We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Erasme

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$60*
US$62*
US$186*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Erasme
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Erasme
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is near the headquarters of my company that is based in Anderlecht. I usually stay in Brussels, but I stayed here because of a all the hotels in Brussels being booked up for the Seafood Expo. I had heard horror stories of the hotel and thought it was exaggerated, but it's actually more or less true. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyLikeTravel
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for dedicating of your time to share your experience with us. We take your review in great importance. I apologize sincerely for the bad experience you had. I am the new manager of the hotel. I started 7 days ago with a new housekeeping team. We already found some solution to improve the service. I am...

Trier, Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2017

For the price category this hotel is really good. It is also is very well located, if you need to go to the ERASME hospital. Private outdoor parking (5 Euros per night), but wifi is free. Staff is very polite and friendly. There is a dinner possibility there, as well as a breakfast buffet, but I can not comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magali2011
Hotel-cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this detailed review concerning your experience with Brussels Erasme hotel in Anderlecht. Indeed, we are in close proximity with Erasmus Hospital. We are happy you enjoyed your room in terms of cleanliness, bedding's comfort and amenities. Our restaurant offers hamburgers, meat, fish and Belgian specialities. As for the breakfast, we serve pastries, several kinds of...

Kalinovica, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Room is big enough, king size bed, bathroom spacious enough. Problem with bathrom is that there is no toillet brush and do not drink water if you are staying in the ground floor. The water has a beautiful earthly colour. Breakfast is poor. Bright light in this hotel are reception staff. Very helpfull and ready to help in every second.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalija L
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Natalija, Thanks for posting this review about Hotel Brussels Erasme. We're glad to read your compliments about the room, it's suitable size and convenient amenities. We take note of your remarks. For hygiene reasons, toilet brush is available only on demand. We're open to suggestions for the breakfast. We thank you for your faithful words towards the staff. Your...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a small hotel, certainly not fancy, but does the job for the business traveller. The rooms are old but some are renovated. The bathrooms are nice and the ground floor has been renovated very recently. The location is not central, but the metro station is 200m away. Breakfast is so and so but diner and bar are nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sotirios C
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

stay for business and a good surprise for this hotel. Very comfortable rooms, very welcoming and professional staff. A bar with a lot of good Belgian beers. very quiet place, perfect for relaxing after a day's work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicobelinski
Goldau
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I stayed there for 2 nights. The breakfast was good and the hotel room was, except for the carpet, clean. Although the bed was a bit too soft but otherwise, I had nothing to complain about. The staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinga123
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I just spent a night for my business but the hotel is very nice. Large superior rooms with excellent wifi connection. The staff is very nice and helped me find my way to my various appointments. Thanks. Wiilliam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambaets
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This Hotel is great however needs some TLC, a good hoover and cleaning the handprints off the walls above the bed. This rooms at the front of the hotel smell of smoke quite strongly as the smoking area is by the air con units out the back of the hotel. I did not eat or drink in the hotel they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel is nasty and dirty. They stuck me in a room without air conditioning, the wall had some kind of liquid splattered on it, the bathroom was dirty and rudimentary. I asked them about the AC and they told me that I could have a room with AC but for an additional cost. Really? What hotel does that nowadays?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The room is okish but not exactly clean. The hotel is a bit aproximative. I checked in and they didnt even asked for documents or anything. The restaurant is awful. I waited 20 mins just to have the menu. An hour and more to eat. Food average. Small portions. I asked chips they brought me croquettes. It is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefano T
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry you had a bad experience. Unfortunate you did not inform the front desk your dissatisfaction during your stay or when you leave. We no longer ask specific information during check in because we received all this information when booking. We desire not to waste time to the customer. Our standard of quality and cleanliness are...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
5.5 km away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
814 reviews
5.5 km away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
900 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
6.1 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,815 reviews
2.2 km away
Campanile Brussels Drogenbos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Erasme

Address: Route de Lennik 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Price Range: RM285 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erasme 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Erasme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erasme Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Brussels
Brussels Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Erasme staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try upgrading to the "executive room". Not really executive but it's larger. 3rd floor is my favourite”
sotiriosc683, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for 20 euros more, ask a executive room :)”
nicobelinski, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“warm, amazing wifi”
jamestA9452DQ, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms do NOT have A/C”
KevinH31, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I believe the views were not good on any side as in a middle of industrial estate & a hospital next door”
SvetleD, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$62
Hotwire.comUS$60
AMOMAUS$186
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates