We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Don Juan Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$126*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Don Juan Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Don Juan Beach Resort
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked this trip through a site I have never used (orbitz) needless to say I will stick to the gum. 1st off when we reached the airport in Santo Domingo, we were informed that we could not use the shuttle service we paid for and had to pay $20 US for a taxi. While driving through the streets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sha-Toya M
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sha-Toya M, I thank you for reporting your comments on our hotel after your stay in our establishment. I have been reading your comments with a lot of attention and I am sorry to see that you were not pleased with your holidays in our hotel. Regarding to the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, our property it...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impossible to communicate. Very little English with staff. Balance of tourists did not speak English. Food was excellent. Who doesn't love fresh fruit and fish. Staff was as helpful as could be. Had two rooms across from each other. Myself and husband in one and my two teenage children in the other. Beach was clean in front of hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VLCimino
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear VLCimino, We really appreciate you have taken your time to let us know about your experience in our hotel. It is our main goal to make our visitors vacations memorable, we are happy to know you enjoyed the weather, the staff friendless and food served. Regarding to your comment about beach umbrellas be sure our administration is working hard...

Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went there for a short vacation, 3 days. Sad: i was there and 2 days of rain. But thanks to the staff and the hotel I could still relax and enjoy my stay. The 3+* Star hotel offers more than expected. I ordered a stay at the Adult Only - and get a huge surprise. Your separation to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank achim6007
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear achim6007, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience in our hotel with us!!! We are really happy to know you enjoyed the facilities, services, and staff as it is our main goal to make all our visitors vacations memorable. We really look forward to receive you soon in our hotel. Kind regards,

Boardman, Oregon
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

A group of us that belong to a nonprofit traveled to nova chicks where we are building a trade school just outside b/c. We have been going to the Dominican for a number of yrs. this was our first stay at Don Juan and found the rooms very clean. Large with a beautiful view of the waterfront. The bathrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn S
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenn S, We really appreciate you had taken your time to review your stay with us. It's a pleasure to know you and your group enjoyed our rooms and facilities. We really hope to have you soon again in our hotel. Regards,

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I made my booking for this resort back in October of 2016. The travel company website (it's not the fault of the hotel) mislead me into believing the Captain Suite was an upgrade when I called to change room types. And the agent didn't let me know I was actually giving up features by changing rooms and charged me more....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sherspot
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Travel there March 10 to the 17th. The best part of the vacation was getting away from our winter weather. Did not like all the local vendors harrassing you when you were trying to relax. I counted at one time a pack of 12 dogs walking along the beach (some not looking in very good health, some even sores and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shancan202
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.Rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems with our service department in order...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

My wife and I recently spent two weeks as guests at the Don Juan Beach Hotel in Bocha Chica, Dominician Republic. Our overall experience was reasonably good, primarily since the weather and beach were very enjoyable. Our journey was advertised as a direct flight from Sault Ste Marie to Punta Cana. On departure we learned that there would be about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jerry K, I thank you for reporting your comments on our hotel after your stay in our establishment. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I'm really sorry to know you were not happy at all during your stay and surprised me that...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

This was our second stay at this resort in the last year and we enjoyed ourselves once again. The Animation team here is great, outgoing and friendly. Restaurant staff was helpful and well as the bartenders. Once problem we had was with the Assistant Manger, I think she is Russian? Dark Hair? She was quite rude and not friendly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalloryKeller
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MalloryKeller, We are really glad to know you had a great experience in our hotel. Is our main goal to make our guest vacations memorable. it is a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed our facilities and staff friendliness. Regarding to your comment about a rude person in our staff, be sure we are gonna take the...

Melfort, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed on the adult only side, was very peaceful and quiet, no kids splashing and yelling - plenty of food and plenty of selection, hotel was clean - grounds was clean - waitreses were pleasant and polite - bar tenders were great and efficient - baby george and lee took care of us by the pool, i think it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gjsanderson
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gjsanderson, We really appreciate you take your time to let us know about you stay in our Don Juan Beach Resort. It is a pleasure for us to know you had a great time in our adult area, enjoyed the hotel facilities and services offered by our staff, we work to make our guest vacations memorable. It is surprised...

Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Good place for people with low budget, food is okay, a lot of excursion to do but outside of the resort, dominican are going there the week end and they are always asking you to buy something on the beach, better stay at the small pool of the resort, not going there next time but for 1st trip its ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxime L
Neorfy E, Guest Relations Manager at Don Juan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maxime L, Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to serve you again in...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Pool 1 (4)
Viewed
Pool 2 (10)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Chica hotels
0.8 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.5 km away
Hotel Garant
Hotel Garant
#5 of 18 in Boca Chica
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Parco del Caribe
Parco del Caribe
#4 of 18 in Boca Chica
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Mango
Hotel Mango
#7 of 18 in Boca Chica
49 reviews
0.3 km away
BelleVue Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay
#1 of 18 in Boca Chica
1,777 reviews
0.8 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 3 plus stars all-inclusive beach resort, providing excellent accommodations dispersed through spacious bright pastel colored buildings, that are nostalgic of a native old style fishermen's village nestled within lush tropical vegetation, surrounded by coconut and almonds trees that line the beach. Beachfront fresh water pool. Located right on the front line of Boca Chica Beach, Dominican Republic 15 minutes from Las Americas International Airport and 30 kilometers from Santo Domino city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Don Juan Beach Resort

Address: Abraham Nunez St, P.O. Box 1348 | Boca Chica Beach, Boca Chica 15700, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Price Range: RM437 - RM1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Juan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Juan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Beach Hotel Boca Chica
Hotel Don Juan Beach
Don Juan Resort Dominican Republic
Don Juan Hotel Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boca Chica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Don Juan Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Don Juan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adult Only Booking is highly recommended”
achim6007, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you don't always get what you booked for”
shancan202, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If needed ask for a ground floor, no elevators here. Good on premise security, not advised to walk in the town at night especially alone.”
JerryK8, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“adult only - superior rooms”
gjsanderson, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stand your ground for a good room”
VanessaLobao, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$126
Hotwire.comUS$126
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates