We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barton Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
+44 161 728 6157
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
The Pelhams, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although we were a party of 6 people,we're all very dissatisfied,food and service of very poor quality,one of the big turn offs I have experienced in this area.

Helpful?
Thank ajb0wers
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of the pub. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service, if you would like to contact me at the pub I'd be happy to discuss any problems you encountered. Thanks Anthony More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We made a reservation for Saturday 18th February,we arrived at the time we arranged when we tried to order our meal we were told sorry we have no gas on , how very disappointing to say the least, at 8.45 it is a bit late to find anywhere else .

Helpful?
Thank Joyce352
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that we couldn't provide a meal for you when you visited. I hope that you will come back and let us give you a better impression. Thanks Anthony More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
197 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Barton Arms pub is located in the heart of the picturesque village of Worsley on the outskirts of Manchester... A warm welcome is always given by the friendly and polite serving staff, and the pub's modern decor is complimented by cosy fires and comfy seats... The multiple cask ales on handpumps are a joy for any beer lovers and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil07Manchester
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, really glad to hear that you enjoy the ale selection, we pride ourselves on the quality of our real ale. I hope to see you again soon for a pint of real ale! Thanks Anthony More 

England
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived here for breakfast at 9:45 and seen it opened at 10am so we sat and waited until 5 past 10 only to be told by a rude member of staff that it opens at 10am but we couldn't come in as they hadn't finished cleaning or putting money in the tills! Will not be visiting here again! Staff need... More 

Helpful?
Thank dominicangirl2010
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Im sorry that you had such a negative experience at the pub, I will investigate this matter and take the appropriate action. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. Thanks Anthony More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very impressed with the quality of food and the variety on the menu. I often struggle with healthy eating options but there were plenty, and I ended up with a lovely piece of salmon on a bed of noodles. Burgers were good quality meat, and puddings well made. Highly recommended for a Saturday tea.

Helpful?
Thank tim10_10
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, I'll be sure to pass on the great review to the team. Come back soon! Thanks Anthony More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been eating at the Barton for years and used to be a favourite of ours. Sadly not anymore. Went to eat there the other evening and the food was terrible. I rang the next day and spoke to the manager who had no explanation as to why the food has drastically changed. Won't be returning unless there are changes... More 

Helpful?
Thank 320carole
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your last visit to our pub. I didn't speak to you when you called, but we have had a lot of changes in our kitchen team over the last few weeks, but we're working hard to get things settled. Thanks for taking the time to review the pub, I hope to see... More 

Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Barton on Friday 27 Jan 2017 for lunch with a close friend. The choice of lunch time food was excellent. The atmosphere is this place is awesome. We sat directly on the left as you walk into the pub. Perfect log fire display. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The food came very quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, Thanks for the great review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, it's something that we are trying to get perfect for our guests. Come back and visit us soon for lunch! Thanks Tony More 

Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the Barton Arms with my family last Saturday night . I booked a table earlier in the week and indicated there would be a childs buggy .The seating arrangment was perfect giving us space and not impacting on other dinners .The service and food was very good and we will be certainly visiting the Barton again soon

Helpful?
Thank helpwithinfoonhols
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the pub. I'm so glad that you had a good time and I hope to see you again soon. Thanks Tony More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On returning to the Barton arms nothing seems to have changed the menu is the same. When trying to order a starter it's easier to ask what the haven't got so a quick change was the order of the day my partner had the pate I had a prawn cocktail I thought they were out of fashion years but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear that you put your diet off for the day after ordering the mixed grill! Just to clear up any misunderstanding, there is a ramp to the right of the main entrance, its part of the same structure as the stairs. Hope to see you again soon, Tony More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked a meal for six people in advance for a birthday celebration, we ordered drinks and took our time choosing our food , imagine our horror when we went to order our meals only to be told the "chef had gone " and no food was available!!!! When questioned why , the response was "not my fault" ,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob D
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Rob, thanks for letting me know about your visit to the pub. Unfortunately on this occasion the kitchen had to be closed because the chef had to leave unexpectedly. I'm sorry this was disappointing for you but I assure you that it was an unplanned emergency. I haven't received any complaints about this but if you would like to... More 

Travellers who viewed Barton Arms also viewed

 
Worsley, Salford
 

Been to Barton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Worsley
  • Phone Number: +44 161 728 6157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?