We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Start your review of AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was average. We stayed with infant, baby bed was very dirty and didn't have hard bottom, they just put blanket, very disappointed! Brakfast and dinner were really good, we could always find food for baby. There were not enough beach towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilja P
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is very beautiful. With sea on onside and mountain on the other side. Great Hospitality with great staff. Enjoyed the stay. Ms Danielle was very helpfull. Seychelles is a great county. LA DIgue is must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kushal J
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. However, need to improve on bargaining for discount on long term stay. E.g. Transport, half board packages, island hoping and surfing. The bar restaurant and elements restaurant are a must for any visitors. Elements restaurant has a global cuisine but can be pricey since it's charged in euros, visit the front desk before dinning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I represent Holidays Box, one of India's biggest Seychelles tour operator. We had a wedding in AVANI with a 75 pax group and the one thing I can say is that the resort facilities, staff and services more than matched expectations. I have stayed at AVANI previously as a travel agent as well as on a trip and its always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jai b
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful resort. Buffet meals at main restaurant very costly. Beach beautiful - would be great if resort provided guests with rubber shoes, as it can be quite painful to walk in the beach due to he coral.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh P
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was very lovely. Staff super friendly, rooms nice and clean, and view absolutely spectacular! If you eat at the main hotel buffet, definitely give the octopus curry a try! Small gym on the faculty in the back corner for those who enjoy workingout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin V
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

Porto-Vecchio, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not a type of horribly picky client, I can tolerate a lot of things, but this experience is an exception I can't be quite about. The MESS IN THE LOBBY Our reservation was lost, we had to wait for 2 hours in a lobby, the management did as much as they can to make us feel that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Memento_Prosecco
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Avani Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa for your recent visit to our Beautiful Island of the Seychelles. I’m very sadden to have read that you haven’t enjoyed your stay overall at our resort, despite the facilities offered. I deeply apologize for not having met your expectations during...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to get chill out and relaxed. Not the most luxurious but well place to get rid out daily life. I've visited as a guest of my company. Thanks to my company for generous offer. Good at for relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ercan K
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

South America
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

regular hotel , not very special not the best beach and not the best beach resort area there are better options in the island anyway you can try this hotel this used to be part of le meridien and sheraton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VENEZUELANMD
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 night with my wife. Staff are friendly and helpfull, especially Chef of Tamarind (Thai) Restaurant is really concerned about customer satisfaction, so as Mrs. Alice serving in Tamarind and Mrs. Marie Paula, serving in buffet restaurant. Hotel' s beach is stunning. Don' t forget to take your snorkells to see the beautiful underwater life. Attractions at Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enis T
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated and...

876 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (806)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (310)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
10.5 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.4 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
12.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
8.4 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
6.3 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 626, Grand Anse, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Grand Anse
Price Range: RM862 - RM1,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barbarons Hotel Victoria
Le Meridien Hotel Barbarons
Le Meridien Mahe Island
Mahe Island Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select pool facing rooms”
37kushalj, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor has separate area for shower and bath tub and has bigger rooms”
tarangchhabra, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View facing the sea”
20Traveller08, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Having a balcony room provided a great view of the daily spectacular sunsets.”
  • A very comfortable room, complete with AC, cable TV, full bath and wide bed.
557karlw, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view rooms!”
Fayebelline41, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5