We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cabinas Bella Vista

PricelineUS$40*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$40*
US$40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cabinas Bella Vista
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Start your review of Cabinas Bella Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean. Easy enough to find. If you plan on showering, bring your own towels. Didn't have any, asked for them twice, never received them. Overall not a bad place but.. showering is key... and a towel is a nice thing to have in order to do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
glasgow
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Booked in for two nights with family . Do not trust the photographs this place looks nothing like them. Was expecting basic but this place is not clean Showers and shower heads are dirty. Rooms are tiny and no fan to cool the rooms. Some towels that were like rags and two horrible pieces of soap supplied to wash with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotbabe
Jose A, Gerente at Cabinas Bella Vista, responded to this review

Goodnight What a shame that everything you say is false as you did NOT stay with us, just wanted to cancel the reservation and did NOT want to pay. Because they did not mention that they left me the parking lot of my hotel full of cigarette butts, because they did not throw them to the trash can that was...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was my second stay at Cabinas Bella Vista. Six years ago, I stayed here with my best friend and this year I returned with my husband - and everything was lovely both times! The cabins aren't fancy, but they are clean and well-situated. They're located high on a ledge, so there's a great unobscured view of the mountains right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yiyi Z
Edinburgh, Uk
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We picked the Cabinas Bella Vista for our first stop in Monteverde because it looked nice from the photo, and is cheaper than nearby Cabanas Los Pinos. Cabinas Bella Vista does have a nice view, but the rooms are not clean and there's no sound insulation from the room next door. I always take ear plugs on holiday anyway, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flexdream

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monteverde hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Cipreses Monteverde Costa Rica
0.0 km away
Hotel El Bosque
Hotel El Bosque
#8 of 21 in Monteverde
225 reviews
0.0 km away
Cabinas El Pueblo Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pension Santa Elena
Pension Santa Elena
#5 of 34 in Santa Elena
679 reviews
0.0 km away
El Establo
El Establo
#11 of 21 in Monteverde
1,739 reviews
0.0 km away
Los Pinos - Cabanas y Jardines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cabinas Bella Vista

Address: 50 mtrs este de la Gasolinera Monteverde | Cerro Plano, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde
Price Range: RM188 - RM245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabinas Bella Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cabinas Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cabinas Bella Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead to confirm your reservation.”
henrydavisd, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Priceline
US$40* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$40
TripAdvisorUS$40
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates