We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Playa Pesquero

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Hotel Playa Pesquero
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Playa Pesquero
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,791: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is a strange one. My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 5th anniversary together and decided we would have a 5 star luxury all inclusive holiday. Whenever we arrived in our room the first night my girlfriend cried. The room was awful, chips in paintwork in the walls and the wardrobes, cracks in the walls in the bathroom, shells...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Scott M
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero, responded to this review

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. We have already analyzed your remarks with our staff and we will take the necessary steps to eliminate these problems. Also we are...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews on here we were slightly nervous to say the least.. However, it was a lovely hotel with good sized rooms and friendly staff. The buffet restaurants were a bit hit and miss but could generally find something to eat.. The Aaliyah a charge restaurants were fabulous our favourite was the romantica.. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather L
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero, responded to this review

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to thank you for your review, it was lovely. We are happy to know that you’ve had a very nice stay with us at Playa Pesquero. Thank your for the praises to our staff, our best assets. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the food and the a la cartes. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2nd time at Playa Pesquero and still as lovely as it has always been! I really do not know where people get their ammunition from to say that it is bad! Had an issue in the room, called reception and within 5 minutes it was fixed. They go beyond expectations to ensure you have a lovely holiday. Food was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Indy Starr R
José Luis P, Sales executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero, responded to this review

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you have had an amazing holiday with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with the world and we will be very happy to have you back to our hotel anytime soon. Kind Regards, Playa Pesquero Management.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do these people live. This is Cuba where they still plough with oxen. These people who complain expect 5 stars for little money. Get a life! Pesquero is FANTASTIC!!! Please take no notice of any of the negative reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
47Thank Benbow2001
Foster City, California (San Francisco Area)
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an huge beach resort in Guardalava, Cuba. There isn't anything around this resorts except for beach and fields. You can see across the beach to other hotels/resorts being built in a distance. So you would need transport to get anywhere if you wanted to leave the resort. Short drive from Holquin and about an hour to the international...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank hpisles
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from P.P. Premium side Mar.1 my wife and I loved it. We thought we would give the premium side a try not that there was any thing wrong with the other side but have been there 22 times so though we would change. The premium side was so good can't wait to go again. The food was incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank James G
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at l.p. for 3 weeks in Jan our third time weather great food good plenty of places to eat never had to look for a Sun bed either at the pool or the beach rooms cleaned to a good standard daily fridge refilled daily laundry service provided if needed very cheap all staff friendly no complaints at all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 666alex1
brighton
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my fourth time at the playa Pesquero. Once again another great time had. The attraction to PP for us boys is the social life. We just love meeting old and new friends especially the Canadian ones - you all know who you are. The staff throughout this resort are really friendly and welcoming. Beach life is great, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank davespeople
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I traveled here for a week at the beginning of Feb for our friends wedding. It was our first time in Cuba and first time in an all inclusive and we weren't disappointed. Ended up getting an upgrade to superior room as wanted rooms with connecting door due to having two young children, rooms were large, well...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank buttster2016
leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was welcoming and on first glance it looks open airy and bright but still run down and tired. the resort is very large and the staff are all friendly and pleased to help. All areas of the hotel are tired and run down and the maintenance is poorly carried out, decor is finished to a shabby standard and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen187

9,970 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9890)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2479)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1840)
Viewed
Room/Suite (622)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (60)
Viewed
Dining (615)
Viewed
View from Room (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (78)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (24)
Viewed
Other (3872)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rafael Freyre
1396.2 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
176 reviews
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
30 reviews
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1422.2 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
46 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
60 reviews
593.9 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Pesquero

Address: Playa Pesquero | Carretera a Guardalavaca, Rafael Freyre 11300, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Rafael Freyre
Price Range: RM687 - RM1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Playa Pesquero 5*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Playa Pesquero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Pesquero Cuba
Playa Pesquero Hotel Cuba
Hotel Playa Pesquero Cuba
Hotel Playa Pesquero Holguin
Playa Pesquero Holguin Cuba
Playa Pesquera
Pesquero Playa
Playa Pasquero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Playa Pesquero staff and other travellers.
1,911 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1911)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Playa Pesquero staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay on the right side of reception if you can. Less chalets that side that on the left side.”
  • Local inhabitant parked up outside our room
 of 5 bubbles 364rsb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to walk, request a room close to the center - Although there is free transport all over, if you are willing to wait”
 of 5 bubbles GunnerFamily, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the top floor as limits the number of insects”
 of 5 bubbles Hola_again, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No recomendations”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherL600, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book Now! All rooms the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Benbow2001, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5