We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,385: English reviews
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2010

I liked the Samba Vallarta. Not my typical type of place, but I found it charming and just what I need for a quick 3 day getaway. The hotel is smaller, and older, but kept pretty immaculate. The room was pretty large, kind of older furniture, but very clean. There was a nice big balcony that looked over the pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LuvLuvLuvTheSun
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This is our 13th stay at the Samba . The staff are friendy and hard working ,nothing is too much trouble to them .As for the Hotel having Mexican guests ..well it is in Mexico .My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary while staying at the Samba .The staff made it very special with a wonderful four course meal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geordielass92
Fresno,CA
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Check in was smooth and efficient, All of the staff were extremely polite and friendly. The only thing missed was the lack of in room coffee, but room service was available. Location to the old town of Bucerias was convenient but the main attractions in Downtown Puerto Vallarta were a long taxi ride away. The resort is a good place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan_50_10
St. Louis
Reviewed 1 August 2010

In response to the last review...we stayed at the Samba from June 25-July 6th....during this time ownership changed, and there were a few "bumps in the road" for a day or so. But it was taken care of because the staff really really care about the guest!! The food at the restaurants improved after the new owners arrived. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank javanut11
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The reviews are true! You will be so disappointed if you waste your time and money by staying at this dump. You only have one restaurant to eat at. A snack bar is open till 6pm. The food is poor at best. The one restaurant is over run by birds and bird droppings. You wont get any water in your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank winklers
SAMBA20, Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review

We always appreciate all the guests comments. We are working hard on continuous improvement programs in service. We already begun to upgrade our rooms; with electronic safety deposit boxes, LCD screens, new furniture, new bedding and new decoration in all the rooms. Always a pleasure to inform that we have a restaurant buffet open from 07:00 am to 10:30 pm,...

Belding, Michigan
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This was an "affordable" all inclusive vacation and we got what we paid for. Positives about this resort were the incredible staff/service. Everyone there went out of their way to accomodate us and good service goes a long way. Very nice beach and the drinks where above par. The restaurant (not the buffet) had good food, and again, great service.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda1234
Spencer, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2010

First off...we are NOT picky tourists but if you are expecting a Fancy Resort..this is NOT it! I will compliment the friendly staff as their customer service is excellent and the Landscaping is very pretty and the grounds are kept up real nicely. The maid did a great job cleaning our room as well. The servers & bartenders are excellent!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lover4critters
SAMBA20, Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review

We are very happy to inform that Samba Vallarta will remain to be a full all inclusive resort. We are improving our restaurants and menus, we have moderated the microphone sound and music in the pool and we are very mindful of the quiet in the hallways and rooms. One of the beauties of the Riviera Nayarit is its extensive...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2010

A small resort, about 180 rooms. We stayed at one of the suites, which made our stay easier with our 2 young children. This was the only resort where I could find a suite at an affordable rate. - The buffet was small, the food was ok. Nothing special. They usually had one or two new things at every dinner/lunch....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pottom
SAMBA20, Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review

We always appreciate all the guests’ comments. Samba Vallarta believes that by listening to our guests is how we can achieve continuous improvement. We are very glad to inform that we already begun to upgrade our rooms with new decorations, new furniture, new bedding, new LCD screens and electronic safety deposit boxes. Also we are installing nets on the top...

Northern California
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This was our third trip to PV and our third stay at Samba. We think it's a fabulous place to stay for a family. I've already written a review after our first trip and I'm sticking to it: -- immaculate grounds, clean rooms, the kids love the food, decent entertainment, amazing view, great beach, friendly staff. What prompted me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FedRog
cody
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Seriously, so dissapointing. I always read all the reveiws and it looked like a 50/50 chance so we took it. Be aware that you will most likely be the only people not mexican there. Apparently they are giving locals a swinging deal because they are not filling to capacity. The room was sooooooooo musty so i went to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wypam
SAMBA20, Manager at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review

We always welcome all the guests’ feedback. We are happy to inform that some of the rooms that had problems with the humidity have been fully repaired. Riviera Nayarit is known for its wide variety of wildlife and is protected by the government; however we are installing nets in the access to the restaurant in order to prevent the birds...

1,852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1457)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
View from Room (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (606)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Balcony Room #243 (45)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Suite (64)
Viewed
Superior Room #247 (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamingos
0.5 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.5 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,249 reviews
5.7 km away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,726 reviews
3.5 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#15 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,448 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Av. Costera y la playa s/n, Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta > Flamingos
Price Range: RM695 - RM1,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Samba Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Pueblo Bonito
Hotel Samba Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Samba Vallarta All Inclusive staff and other travellers.
192 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (192)

Questions? Get answers from Samba Vallarta All Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over looking the pool and I love the balcony”
Jillyrichardsbean, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony.”
michaeltboissonn2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We loved the top floor for not only views but privacy.”
LaGioiella, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the west side facing the pool.”
beyondwordshypnosis, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor pool size and it was very quiet.”
hobysue2, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5