We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills
 Click to rate
Cloncurry, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff. Had to make up beds for our kids before getting them out of the car as they were asleep. No undercover protection for our cars during hailstorms luckily service station close by. Ensure you notify them if arriving early the site we booked through did not give that option and we had to wait for 3.5hrs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Harrington, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been staying here for years but this will be our last stay checked in 23rd December to King parrot number 9 Here is a list of the issues 1/ Carpets are Putrid 2/light hanging on wire out of ceiling 3/curtains falling off railings 4/ Dirty Bathroom 5/ Tiles in shower floor loose and could fall through bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef010
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was not expecting my ensuite to be vine covered - I did ask for the vines to be cut back which they were - and termite ridden. Office hours for me on a business trip were useless. Left a night early

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4698SUlauram
Sunshine Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay, have stayed a number of times now and always been good. Some cabins are starting to show there age but still not bad. Comfortable and convenient location. Most staff are great only ever found one to be a bit grumpy at times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Thanks Brett W for continuing to choose to stay at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good basic family cabin stay. Service was always good, pool very nice. Cabin could do with a little TLC but everything required was there, worked and was safe. Despite what appeared to be a very full caravan park the noise levels in our cabin were negligible, no issues sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9649SAmichaele
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased that although we are pretty full at the moment you were able to achieve a peaceful sleep! We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime in the near future.

Goonellabah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The park was good I think putting vans in the tent area is bad as I had to put up with a roof top air con going all night on the van next to me. Some attention to the sites would be welcome the ground is not level and very hard to put tent pegs in. unfortunately during my stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonywK1622ZE
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to write and post this tonywK1622ZE. We are pleased that the water pipe was able to be fixed promptly for you. We are sorry it happened at the worst possible time for you. We hope to welcome you back again sometime in the near future... hopefully...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely park in a good location. Powered sites are generally ok and park amenities good. the pool was lovely to cool off in with good shade on our very hot 40 degree days. Unfortunately we booked an ensuite site for 4 nights. what a waste of money - we had to change sites as we couldn't fit on our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Any shade has certainly been welcome this hot summer and we are pleased that you had the chance to cool off both in and out of the pool at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your Ensuite site to be value for money and that there was some inconvenience with your site...

Franklin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Curtain needed for double bed area. Sliding door would be ideal too. Tennis court needs to be made functional. Location is awesome.Worth the values. Several facilities around are quite helpful. Staff courteous & facilities very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247ravik
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Thanks for your suggestions and feedback to improve the holiday experience for all guests. Our hard working team appreciate your recognition of their effort and we hope that you return soon.

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value for money and a lovely quiet stay. Loved the trees, birds and setting. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle but still a manageble drive to the city, or a short walk to catch a bus. Cabin was small to accommodate six people but was fine for a place to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 396annetteh
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi 396annetteh and thank you for sharing this review and feedback with us. We too love our beautiful setting and enjoy the birds and trees onsite. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ingenia Sydney Hills again soon.

Kalgoorlie
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a very clean and friendly service I would recommend this to other people and would love to come back It was very easy to find our room and wished I could stay a bit longer my child enjoyed the kids play grounds

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank precillap2017
Ingenia H, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills, responded to this review

Hi precillap2017. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us at Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills. Our play ground is a source of delight for many kids. We hope to welcome you back again soon and hopefully this can be for a longer stay next time.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dural
6.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
5.9 km away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
6.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
440 reviews
12.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Ryde
12.8 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in one of Sydney's most beautiful garden and nursery suburbs, Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills is a little piece of country in amongst the hustle and bustle of the city. We offer a variety of cabin, caravan, motorhome and camping sites to suit all tastes and budgets and are conveniently located just an hour's drive North West of Sydney's CBD. Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills is the perfect destination to experience the natural wonders of Sydney being central to Sydney's northern beaches, national parks, the Hawkesbury River and the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills

Address: 269 New Line Road, Dural, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2158, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Dural
Price Range: RM308 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ingenia Holidays Sydney Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Layout /amenities park very good .Cabin v clean clearly lacked maintenance paint off window/door frames bathroom tiles cracked .V small,”
 of 5 bubbles Terry277, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay until you have checked out the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles BAMJAM1969, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Crap don't stay here if you can help it”
 of 5 bubbles Rachloui, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay away for your own good”
 of 5 bubbles A2217ZIdavidr, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The airconditioner is located above the fridge and cools the kitchen area quite well (it wasn't heat wave conditions though) but the main bedroom (very small) remained like an oven. If possible avoid a cabin with a large west facing bedroom window - the cabins I saw all had large windows to the west though. The kids bedroom - which we didn't use - had three bunk beds above each other with hardly any air space between them - I wouldn't put kids in there at all.”
 of 5 bubbles annmW9355XT, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5