We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Orchard House Bed & Breakfast

    Ashford Bowdler | Ludlow, Ashford Bowdler, Ludlow SY8 4DJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashford BowdlerSee available hotels in Ashford Bowdler
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good7%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 76 reviews

    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    Upon arriving at The Roost which is situated behind the main house we were given a warm welcome by the owner, Julie. The cottage is clean and tidy and is well equipped with everything you need including a microwave and a washing machine. There was...More

    Thank terrydwyer
    Response from Julie G, Owner at Orchard House Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 October 2017

    Thank you it's good to know all are efforts to help people feel valued and at home are appreciated. We hope you make it again including little Lucy who we hope will recover from her cancer.

    Reviewed 29 September 2017

    Had a lovely week staying in the roost self catering from 15th - 22 Sept 2017. Mike and Julie were very welcoming and the welcome pack was much appreciated. The roost was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots of information supplied about the...More

    Thank jengall2017
    Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

    Thank you Dean and Julie we appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Roost, it would be grate to see you again sometime in the future.

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    A two night stay over the food festival weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and treated like lords. Julie could not have been more helpful or friendly. The room and facilities were beyond expectations, very comfortable. The breakfasts...More

    Thank ccjcst
    Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

    Thank you so much, it was great to meet you both and I'm glad we were able to add favourably to your weekend experience, It was our pleasure.

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    We stayed at The Roost for 4 nights to do some walking in the local area. We received a warm welcome from Julie and were amazed at the comprehensive welcome pack. The Roost is cosy and relaxing. It is spotlessly clean and very well equipped...More

    Thank MarshFamily
    Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

    Thank you for your kind words it was lovely to meet you all and Molly was so good. We hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    Just spent a week self catering at the Roost Orchard House lovely hosts Julie and Mike. Surroundings lovely dogs great The welcome pack on arrival was great The cottage is very well equipped and nicely furnished very pet friendly in a great position for exploring...More

    Thank stephenbrown5077
    Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

    We're really pleased you decided to stay with us at The Roost and you enjoyed your stay so much, hopefully we'll see you all again sometime. Thank you for your kind words.

    The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
    570 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Malvern
    35.5 km
     
    The Castle Hotel
    817 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bishops Castle
    26.7 km
     
    Travelodge Kidderminster
    432 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kidderminster
    31.5 km
     
    Castle House
    478 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Hereford
    30.9 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$107 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Shropshire >
    • Ludlow >
    • Ashford Bowdler
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Starbucks
    16 reviews
    1.79 km away
    The Green Cafe
    705 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Smokehouse Deli and Cicchetti Bar
    347 reviews
    4.08 km away
    The Blue Boar
    222 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Laurence's Church
    592 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Burford House Garden Store
    74 reviews
    6.94 km away
    Ludlow Brewing Company
    254 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Ludlow Castle
    1,354 reviews
    4.14 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Orchard House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "A nice peaceful retreat for 2 people and 1 dog."
    Read review
    "I would expect that any would be good"
    Read review
    "Over the breakfast room"
    Read review
    "Choice of two rooms, ours had the enormous bed while the other had a deep bath"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing