. The views are amazing and nothing beats waking up and seeing the ocean. The location is great, lovely and quiet at night and then a 3 min drive into Raglan town. Sue and Gus were lovely and made us feel very welcome. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annaking9
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had an absolutely lovely peaceful relaxing couple of days here at the cottage.Its cute and cosy.My partner even he said it was cute.The sound of the birds in the back ground,looking at the water from the property on a lovely sunny weekend stay felt like summer is just around the corner.Will be back .Awesome thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoyBoy2014
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

So glad you had a good time- and look forward to seeing you back again to enjoy the magic that is our little slice or paradise.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Water's Edge for two nights during winter. Photographs of the location looked beautiful and we weren't disappointed. On the harbour edge in a quiet bay a few minutes drive from Raglan township, the north-facing cottage captures all day sun. The new owners, Sue and Gus live in another home on the property, and had lit the gas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cadarnle
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review and the balanced feedback you have given. As the new owners we are always looking of ways to provide the perfect stay- we will investigate the suggestions you have made. We hope you may be able to make it back to Raglan another time.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 July 2013

On the strength of the other reviews we thought we'd stay here for a couple of nights in July... but we loved it so much we stayed for a week. The cottage is so cosy, quiet and clean. And waking up on a winter's morning to look out over the water was just magical. Therese and Edi are the best....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ian_Thalamus
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your stay in the Beachfront Cottage. We really appreciate the time you took to do this, but also to know that you were happy and comfortable here, and that you received the parcel last week. We hope next time you need some 'r & r' you will come back. During the summertime...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A wonderful spot with outstanding views. Edi and Therese are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend here. The decor was tasteful and the extra touches - fresh flowers, real linen napkins and beatiful china - and it was only for breakfast, made it special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustineRoberts
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your weekend here, and that you took the time to post a review on our site. Thank you! Do hope to see you here again so you can enjoy more of Raglan. Kindest regards Therese and Edi Waters Edge Raglan

Solana Beach, California
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This bed and breakfast sits right on the bay in Raglan is beautiful. We stayed in the cottage which was clean, quaint, had a kitchenette, could sleep 3 and had beautiful views. It was so serene it was a shame to have to check emails occassionally. They do have wi-fi and have the option for a continental breakfast. The weather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole L
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

So pleased we have more guests who enjopyed their stay here, and also took the time to write a review for us. Thank you so much! Raglan has such a lot to offer both summer and winter, and hope you can get back here during another season. Take care...Kind regards Therese and Edi, Waters Edge, Raglan

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Waters Edge lives up to it's reputation. Wonderful site, a cottage that could double as the old curiosity shop and charming hosts. At $185 a night it's beyond our usual tariff, but every now and then you should treat yourself, and this is the pace to do it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony W
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review on Waters Edge. We were so pleased you were referred to us and weren't disappointed. We enjoyed seeing you both taking a break here and enjoying the ambience of The Cottage and surrounds. We hope to see you here again some time. Therese and Edi

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raglan
33.7 km away
Quality Hotel @ The Ambassador
2.2 km away
Ocean View Raglan Bed & Breakfast
2.0 km away
Raglan Sunset Motel
Raglan Sunset Motel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Scott's Place
Scott's Place
#7 of 11 in Raglan
17 reviews
2.8 km away
Raglan Palm Beach Motel
2.6 km away
Raglan Kopua Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our villas all enjoy beautiful water views and semi tropical gardens. Enjoy a peaceful, private haven with all the fun of kayaks, harbour cruises and safe swimming from our absolute beachfront location (life-jackets, provided). We offer excellent parking with only a 3 minute drive to great cafes, artisans and interesting and eclectic shopping. 30 minutes from Hamilton City, 90 minutes from Auckland International Airport.Both villas are self catering- so guests need to bring their own food supplies. The price per night is $195. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

Address: 100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Raglan
Price Range: RM566 - RM680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waters Edge is not on the "beach" per se, but on an estuary with full ocean access. Fun kayaking .”
 of 5 bubbles andywiessner, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Cottage is really lovely”
  • View from Cottage
 of 5 bubbles Annaking9, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Summer time ideal if you want to get out on the water in kayaks. Winter time cosy with the gas fire.”
  • Bathroom vanity, Water's Edge
  • View from deck, Water's Edge
  • Kitchen, Water's Edge
  • Bedroom area, Water's Edge
 of 5 bubbles Cadarnle, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the cottage. There were just two of us, but there is another bedroom that would make it fine for kids or two couples.”
 of 5 bubbles Ian_Thalamus, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We preferred the cottage”
 of 5 bubbles TonyW948, 12 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5