We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beachside Holiday Park

    Cape Jervis Road, Normanville, South Australia 5204, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good43%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “games room” (16 reviews)
    “camp kitchen” (16 reviews)
    “deluxe cabin” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Offers from Beachside Holiday Park
    Special Price: 20% off room rate
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
      Victor Harbor City Inn
      271 reviews
      #1 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      Links Lady Bay Resort
      334 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Normanville
       
      Hilton Adelaide
      2,300 reviews
      #18 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
       
      Hotel Victor
      180 reviews
      #4 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      Write a Review
      Reviews (176)
      Traveller rating
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      Language

      1 - 5 of 175 reviews

      Reviewed 3 weeks ago

      Very neat and tidy, lovely cabins. We stayed four nights ad there is plenty to see and do in the area. The local pub has good tucker, actually every place went to had good tucker! The caravan park is very peaceful.

      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Sharon P
      Response from BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

      Hi Sharon P Thank you for your review. Great to read that you enjoyed our cabins and that your stay with us was a peaceful one. Regards. Nathan

      Property's Favourite Review
      Reviewed 24 June 2017

      We just wanted some time out! Thankyou for having our key and code for our late check in on Friday night was greatly appreciated! Slept in, walked on the beach both mornings! Cabin was very comfortable and warm! Outdoor porch was spacious and just lovely!...More

      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Stephen D
      Response from BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday ParkResponded 27 June 2017

      Hi Stephen D Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. After hours access is no problem at all provided we have had prior notice. Its great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and...More

      Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

      The good: beautiful area, love the bbq area. The bad: everything else, the cabins are very dated and neglected, after getting the key to first cabin and being overwhelmed with the thick smell of mould, we were moved to another cabin, the beds are severely...More

      Thank 73838bdid9rj9ee
      Response from BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

      HI 73838bdid9rj9ee The most disappointing aspect of your comments are that you at no stage spoke to me regarding your concerns or gave me the opertunity to ensure that your stay with us was the best that it could be. Based on your review I...More

      Reviewed 2 July 2017

      Nestled behind the sand dunes, short walk to the beach, in a very quiet setting with very good facilities to BBQ in a common kitchen, a games room, cleaning fish facilities for those who want to try some angling. Good eateries within close proximity and...More

      Thank karkalla888
      Response from BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday ParkResponded 3 July 2017

      Hi karkalla888 Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. great to read that you were able to make the most of our facilities. Regards. Nathan

      Reviewed 20 June 2017

      Great cabin, nice and warm.Great chaueffer took us to the 60th and picked us up for the return journey. managed to fit in a quick round of 9 holes @ Links Lady Bay golf course. it was a challenge but we did well.

      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank AngelaBeaty
      Response from BeachsideCP, Manager at Beachside Holiday ParkResponded 27 June 2017

      Hi AngelaBeaty Thank you for your review. We are definitely spoilt for choice when it comes to a round of golf nearby, well done for making the first 9. Look forward to your next visit with us. Regards. Nathan

      Victor Harbor City Inn
      271 reviews
      #1 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      Links Lady Bay Resort
      334 reviews
      #1 of 1 hotels in Normanville
       
      Hilton Adelaide
      2,300 reviews
      #18 of 57 hotels in Adelaide
       
      Hotel Victor
      180 reviews
      #4 of 6 hotels in Victor Harbor
       
      About
      Awards & Recognition
      Certificate of Excellence
      Amenities
      • Top amenities
      • Beachfront
      • Free Parking
      • Hotel Amenities
      • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
      • Free Parking
      • Self-Serve Laundry
      • Room amenities
      • Refrigerator in room
      • Air Conditioning
      • Microwave
      Details
      • Price range
      • US$92 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
      • Room types
      • Kitchenette ,
      • Family Rooms ,
      • Non-Smoking Rooms
      • Number of rooms
      • 31
      • Reservation Options
      • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
      • Location
      • Australia >
      • South Australia >
      • Normanville
      Add Photo Photos
      Traveller (16)
      Room & Suite (7)
      Pool & Beach (5)
      Dining (4)
      Hotel & Grounds (31)
      Family and Play Areas (6)
      Nearby
      Hilton Adelaide
      2,300 reviews
      64.76 km away
       
      Hotel Victor
      180 reviews
      30.88 km away
       
      Links Lady Bay Resort
      334 reviews
      1.05 km away
       
      Victor Harbor City Inn
      271 reviews
      30.74 km away
       
      Nearby Restaurants
      Peninsula Bar & Restaurant
      163 reviews
      1.09 km away
      Yankalilla Bakery
      95 reviews
      4.17 km away
      Normanville Beach Cafe
      112 reviews
      1.54 km away
      Lilla's Cafe
      84 reviews
      3.82 km away
      Nearby Attractions
      Ingalalla Falls
      50 reviews
      3.95 km away
      Carrickalinga Beach
      28 reviews
      4.00 km away
      Allusion Wines
      17 reviews
      4.54 km away
      HMAS Hobart Lookout
      18 reviews
      1.34 km away
      Ask a question
      Questions & Answers
      goodwill_10
      31 July 2016|
      AnswerShow all 3 answers
      Response from BeachsideCP | Property representative |
      Hi Goodwill_10. We have our camp kitchen which can be used as a communal area for a celebration. I believe this may be what you were referring to. Regards, Erin
      0
      Votes
      Room Tips
      "If you would like a lounge to sit on, find out if any of the cabins accommodate this as the one we stayed..."
      Read review
      "All good! No suggestions or comments to make!"
      Read review
      "The unit for us was great. No complaints."
      Read review
      "Book early to avoid disappointment"
      Read review
      Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
      Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing