We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Mirage Parador

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Mirage Parador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Mirage Parador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have been bringing small groups of adventure travelers to Ricardo and Kim's boutique hotel for three years. Why do I keep coming back? Location! It's close to Tunquen beach, Isla Negra, Valparaiso, and Casablanca Valley (amazing vineyards). Also its only 1 1/2 hours from the Santiago airport. Beauty of Property! Ricardo and Kim designed and built this hacienda-like boutique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Manager at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth. What can one say to such a beautiful comment?!! This is the first time during the three visits that you have made a comment in TripAdvisor - and it has been more than worth waiting for :-) Thank you so very much!! We always feel a little aprenhension when we receive your bookings, ofcourse we know that you...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a small quiet and peaceful parador set in a countryside hill with a distant view to the Pacific, outside of Algarrobo on the way to Tunquén. Staff is friendly and committed to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are small, cozy, clean and comfy. La Mirage is perfect if you are looking for a special place with a homey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadySeamaster
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Owner at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Dear Alejandra. Thank you so much for all those kind words, you make us very proud and also somewhat self conscious. The greatest comment you gave us, was simply returning to La Mirage to spend a second new years eve! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We spent 4 days in La Mirage in februar and really enjoy the place. Amazing garden, confortable and quiet rooms, and nice food : i would definately recommend it ! The owner is a very pleasant guy, helpful, Happy, and wanting his guests to enjoy their stay. He provides good information on what to see hereby. Speaks english, french, spanish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank So06600
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Manager at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Thank you for you nice comments, we are happy that you liked your stay in our small piece of Paradise. Our staff tells me to say hello!

Nice, France
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My holidays were good and this place were my favorit in Chili. A great, peacefull place with a fantastic view . The rooms were cosy and clean. The owner were specialy sympatic and the food was perfect. All the place is charming . The flowers and the swimming pool are also there for giving a perfect place. I m a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank girang
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Manager at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. A bientôt !

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We spent two nights at La Mirage and overall were pretty pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious, and the hotel itself is small and charming with its unique central courtyard and garden. As others have noted, the hotel is definitely out-of-the-way, which has its ups and downs. If you're planning to spend a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineScott
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Manager at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are very hapy that you liked your stay with us. The reason that we do not offer wi-fi is that the phone companies have not put in land lines in our area, hence no wi-fi.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We went to La mirage, with a couple of friends and their children, to have a day of relaxation. It was a wonderful experience, the food was delicious, and the service excellent. In the afternoon we enjoyed the pool surrounded with a beautiful view and native vegetation. It was a peaceful and friendly environment. We highly recommend going to la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreayGonzalo
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Owner at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very pleased to know you liked La Mirage (and our swimming pool area, even if the terrace is not quite finished, we have had some small inconveniences with the work men, but we're getting there (little by little)). We hope you will be coming back to see us, and enjoy...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My wife and I have been living and travelling through much of Chile for the past year and a half, and we have stayed at numerous small hotels and haciendas. La Mirage stands out in a field of strong contenders, mainly due to the attention to detail of the owners and staff. The rooms, common areas and grounds are impeccably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TN_Jed_13
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Owner at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Now that really makes us proud! Thank you so much for your comments. As always we are very happy (and proud) when we succeed in giving our guests a special experience in our establishment. As always when we recieve a review (be it good or bad) your comment will go up on the wall in the kitchen for our staff...

Scotland
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We spent a wonderful three days at La Mirage. Set in the countryside gave a feel of the real Chile, with a distant view to the Pacific, and a beautiful building set around an open courtyard with flowers and bushes. We were well looked after by the friendly welcoming staff enjoying tasty meals and the relaxing ambiance. Being New Year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Owner at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Dear J and N. Thank you for you positive comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us, even if you did have to do a lot of work. We are glad to know that you did not find it to incombersome to visit our region by taxi. Hope your conference in Santiago went well, and that...

midlands
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here at New Year, as Night 1 of 4 in Chile. It is described in their brochure as a Boutique Hotel with a Gourmet Restaurant. However our stay was extremely disappointing: 1. on arrival we asked the guy on reception, who spoke good English (call him M), for confirmation that the money we had paid in advance included...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank relaxaholic
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Owner at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Dear RH. First of all I would like to say that we are very sorry that you did not like your stay in our hotel. I would only wish you had let us know your opinion during your stay, giving us the possibility to correct the things that were not to your liking. Second I would like to answer your...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We booked after I discovered this Parador surfing on the web looking for a place to stay in New Year´s Eve. Everything was fully booked so when I found a room at La Mirage I decided to get it. If you believe in love at first sight, this was it. We felt at home the minute we arrived and received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadySeamaster
LA_MIRAGE_TUNQUEN, Owner at La Mirage Parador, responded to this review

Dear A and J. Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay over new year in our compagny. As you can imagine it is alway a great pleasure to recieve a good review, good for the moral and soul!! And with all our conversations of Buenos Aires, we really will have...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algarrobo
20.8 km away
Hotel Casablanca,Spa & Wine
28.2 km away
Hotel Playa Cartagena
Hotel Playa Cartagena
#1 of 1 in Cartagena
4 reviews
9.1 km away
Winery Boutique Hotel
Winery Boutique Hotel
#2 of 5 in Algarrobo
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Spa Algarrobo
Spa Algarrobo
#1 of 15 in Algarrobo
58 reviews
5.0 km away
Cinque Colori
Cinque Colori
#1 of 7 in Algarrobo
77 reviews
12.2 km away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in El Quisco
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Bed & Breakfast, between sea and vineyards. At only 90 minutes from Santiago a piece of paradise is awaiting you! When we built our beautiful Chilean style casona, our idea was to create something out of the ordinary, to create a place for relaxing and enjoying life, where one leaves stress and anxiety at the doorstep before entering. We believe that we have succeeded in creating this unique place, and we are proud to share it with our guests. From our terrace we have a distant sea view, and you will hear birds singing while having breakfast, and during your swim in the pool. Small and intimate we assure the exclusiveness that you look for, as well as tranquillity and relaxation. La Mirage Parador is of European inspiration, situated in a traditional Chilean frame, resulting in an atmosphere of international quality. During your stay you can enjoy our restaurant, open only for our staying guests. Our chef, one of the owners, prepares dishes of his own creation of Chilean and internation inspiration. We are located less than 1 hour from most of our region's attractions, including the vineyards of Casablanca and the Pablo Neruda Museum in Isla Negra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Mirage Parador

Address: Camino A Tunquen s/n, Algarrobo, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Algarrobo
Price Range: RM562 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Mirage Parador 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Mirage Parador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mirage Parador Chile/Algarrobo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Mirage Parador staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Squaw Valley, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Mirage Parador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were only a handful of rooms. Our two rooms didn't vary much and one was slightly more expensive than the other. I think one had a larger bed but they didn't seem very different to me.”
 of 5 bubbles KMurnane, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are the same(?) If you must stay here, eat out.”
 of 5 bubbles relaxaholic, 6 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Room on the North East side was best location with view of valley”
 of 5 bubbles 151edw, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
“I did not stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles crumpet212, 9 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4