We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 803: English reviews
Start your review of Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
 Click to rate
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect hotel with extremely friendly staff. Perfect location to enjoy the natural green beauty of Kerala amidst the tea plantations! Definitely recommended. An amazing place with activities adn lots of green space for kids to play in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geetanjali R
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's a large, well laid out resort with a large variety of activities to do. Rooms are good and staff is helpful. Cons - far from Munnar city, no market/restaurants nearby, poor Wifi and limited a la carte menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsrahul
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent property, very well spread out ...activities for all ages. Stayed in 1 bhk given on 1st floor as requested since my mom ,a senior citizen was with us. As in previous stays, room & washroom were good. We took all meals package...good variety & good taste. Drive from Munnar town to here is very scenic. A kathakali & kalari...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nilimag2015
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where families can connect, spend time with their...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I happened to stay here with my family for one night.You have so many activities here and the room they offered was also fairly good. Room and washrooms were very neat and clean.Breakfast was also really good with good spread. Dinner and lunch was not that good but they don't charge much for the same. My daughter enjoyed a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vineeth V
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Cleanliness is an aspect that we take very...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights in January 2017 and found this resort was fabulous.The resort is isolated located & surrounded by tea gardens and hills.The weather was very pleasant & misty.The resort is a new one and rooms & bathrooms were very well maintained and equipped with all modern fittings & furniture. The activity team led by Mr. Satish done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawan_Garg
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for your kind words. At our resort, we believe that our guests deserve only the best. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very very pleasant and peaceful location. Very very nice rooms with beautiful views. We booked 3 rooms including one couple as a member. So we got the rooms for only utility charges. Food was very very nice, unlimited, with ample of varities. Staff was very cooperative. Overall a very good lifetime rememembrance stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aju999
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one.Our resort seeks to allow our guests a first-hand experience with...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our batch reunion at Sterling- Terrace Greens. The road trip may be a tiring one but the moment you enter the campus site all your tired ness will fly away by the cheerful and helpful welcome by the front office staff with a hot cup of black tea sweetened with jaggery. The check-in is very fast and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravikumars3443
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are thankful for choosing us as your holidaying partner for your reunion. We hope you were able to cherish the moments gone by with your friends. It gives us great...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a 4 star hotel you would expect the wifi to atleast be decent. I understand there was no wifi in the rooms due to it being a hill station etc but the wifi in the lobby was so poor that even checking emails was a chore and even whatsapp messages were not loading. Also overheard the reception staff giving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nirali M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We apologize for the let down in resort experience and we have shared your concerns with the Resort Management team. We promise that we will do whatever is possible to rectify...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Smells as soon as you enter. Staff are incredibly slow. Breakfast is a joke. Waiters are playing on their phone while your food gets cold. Rooms are ok except the bed sheets. We had a questionable brown stain on ours. Not sure if they wash them. Asked for the manager in the morning but he refused to come and see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nerav M
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was happy and satisfied with stay at Munnar Terrace Green. Good location with breath taking views. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Bathrooms are also neat and clean. Staff was courteous. The food (morning breakfast & dinner) were excellent. Indoor games and activities need improvement as the Resort is far from City. No swimming pool. Overall satisfied with the stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDJain

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (204)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
15.0 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
755 reviews
0.3 km away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 13 in Chinnakanal
576 reviews
14.3 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
14.1 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
878 reviews
14.9 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrace Greens is nestled within undulating hills in the quiet village of Chinnakanal, some 18 kms from the hustle and bustle of Munnar town. The resort is located high above the Munnar town with splendid views of the Anaiyirangal Dam, tea gardens and surrounding forests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Chinnakanal 685612, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Green Vistas Munnar)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Price Range: RM328 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Sterling Resort Munnar
Sterling Hotel Munnar
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort India/Kerala - Chinnakanal
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious suite to feel comfortable with family.”
 of 5 bubbles MyTourPlan, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are having good views.”
 of 5 bubbles aju999, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try rooms in the ground floor or just one floor above. Anywhere else, there will be a walking up the grade.”
 of 5 bubbles nightr2017, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for rooms near the reception as it is a big haul from the lower blocks to the reception and the common room, eating areas etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ashokk335, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with the main lobby are best.”
  • View just before Hotel entry
 of 5 bubbles ad0312, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5