We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Langebaan Country Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Langebaan Country Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Langebaan Country Estate
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The Rooms where nothing less that excellent. I will be coming again later this year. The golf course is in excellent condition and the weather was also very good. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251clintonl
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This particular unit's location is awful. With it being right next to the road one would have expected that at least a the hedge would be maintained in order to damp some of the road noise and to obscure the view of the busy road. We left a day early as a result of this. Grass around the main pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miag545
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been on golf tours and stayed at golf suites about 10/12 times and have found our experience every time outstanding. From the initial booking/arranging dealing with all staff at the accommodation and at the golf club pro shop it was a pleasure to visit the suites again. The suites are very comfortable and all staff are outstanding giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Graeme, Thank you very much for your review! It is always such a pleasure hosting you and your fellow golfers. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us once again, looking forward to your next visit :) Warm Regards The LCE Team

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a very good stay and i have no problems or complaints would have loved to stay longer but could not I hope to book and stay there again will surely recommend that place to all of my people to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilhaamk2017
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ilhaam, Thank you very much for your review! We do hope you stay longer at LCE next time, there is much to do for the whole family. We look forward to many more visits :) Warm Regards The LCE Team

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 21 February 2017

First and foremost, the pics on the website is nothing like the real thing, very deceiving. The unit was clearly not maintained and cleaned properly. Honestly, my husband and the other couple were actually disgusted in the state the unit was even after cleaners came to clean. What those cleaners do in those units, I really don't know, but clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kashiefa O
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kashiefa, Thank you very much for your review! It is distressing that you did not report your unhappiness immediately on arrival. We would have done our utmost to move you to another unit (you chose ground floor, the unit on our website is first floor overlooking the lagoon). Also to instruct our housekeeping ladies to return for a refresher...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The accomodation was ok. There was some things that can be done to make it great; 1. The breakfast location was not suitable for my stay due to the traveling to and back to the club house however this was a self catering place. 2. The bath rooms can be cleaned with more effort as it was clear that some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thysr2017
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Thys, Thank you very much for your review! We always make the effort to explain the location of the restaurant to anyone booking breakfast, it seems this information was not shared with you via your travel agent. The cleanliness of the bathroom will be taken up with housekeeping, thank you for reporting this. Langebaan is lucky to have a...

Vredendal, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very Good location and place to stay, will stay there in future either for work or with my family. Place is need and clean , near town and all other entertainment. Would love to get a round off golf in next time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacod74
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jaco, Thank you very much for your review! LCE is perfectly located in the West Coast and has plenty of facilities to keep the whole family entertained :) You will receive a 20 % discount off your green fees when staying with us too. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards The LCE Team

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Our Rugby Tour Golf weekend. Really good and fast check in, rooms clean and great facilities. We used the braai area to get together. Lots of room outside to socialise. Staff friendly and every need catered for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685geoffl
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thank you very much for your review! It is always an absolute pleasure hosting the Buccanneers at LCE, our Play & Stay special remains unbeatable. Happy golfing until your next annual visit :) Warm Regards The LCE Team

Robertson, South Africa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We will defenitly come back again..the rooms with everything inside was very nice..even outside at the braai area with the garden.the fully equipt kitchen and bathroom with clean towels.everything was just nice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionelj392
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Lionel, Thank you very much for your review! Congratulations on getting married!! LCE is honoured that we were part of your honeymoon and we look forward to many more visits from hereon :) Warm regards The LCE Team

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We were extremely happy with our weekend away at LCE. The house was in excellent condition and so was the golf course. Can't wait to back to experience more of the excellent conditions. Will definetely recommend the estate to my extended family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleya401
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you very much for your review! Our lodges are beautiful and perfectly situated on the golf course. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay & golf and look forward to seeing you back at LCE soon. Warm Regards The LCE Team

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langebaan hotels
3.2 km away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
370 reviews
3.8 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
330 reviews
3.1 km away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#6 of 6 in Langebaan
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
178 reviews
2.6 km away
Masada Guest House B&B
Masada Guest House B&B
#4 of 32 in Langebaan
177 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Langebaan Country Estate, positioned close to Langebaan Lagoon, the most beautiful lagoon in Southern Africa and the famous West Coast National Park, is just over an hour’s drive from Cape Town. Well known for its warm hospitality, Langebaan Country Estate, at the heart of the West Coast, awaits you. Whether you're planning to play a round of golf, toast a celebration, or just need some rest and relaxation, you'll find it all and more on this secure and beautifully appointed 450 hectare Estate.Self-Catering Accommodation GOLF SUITES (40 Apartments):Why not linger after a game of golf? Extend your visit to our beautiful Estate, by booking into our luxury self-catering Golf Suites. Set between the 9th and 18th fairways on the golf course, the Golf Suites have an up-market, modern look and feel, enhanced by the paths that meander through landscaped gardens and water features.The Golf Suites consist of 40 luxurious, two-bedroomed apartments that offer guests the laid-back lifestyle associated with country living, combined with the comforts of a secure, fully serviced hotel stay.All the Suites have high-quality finishes which include granite kitchen counters, subtle down-lighters and a bouquet of DStv channels.Kitchens are fully equipped, including an oven and hob. To make entertaining a breeze, there's also a built-in braai. The golf suites provide the perfect platform to take advantage of the leisure lifestyle on offer at the Langebaan Country Estate.Golf suites specifications:• Wi-Fi hotspot• Fully equipped kitchen• Washing machine and tumble dryer• Lounge and dining area• Plasma screen TV with DSTV• Music system• DVD player• Double-size bed in the main bedroom• Twin beds in the second bedroom• Bathroom/s - bath and shower• Electronic safe• Hair dryers• Iron and ironing board• Balcony / patio with braai facilities Facilities situated at the Golf Suites:• Children’s entertainment Centre• Gym• Swimming Pool• Beauty SpaThere is ample safe parking and you will know that your children are safe while they are cycling or outdoors around this peaceful, secure neighbourhood.Golf-cart paths connect the Golf Suites to the Clubhouse and other amenities on offer at the Estate, including our tennis courts, bowling green and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langebaan Country Estate

Address: 1 Oostewal Rd | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: RM415 - RM1,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langebaan Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Ellefsen Golf Suites - Langebaan Country Estate Hotel Langebaan
Langebaan Country Estate Western Cape
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Langebaan Country Estate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Langebaan Country Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block A ground floor I think is the best!!!”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeL44, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good for Golfers”
 of 5 bubbles BokkieM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the road to avoid the traffic noise, but not sure if the views will be as good though.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms not bordering the estate”
 of 5 bubbles stickyt2015, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the block that has 100 are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeL44, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5