We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

7132 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
7132 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of 7132 Hotel
 Click to rate
turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel is quite old in the outside, each room is designed by a famous designer. Each is one gorgeous. I have no words to say but "you should come and experience it yourself" for the thermal spa. Amazing architecture by Peter Zumthor. Both interior and exterior sections are fantastic. There are also night sessions during 2-3 days a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burcu_ozgun
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

7132 was a perfect 24 hour holiday. The thermal baths are beautifully designed and though busy of an afternoon, not crowded. Was worth staying at the hotel for the Sunday morning when it was really quiet. Stayed in one of the architect designed rooms (Japanese themed) which was confortable and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful and though parts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarionKO
chicago
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night. I liked our Japanese designed room. I did not like the building in which the rooms are located. Seemed like an old apartment building of no architectural interest. I also felt the common areas of the hotel were very dated. Did not care for the color scheme. The breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielswiss64
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Don't believe the photos. This hotel is dark, quasi ugly and the rooms are incredibly small. We had requested the granite room and ended up in the wooden room (feels like being inside a dry sauna). Hotel continuely blamed it on us and made no effort to fix the situation. Worst guest service we've seen in Switzerland so far. Pizzeria...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akspbr
Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Unfortunately, my family had a terrible experience with this hotel. As a birthday present, we booked a room for my parents. Receipt printed out, everything was thought to be fine from then on. My parents were very excited. However, at checkout, reception did not accept my booking anymore and requested them to pay with their credit card. A no-show would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bioko
7132Hotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at 7132 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments on service concerns and we would like to clarify the process of our reservation and check out process. As you were informed during the reservation process, we do take a credit card as a guarantee only for the booking. Nevertheless we do not charge any credit cards before...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The building " house of architects" , one of the three building of this hotel, is a quite ugly construction of the seventies. But the inside has been offered to great architects, to get special rooms, with a lot of charme. We were in Tadao Ando's floor: minimalist, but fascinating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

As a couple this hotel is fantastic, a few positives and negatives: Positives: - fantastic spa facilities, great location & view from the water, and plenty of things to explore (baths, steam rooms etc.) - Red restaurant was a great experience in terms of food and service - Blue bar served some great drinks also with a friendly service to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PrettyflyMax
Logrono, Spain
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Already the drive up the mountain makes you feel like bond, and I drove an Opel 7 seater mind you! Then if you are bond and find the entrance right away the service is superb. I was not bond so had a nice tour in my car of the village and wondered this is possible. Then bathed, which is included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I had been looking forward to seeing Peter Zumthor's baths at Vals for many years, and was not disappointed. (I'm headed back again soon.) The main structure of the spa, in local quantize stone, is incredibly beautiful, even more so inside than out, with the air of something both ancient and modern, and on the scale of the Baths of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tribecan
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This was my third stay at the hotel but the first since it became 7132 and under new management. The staff and service throughout was great. We had a transfer from Ilanz to the hotel through the hotel at 100 CHF, it was certainly more pleasant than waiting an hour for the bus and a smooth ride. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fromNYtoLA

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vals
0.2 km away
Hotel Rovanada
Hotel Rovanada
#1 of 6 in Vals
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#4 of 6 in Vals
48 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Glenner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Alpina Vals
Hotel Alpina Vals
#3 of 6 in Vals
74 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 1 in Lumbrein
5 reviews
0.6 km away
Gasthaus Edelweiss
Gasthaus Edelweiss
#3 of 5 in Vals
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the 7132 Hotel highest attention is given to Valsian hospitality. To select ingredients, highest quality and relaxation far away from mass tourism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 7132 Hotel

Address: Poststrasse | 7132 Vals, Vals 7132, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Therme Vals)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Vals
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your 7132 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 7132 Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from 7132 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the hotel site, to chooose!”
LuciaR118, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor if possible”
PrettyflyMax, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in the Kuma room and loved it. Am reserved in January in one of the original Zumthor rooms, which are lovely.”
Tribecan, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 7 or 6 floor in the Architectur House, ours was on 5.”
  • Shower has no privacy
  • Blue room lobby bar
  • Kengo Kuma designed room
fromNYtoLA, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose the Ando room which is larger with a hill view.”
andrewdI3072QO, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5