We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeysuckle Cottage

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
39
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssue and dariusmy wife and i have justhome from homerelaxing breakbreakfast was amazingperfect hostsbellbedroomholttollgatepub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a couple of days rest with Sue and Darius at Honeysuckle Cottage in Wiltshire. It is about 3 years since our last visit but we found our stay to be very relaxing as before. Sue cooks an...More

Thank Ian P
Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you Ian for the wonderful review and we were so pleased to see you and Lis again. Hopefully the Bell will soon be in business again and the Rusty Stag is starting soon in the old Fox. Glad you got home safe, relaxed and...More

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Some of the nicest people me and my boyfriend have ever met, the breakfast was amazing and the scrambled eggs was the best I have ever had and the accommodation was beautiful and very homey :) would definitely recommend it and will be be coming...More

Thank heather s
Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, Heather. We were delighted that you were comfortable in our home. It is always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you both again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Sue and Darius were the perfect hosts. When we arrived back each day we were welcomed with tea and home made biscuits. The bedroom was lovely and we appreciated the use of the adjoining sitting room in the evening. Lots of choice at breakfast, really...More

Thank Madeline T
Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 9 September 2016

What a lovely review thank you and of course you will be very welcome! It is so pleasing to hear that our guests are comfortable and relaxed in our home.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

How lovely to find such a perfect Bed and Breakfast less than a 15 minute drive to Bradford on Avon where we needed to be. Having recently returned to the North East following a four night stay at Honeysuckle Cottage we fully endorse the comments...More

1  Thank Avril B
Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 12 June 2016

Thank you, Avril for your lovely comments. We enjoyed having you both and are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable in our flat above the garage. We are always pleased to hear that we are doing something right and we would love to...More

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely short stay where nothing was too much trouble to accommodate. I was greeted with an afternoon tea on arrival. As I always have early starts I have resigned myself to no breakfast provision over the years but at Honeysuckle Sue wouldn't have any of...More

Thank Darren H
Response from DariusMehta, Owner at Honeysuckle CottageResponded 7 June 2016

It was a delight to have you stay with us and thank you very much for your comments, greatly appreciated. Being close to Stonor, Sue is used to early morning starts and we are delighted you had a good breakfast to set you up for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Honeysuckle Cottage staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"self contained twin room over garage has small adjacent kitchen - very peaceful"
Read review
"All the rooms are excellent but we stayed in the flat for the first time and found this excellent."
Read review
"We had the twin upstairs overlooking The Common with its own sitting room, very pleasant, however I feel sure..."
Read review
"I am sure both rooms are perfect. Couldn't be a quieter location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing