We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Dead Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Resort Dead Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are spacious with attached balcony and impressive pool. Hotel shuttle runs to the beach every half hour. However, no balcony opens to the sea view. Breakfast was sumptuous though they don't change menu at all. About an hour drive from Queen Alia airport and Jerash, we stayed two nights here. Fridge was not working and cable was sad.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anuradha2013
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear anuradha2013, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay on the whole, but apologize profoundly about the inoperable fridge and your observation regarding the Cable TV and the inconvenience this may have caused. We have discussed both...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed at this venue for 3 nights..the room was spacious and lovely, with a fridge, TV, air conditioner, and its private balcony. The outdoor area was well maintained, two outdoor pools, and a kid's pool...even had a bar beside the pool. There was a small shuttle bus operating every 30 minutes to the Dead Sea, with a private beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olinka1
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Olinka1 Thank you very much for your extensive comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort recently. We are happy to read that you have on the whole been happy with your stay and that the hotel has met your expectations in many areas. We have investigated the problem with the hot water in your room and...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with a private beach for Dead Sea. Rooms are spacious. Was pleasantly surprised to have complementary bottled water which wasn't provided at Amman and Petra hotels. Buffet ( both breakfast and dinner) could be better, providing more local cuisine than European ones. 2 Pools, one was large and the other one mainly for kids. Management could take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prem23
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Prem 23 Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have also noted your comments in relation to the type of food and the frolicing attitude around the pool. We shall endeavor to address...

Jordan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

*The bed and pillow sheets were dirty. *The staff, waiters and the manager are very terrible and do not know how to deal with customers. *They were cleaning the pool bar while we were swimming and the dirty water was pouring in the pool and on the beverages. *The toilets next to the pool are extremely dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shatha_JO
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Shatha Thank you very much for your constructive comments in relation to your stay at our hotel recently. Your comment are not only constructive and critical but also justified. We. therefore, would like to take this opportunity to profoundly apologize for the inconveniences this must have caused. Please rest assured that we have investigated your complaints with our departmental...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I checked in after noon at , When I arrived the front door valet wasn’t available, the parking lot was full and no place to park, I asked the front disk about the valet and they said there is no valet We checked in, then we went to the swimming pool, we asked for towels, the employee told us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majdalramahi
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alramahi, Thank you very much for your very constructive critisism in relation to your experience during your last stay in our hotel recently. Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to extend my profoundest alpologies for the many lapses and short comings in our services and fully realize that this must have caused considerable inconveniences to you...

Noisy-le-Grand, France
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, in a quiet area. There is a good swimming pool, to relax in after a little swim in the private beach of the hotel in the dead sea. The hotel is clean and the staff welcoming. Not far from the Mujib Natural Reserve, around half an hour away that I highly recommend ! !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djib c
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Djib C, We thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay in our hotel and are very glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. With best regards Rolf R. Bauer

London
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had an overnight stay at the Ramada Dead Sea resort as part of our private tour for 4 people. We were incredibly happy with this hotel. Despite it being a particularly busy time, our check in was easy, our rooms were immaculate, bathroom was spotless, food (breakfast and dinner) was incredible with a vast choice of menu items and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeeh981
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear zeeh981, We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation and gratitude for your wonderful comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. Comments such as yours are highly motivating and assist us in our ultimate quest to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction to all our guests all of the...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Seen and read a few other reviews but we are so glad we stayed in this Hotel. Check in was an easy experience, two room keys and 2 towel cards we had room 203. The room was spacious, had everything you would expect from flat screen TV, nice balcony with chairs, free tea and coffee, good space, very clean bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinrogue58
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear vinrogue58 We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your complimentary remarks in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently, Making our customers and their needs our foremost priority is a philosophy and culture that we have and continue to nurture within the hotel and we are very happy to...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at Ramada Dead Sea resort in Jordan this afternoon - hasn't gone well!! - couldn't check in at 5pm - room not ready? Took until 6.30pm to get into our room - went for dinner at 8pm and it was a buffet which reminded me of school dinners - ate my starter and that was it - decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
Ramada Resort D, General Manager at Ramada Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Alan K, Thank you very much for your comments in relation to your stay at the Ramada Resort Dead Sea recently. While this not an attempt to excuse ourselves from the responsibility of providing to all our guest a room at the published check-in time, which is in the case of all hotels on the Dead Sea at 3.00pm,...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
5.9 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
837 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
4.1 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
7.5 km away
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
Lagoon Hotel & Resort
#8 of 11 in Dead Sea Region
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the northern shore of the Dead Sea, Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa is situated at the lowest point on earth within the largest natural spa - The Dead Sea. Our 4 star internationally managed resort, a member of Warwick International Hotels, is just 55 km from Queen Alia International Airport and 35 km from Amman, Jordan's capital. Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa offers 161 rooms and suites with terraces ideally spread out on 4 floors overlooking the Dead Sea. Decorated in warm and fresh colors, all rooms are equipped with signature bedding and linens, individual air-conditioning control, 32" LCD TV screens, and in-room safe, coffee & tea making facilities,and hairdryers just to name a few. Guests can also enjoy free WIFI around the resort. For the ultimate in relaxation our pools and spa are there for guests to unwind and relax during their stay. Enjoy Dead Sea spa treatments by visiting our spa, and choosing from the wide range of treatements available there, while you also explore our wet area (sauna, steam, and Jacuzzi). Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa has not also forgotten about our beloved little ones; our kids area is located close to the pool area and is properly equipped to suit their needs. Our seaside resort is also equipped with a number of food and beverage outlets serving a wide range of international and local dishes. We look forward to welcoming you at Winter Valley Warwick Resort and Spa - Dead Sea! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11194, Jordan (Formerly Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa)
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: RM381 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Resort Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#6 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms provide some view of dead sea, however their suites have full view of pool and dead sea”
 of 5 bubbles dryadavajay, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View over looking desert”
 of 5 bubbles msgt97, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one at the end of the hallway for the dead sea view”
 of 5 bubbles choloAlicante, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It was a very quiet hotel, we had one with a view of the Dead Sea - I think most of them do.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthroberts2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room no 201”
 of 5 bubbles 256dineshm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5