We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

When in Barcelona I usually stay at 4*+ hotels which are all very nice BUT they charge three or four times the price of this one which provides exactly the same standard of room and facilities. The rooms are clean, large and bright. The beds are comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful, the bathroom clean and equipped with everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it. Your feedback contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are glad that you apreciated our quality over the expected standard for a 3 star hotel, our friendly and proffessional staff and our perfect location near Barcelona and Splau shopping center. We...

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This hotel was a major disappointment. We booked through Orbitz after calling them to make sure we can get an early check-in. When we arrived at 7am, the front desk said we can't check in until 2pm and that there are no free rooms. I challenged them saying that Orbitz and I both called and were told this would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbroadDreams
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Our guests´ experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are very sorry for what happened during your stay. Me and my team care for our guests comfort and we are sorry you could not feel it. Normally we cannot guarantee an early check...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, but after you wake up you can't get back to sleep because of the noisy streets. The hotel is surrounded by industriality. The breakfast was very good, but they really focus on the 'fast' in breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it. Your feedback contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are glad that you apreciated our clean and comfortable rooms and the quality of our breakfast. We also take note of your comments about noise and we will continue working on noise...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived around 9pm at the hotel, and stayed one night before headed to the suburbs of Malaga. It was in a rather dodge area, and reception was not welcoming at all. In fact, we had to wait around at the bar for a good 10 - 15 minutes before someone appeared at the reception for us to check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanlow
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Our guests´ experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We appreciate that you found our rooms lovely, clean and modern with also quite space for bags and lugagges. We will continue working on the best value for money. On the other side we feel...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

İt's being robbery here while you are having breakfast. The hotel's receptionists dont care. They are behaving as if its an everyday issue. Breakfast is very poor. The hotel has a very bad smell . Luckly it is near to a nice mall. You can have your meal there and do shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gözde O
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Our guests´ experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are very sorry for what happened during your stay. Me and my team care for our guests comfort and we are sorry you could not feel it. We advice guests to look after their...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very basic. We stayed after a late flight before collecting a car from the airport - this was £30 less than on-airport hotels. I would definitely pay the extra for an on-airport hotel I. Future: taxi fare to/from the hotel was €24 each way. Room was v basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DayDreama
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it. Your feedback contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are glad that you apreciated our convenient location near the airport, the metro station and the shopping mall. Indeed our free parking is an asset. Looking forward to welcome you again soon,...

Budapest
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Very close to the airport(7 minutes approx.). Standard rooms, good wifi. Metro station is 10 minutes walk away. For shopping only 3 mins to a huge shopping mall (Comercial Splau) with many restaurants. There is a free parking if you arrive by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loment
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it. Your feedback contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are glad that you apreciated our convenient location near the airport, the metro station and the shopping mall. Indeed our free parking is an asset. We are also happy that you enjoyed...

Celje, Slovenia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We have booked this hotel in the first place becouse it is situated near stadium Espanyol where we attented a concert. And it was truely the best solution. It is in a walking distance. Also the metro station Almeda, which conects you to city center or beachside of BCN, is quite close. Nice shopping center for locals nearby. Great choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomažinNika K
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it. Our guests´ experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are glad that your apreciate our proximity to Barcelona city centre and airport by taxi or light train. We are also happy that your appreciate the size, cleaninless of our rooms...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is definitely a budget hotel. This was are first visit to Barcelona, when booking this hotel we didn't realize how far out from the city center it was. Not too much around. You can walk (about 10 minutes) to the subway station, but not restaurants, shops or anything really around the area. It was approximately 25 euro taxi from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel. Our guests´ experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We appreciate that you found good quality of our service and that you found our rooms cleand and functional, I will personally share it with our staff. It is a pitty that you could not...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel is a little out of the city center. You may reach to the metro with a 10 minute walk, and from there it takes 20-30 minutes to the city centre. Recommended for those who look for a quite, nice hotel with reasonable prices. The hotel is also close to a shopping mall, where you may find quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uturkoglu
CampanileCornella, Director General at Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read your review and we would like to thank you for it. Our guests´ experience contributes to the continuous improvement of our customer service. We are glad that you appreciate our proximity to Barcelona city centre and airport by taxi or light train. We are also happy that you found interesting the shopping centre close to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
0.5 km away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
848 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,028 reviews
2.0 km away
NH Cornella
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,077 reviews
1.7 km away
Hesperia Fira Suites
Hesperia Fira Suites
#240 of 522 in Barcelona
422 reviews
3.7 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel

Address: Avenida Maresme, 7, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range: RM243 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Cala d'Alcaufar, Spain
9 days ago
Keego Harbor, Michigan
NYC
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to shopping mall”
 of 5 bubbles uturkoglu, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 85dianeg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Mainly all the rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles josepha993, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles awayfromLA, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room not very clean. The two single beds are too close together. There was no toothbrush/toothpaste available. Breakfast is way too expensive! ”
 of 5 bubbles SFY2510, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5