We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi

Save
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good54%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(29 reviews)
“tram stop”(16 reviews)
“nice hotel”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
42
126
56
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
126
56
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centretram stopnice hotella ramblaout of the waygas stationpublic transportlittle bitfamily roomhotel staffwithin minutesrooms are cleanmini barclose to the airportspeak good englishtravel cardgrocery store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

2 night stay as part of a coach tour. Room seemed clean apart from a massive stain on the carpet. Like many previous hotels on this trip there was no power outlet near the bedhead so we had to borrow an extension lead so my...More

Thank Dealseeker18
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is quite far out of the city, you do have to take the tram and then metro, which can take on avg 45 mins. The hotel itself was clean, but no air conditioning, was told to turn the heat off and open the windows....More

Thank kmcevoy2015
Response from Ivan A, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan DespiResponded 1 week ago

Dear client, We would like to thank you for your positive comment concerning our staff. We are sorry we could not provide air conditioning during your stay. Indeed at this time we did not made the change yet from heat to cold, as we cannot...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Novotel so many times . Never had a bad experience. The room had no ac in 17 degree temperatures. Literally very difficult to sleep through out the next night. Breakfast was also very poor.More

1  Thank Jagannath D
Response from Ivan A, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan DespiResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jagannath D, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear your experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience, unfortunately during your stay in our hotel we were in winter season and the AC was not...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I had a good stay at this hotel, room was comfortable and staff was good. Its on the outskirt of Barcelona, a 25 minute tram ride to downtown Barcelona. Tram is a few blocks away. But great prices for accomodations, only wished they had more...More

Thank Cnponce1
Response from Ivan A, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan DespiResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Cnponce1, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to see that you had a good stay at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi. We would like to inform you that we normally have many plug adapters available for our customers, but...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

My partner & I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the beginning of March & had booked through Expedia. The reason for choosing this hotel was down to cost as hotels further into the city centre were more expensive. It lies in one...More

Thank Stuart D
Response from Ivan A, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan DespiResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Stuart D, Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback about the customer service from the reception team. We will share your nice opinion with them. On the other hand, we are sorry that the breakfast...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sant Joan Despi, Spain
See all Sant Joan Despi HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Doris L
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ivan A | Property representative |
Dear Dioris L, We would like to inform you that there is a public bus (number L77) that takes you from the airport to the hotel. The bus departs every 30 minutes. The stop is 200 meters aprox. far from the hotel. You will... More
0
Votes
punchax44
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Paweł O | Reviewed this property |
There is a city bus L77 that runs from airport and has a final stop just 300 meters down the street from that hotel. The ticket price was €2.15 and you can buy it from the driver.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High as possible to get away from the noise on the road."
Read review
"try to avoid the rooms towards norht - there is the motorway"
Read review
"Take a roon away from the motorway"
Read review
"only choose if no other option"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing