We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Spent 5 days here after touring around Kerala province for 8 days and it was a lovely tranquil setting in the middle of a coconut grove. The hotel was arranged in chalet style rooms scattered around the grounds . The rooms were very big but had very little storage but they had air con and a fan. The fresh water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teunie D
Isoladicoccopuvar, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Teunie, Greetings from Isola Di Cocco!! Thank you so much for sharing your true account here at tripadvisor. We are immensely happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay witth us, we assure you that we will keep up the good work & looking forward to host here again in the near future. Please do refer us...

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Stay was amaaaaaazzzzzzzing#pool villa @its bestzzzzz# awesomefood #nice &big property -better den any beach resort In awl poovar&kovalam #relaxing body massage #one advice choose ur staff wisely#kindly avail pick and drop for ur guests Thanks and love d stay Hope to cya sooon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94sachinn
Isoladicoccopuvar, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sachin, Greetings from Isola di cocco !!!!!! Thank you so much for your feed back. We, here at Isola Di Cocco - The Island of Coconuts always strive our best to offer the most satisfying holiday experience to our dear guests. Delighted to know that you are greatly impressed with new pool villa Kindly recommend us among your friends...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

It's an enormous property. Lots of options to while away your time in leisure. They have an excellent ayurveda center with great doctors. My therapist Sindu is really a gift of god and the managment is really lucky i will say to have such a fantastic staff. Mostly i had ayurvedic food and they put special tag according to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweta1122016
Isoladicoccopuvar, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Sweta, Greetings From Isola di cocco!!!!!!! No words to express our happiness !!!!! Your detailed & authentic feedback has really mesmerized us..we are immensely happy to read your rather descriptive feedback & noted all the points mentioned by you. Its our real pleasure to find that you have enjoyed the stay to the core. Thank you so much for...

LONDON
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Although very isolated this beach hotel and grounds are quiet tracquil ,little dated bedrooms and bathroom in the Pavilion rooms, but comfortable, the flowers and gardens are fantastic, friendly staff with buffet breakfast and dinner not bad, needs more variety, pool is large and great but closes early,beach is good and close by, had a great boat ride around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NAZARLondon
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.arlNaz, Greetings from isola di cocco!! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback . We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly . We assure you that we will keep up the good work Thanking you again for spending your valuable time to review us. Please do visit us again whenever time...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel was very nice and the position and location was amazing very very beautiful we up graded to the duluxe package to a very nice bungalow buy the lake number 58 a short walk from pool and restaurant. The pool was very large a nice temp the beach was a short boat ride away and was very long and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barracudajon
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Barracudajon Greetings from isola di cocco!!!!!! Thank you so much for your appreciation , we indeed are very happy to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and our services as well as facilities were at par with your expectations. Your compliments about the rooms, restaurant and other facilities are a great source of inspiration to...

Noida, India
Reviewed 7 February 2016

It is one of the top three resorts in puvar. The sea beach is just a 2-min boat ride away (complimentary from the hotel). Resort is lush green. ' We stayed in Heritage room. These are wooden Kerala style cottages with options of an open to sky bathroom or closed bathroom. (While booking ask them as per your preference) Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AkkshayG
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Isola Di Cocco ! Dear Mr Akkshay Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back.It was indeed a pleasure to read that you had a memorable holiday during your recent stay at Isola Di Cocco. We have taken note of your appreciation and concerns expressed. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for...

England
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Fantastic staff, pool and gardens. Food very good but would have liked an alcoholic drink on our last day. I appreciate your customs but wasn't aware of dry days till we arrived . The room was a little dark and bathroom dated and the regular power cuts got on our nerves a bit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickgillEngland
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mickgill Greetings from Isola Di Cocco ! Thank you so much for your review and feed back.It was indeed a pleasure to read that you had a memorable holiday during your recent stay at Isola Di Cocco. We have taken note of your appreciation and concerns expressed. Once again , many thanks for choosing us as your host and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in Feb 2016. It is a very nice property with excellent staff. Hotel is very clean, location is good and pool is the highlight which is quite big and neat. Location is a bit isolated and you have to rely on hotel services for everything but you will not be disappointed. Staff is very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuvan A
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Yuvan, Greetings from the Island of Coconuts!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback at this forum. We are immensely happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly . Your kind words of appreciation is a great source of energy & impetus for our team. We assure you that we will keep up the...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We had a very relaxing three days here at the end of a busy tour of Kerala. Polite, friendly staff, air of calmness everywhere, stunning scenery, good boat tour and relaxing massage. Swimming pools were quiet and clean, food was varied and good, service excellent. Only criticism would be that heritage rooms are rather dark, there is a fair amount...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gnut2015
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from the Island of Coconuts!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback at this forum. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly . Your kind words of appreciation is a great source of energy & impetus for our team. according to our management policy check out time is 11...

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Visited the resort for one night stay.Good location. Good view of Beach front. But the rooms interior and the bed quality was not promising. I felt the resort has overpriced for the quality of rooms. The worst of all was the food. The dinner buffet had a very disappointing. Could have been faaaaaarrrr better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raghu j

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puvar
0.1 km away
Estuary Island Resort
15.1 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
15.7 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Travancore Heritage
Travancore Heritage
#1 of 3 in Chowara
559 reviews
14.5 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#4 of 51 in Kovalam
869 reviews
14.8 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isola Di Cocco ( Island of Coconuts ) is a Complete resort by all means with its exotic location ( a breath taking combo of Backwater & Beach), it has one of the best Ayurvedic Center offering all Panchakarma Packages , Yoga & Meditation on a tranquil & peaceful location. COME & REJUVENATE with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort

Address: Poovar P.O,Trivandrum | Kerala, Puvar 695525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Puvar
Price Range: RM320 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Di Cocco Beach Hotel Puvar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an Heritage room, a two minute walk from the restaurant, very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles kathb803, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a Heritage Room near the pond with open air bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Grinshill, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go in for a cottage based room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only if you must, choose to heritage Cottages Infront of the pond”
  • Pathetic public toilets
  • Broken fittings
  • Heritage Cottages, very great looking from outside but poor inside
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double confirm on King Size bed during check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles R0shanH, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5