We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Road Lodge Potchefstroom

    Govan Mbeki Drive | next to Mooi River Mall, Potchefstroom 2531, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$40US$41
    View Deal
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good40%
    • Average22%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “mooi river” (5 reviews)
    “main road” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    1.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$40
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$41
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$40
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (35)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 34 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Cold and rainy but nice to go to the neat clean hotel, bedding was also warm and clean, room was just big enough for our family, good value for money and well priced for a busy festivle weekend, look forward to next year

    Thank TBag1974
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This facility was clean and functional. It had a nice 3/4 bath (shower - no tub). It was small but had all that was needed for a night's sleep. While we did not have the R80 breakfast the buffet seemed nice for a light meal....More

    Thank UtahTravelqueen
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded 2 weeks ago

    We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    Stayed here for seven nights. The hotel was very basic, but we were happy with it. Not anything to complain about. The rooms were small but clean and the staff was friendly. Apparently value for money, I wouldn't know that as I paid to an...More

    Thank Salla K
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded 2 August 2017

    Thanks so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    Nothing much should be expected. Cant be good for a long stay. The rooms or beds are not comfortable. Not particularly clean. The furniture is old. nothing modern about the rooms or the place. Bedding had too much detail that makes it difficult to spot...More

    Thank Violet M
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded 7 June 2017

    Thank you for staying with us. We’re glad you liked the location of our hotel, but we’re not so glad to hear that you didn’t enjoy certain aspects of your stay. Cleanliness is one of our hallmarks as a group, so we will certainly look...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    Reception friendly, 2 adults and two children, we had a interlinking room which made it more spacious Rooms were clean, including linen and bathroom. Breakfast extremely basic, to expensive for what you get but convenient. WiFi better than some 5 star hotels.

    Thank fouche20152016
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded 19 May 2017

    Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

    Riverside Sun
    414 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
     
    Emerald Resort & Casino
    1,044 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
     
    Peermont Metcourt at Rio
    62 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Klerksdorp
     
    Ingwe Guest Lodge
    4 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Vanderbijlpark
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$43 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Road Lodge Potchefstroom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Potchefstroom
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Riverside Sun
    414 reviews
    72.37 km away
     
    Ingwe Guest Lodge
    4 reviews
    64.33 km away
     
    Emerald Resort & Casino
    1,044 reviews
    75.17 km away
     
    Peermont Metcourt at Rio
    62 reviews
    48.84 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Greek Taste
    34 reviews
    2.50 km away
    RocoMamas Potchefstroom
    21 reviews
    2.87 km away
    The Broken Pot
    53 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Toro
    15 reviews
    4.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Skydive Parys
    37 reviews
    43.66 km away
    Heron Banks Golf and River Estate
    5 reviews
    71.98 km away
    The Dell Cheetah Centre
    25 reviews
    42.37 km away
    Kiki’s Vintage Photo Studio
    11 reviews
    39.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    magautamohahabe
    17 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant | Property representative |
    Hi there, when you booked, you had the option to choose single or double rooms. If you are unsure email the hotel with your reference number or change your booking online. Hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    magautamohahabe
    17 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant | Property representative |
    Thank you for getting in touch with us. The rates we give our guests do not include meals. However we have restaurant facilities for our guests at all hotels.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We did not see an elevator"
    Read review
    "Good for one night stay. if you gonna stay longer, bring something like a blanket to make your stay more..."
    Read review
    "all same, road noise on the one side, Shopping mall on the other side"
    Read review
    "There is a vending machine for snacks and beverages. you can order in food by a delivery service"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing