We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg

19075 Interstate 45 S Ste 102, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8701
+1 936-273-2011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (12 reviews)
“beignets” (13 reviews)
“omelet” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19075 Interstate 45 S Ste 102, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8701
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Very good Breakfast food. I was very impressed. Great waiter. I will go back. My friends birthday celebration she suggested restaurant. We didn't go wrong.

Thank Malt00
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We're thrilled you had a wonderful breakfast and can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had breakfast here twice this week off gluten free menu (pancakes) & kids menu. Our server Sean was awesome (ask for him)! Remembered us from several days earlier & what we ordered. Food was great & service was great!

Thank Billy R
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your visits Billy! We're thrilled you've enjoyed our gluten free pancakes and great service. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Blueberry lemon zest goat cheese pancakes are the Best ever! Restaurant very clean with nice wait staff. Spacious waiting area with free coffee on back patio.

Thank chad756
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review Chad. We're glad you loved our blueberry lemon zest goat cheese pancakes and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We went Sat morning @10am. The wait was long - 25 mins (there loads of empty tables btw while we all waited). The indoor seating area was full so we had to stand outside - it was hot and it smelled of old garbage. The...More

1  Thank J20ELA111
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I went to eat here with my daughter and sister and was so disappointed. The first thing was my disappointment with the beignets. Since I am from Louisiana, I was excited to see them on the menu until I read the word "biscuit" in front...More

Thank Billie S
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The bloody Mary's were just bad All pepper The crab cake Benedict was cold and took 45 min and the restaurant wasn't busy Ordered the pecan praline with candied bacon it was only thick bread with 5 pecans on top Overrated Overpriced AvoidMore

1  Thank Susansusansusan55
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks so much for giving us a try Susan. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. It's upsetting to read your description of our food, as well...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great Breakfast place. All menu items are great. Tends to fill up but never a wait for a table. Does offer a full bar.

Thank Darrellrt
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We're so happy Another Broken Egg Cafe could provide a great start to your day! We're glad you enjoyed the menu and your breakfast.

Reviewed 4 April 2017

I just rated BJs 50/50. It is the same shopping center. This places is always very crowded. I love the menu. The wait staff is overworked and it is hard to catch them. They are moving in many directions like bees. It is not relaxing...More

Thank swost
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks for stopping by our cafe for breakfast. We're happy to hear you enjoy the menu and the beignets!

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Visited during spring break week and waited about 15 minutes at 9 AM. Got seated in the middle of the large front section and thought it would be difficult to talk but it wasn't. Service was great. Tried the biscuit beignets. Very unique. Kinda grew...More

Thank Martha D
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We’re delighted to hear we were able to provide a great breakfast that you fully enjoyed Martha. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 22 February 2017

I guess that says it all, unless I missed something. The food was ok the service was fair, location takes advantage of being in the midst of some shopping, which accounts in my book for their still being in business because I didnt see anything...More

1  Thank Ray2k
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

You should always expect the very best from us Ray, and we apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your visit. Your feedback about our food will be taken very seriously by the team to ensure it does not happen again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
299 reviews
.78 km away
Johnny’s Italian Steakhouse
30 reviews
.98 km away
Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant
81 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Main Event Entertainment
35 reviews
1.32 km away
Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
497 reviews
3.04 km away
iFLY Indoor Skydiving
92 reviews
3.52 km away
The Lock-Houston
11 reviews
3.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
GrannyBeth
9 August 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from NebraskaTexan | Reviewed this property |
Take the Research Forest Drive exit off I-45 and go West about a quarter of a mile. It's on the right side in a strip center.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19075 Interstate 45 S Ste 102, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8701
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  Shenandoah
  • Phone Number: +1 936-273-2011
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing