We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our few days at Taunton were wonderful. We stayed in a 2-bedroom cottage with another couple (we each had a room with a double bed, and the second bedroom also had a set of bunk beds). The amenities were exactly what we had hoped for, the kitchen well-equipped for cooking with stove-top and microwave (no oven though – however, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MissPapsEats
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Taunton Farm for three nights. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed, the shared facilities are excellent and the grounds are well-maintained and lovely. Family friendly place to stay, a great location - we will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank rigee2016
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice park environment spoiled by thoughtlessness- as it's a wedding venue music played after midnight although we were promised it would be off at 1130- management did not respond to our complaint- disappointing!!! Also thoughtless when watering- put sprinklers on next to drying washing

Helpful?
Thank marguerite r
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Taunton Farm. We are sorry that you could not find anything positive about your stay with us, if only you had mentioned how disgruntled you were when you booked your extra nights' stay we could have attempted to make amends. We understand that the music from the wedding did run over the 11.30pm limit but as... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities are ok, the cottages adequate and just well enough equipped to give you what you need. There are a few animals to feed (when they can be bothered to come to the fence) and the views are quite lovely. All in all, a basic place to stay, slightly overpriced but isn't everything in Margaret River.

Helpful?
Thank NMDALE
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank your for taking time to review Taunton Farm. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you found our accommodation satisfactory. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Taunton Farm a number of times, it is beautiful, clean, friendly staff. However they have lopped all the trees so there is currently very little shade. Also they have an infestation of prickles this year so you can't walk anywhere barefoot. Very hard for kids!!! Advice. Find somewhere else for a year and go back when... More 

Helpful?
Thank my_world_explorer
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Taunton Farm. We are sorry that you did not have sufficient shade during your stay as we did have our trees lopped a few months ago since they were becoming a hazard to campers underneath them. Luckily we still have approx. 16 sites where the trees are all still intact and provide... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly service..clean room and full equipped with kitchen stove,microwave,and cutleries.Good for family vacation. Limited animals~only cows, goats, 2wild boars, n ducks .driving distance about 15mins drive from Margaret river town.

Helpful?
Thank jane c
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our park and glad you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate receiving the reviews. - Kathy More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Margaret River. We mainly stayed here because it looked good for kids. The owners were friendly and very helpful. We had a site right near the jumping pillow. The highlight is the farm animals which guests can feed each day at 5pm. Kids loved feeding all the animals that suddenly became social... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lasty
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We appreciate that you took the time and effort and the animal feeding was so popular with the kids. We find it just as popular with many adults too. We look forward to your next visit with us. - Kathy More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely park for a family getaway. Lots of trees and set on a working farm. Kids get to feed animals, they have a bouncy pillow and huge lawn area. Camp kitchen is a big barn with pot belly and a firepit for toasting marshmallows. Can walk to winery next door and also cheese factory on the other side. Every time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights. Stayed in the cabins which are very well equipped. The caretaker was very friendly. Park was very tidy. Campers kitchen very well set out. Ideal for young children with daily animal feeding at 5 which draws everyone to the grassed area near the jumping pillow.

Helpful?
Thank plane65
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Pleased you had a lovely birthday weekend. More 

Malanda, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very quite and family friendly park. Great amenities, great laundry and great country style camp kitchen. Very relaxed feel, with the farm animals and the bird life. The only problem we had was the sand, really need some sort of cover on the sites, as it did not matter how much you tried to clean it off you shoes, you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. We have had an extra wet winter but will try and replace the grass and do something to improve the sites or provide some shadecloth. More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
11.8 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
220 reviews
11.3 km away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#16 of 52 in Margaret River
250 reviews
12.5 km away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#24 of 52 in Margaret River
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 18 in Busselton
352 reviews
28.7 km away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
9.8 km away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#14 of 52 in Margaret River
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Address: Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Price Range: RM400 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Taunton Farm Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms nearer to the main office, so you can watch your kids playing there from your porch.”
  • Feeding the ducks from our cabin
 of 5 bubbles 506amirule, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids you want a site closer to the playground and jumping pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles finnternational, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“There are cabins, tent spaces or vans spaces”
 of 5 bubbles lisam504, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Some sites have grass and are nearer to playground so ask for them if you want.”
 of 5 bubbles enahs_f, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had the 1st cabin, it was quite nice, and really close to when the baker comes. Not sure what the other cabins placement was like, but ours was near the exit/enterance and it was great”
  • Stunnning at sunset
  • Dam reflections
 of 5 bubbles 311briannam, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay