We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maxim Restaurant

Plaza Miguel Capllonch 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 65 61
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (34 reviews)
“risotto” (12 reviews)
“langoustines” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Plaza Miguel Capllonch 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Amazing food. Friendly staff . A great evening . Clean, comfortable restaurant. I recommend the salmon. All food well presented . Great value . I would recommend this restaurant to everyone in Puerto Pollensa. Thank you to all the staff.

1  Thank SueEssex44
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Nice to read this review!! Thank you so much, it's great to know you enjoyed and had a pleasant stay at our restaurant. Looking forward to see you again

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Food wasn't bad but certainly over priced for what it was. The service though, was dreadful. We sat and waited 10-15 minutes for our drinks order to be taken and looked on as other customers came in afterwards and were served before us. The most...More

Thank Jashc
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer, we apologize about the delay you sofered, we had a serious problem with the computer we use for the orders and tickets and this affected the quality of our service. We really regret about that situation, we would like to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Relaxed service, nice size portions, busy, but not so much that you were left waiting. Quality of food was good, but the prawns in my spaghetti meal could have done with having the grit removed (I know it's not just grit). My wife enjoyed her...More

Thank NigelC466
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your opinion, looking forward to see you again

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being pulled and pushed around the market, we stumbled across the place and sat down for a well earned rest. Good quick service which complimented the good menu. Food was good as were the drinks. Great selection, can recommend the pull pork sandwich and...More

Thank Matt D
Rte_Maxim, Communiy manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Great to know you enjoyed at our restaurant. We would like to see you again

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our visit to Maxims was disappointing, out of 14 of us I have to admit around 10 of us enjoyed the food, I sent mine back, I had Ravioli with a meat sauce and meatballs. The meatballs tasted like plastic and the sauce was horrible,...More

Thank MIKECHRISManchester
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, If we are not wrong you complain about the dish once you have finished it, isn't it?. We are sorry if the meatballs was not your liking. We would like to see you again to convince you our dishes have a good quality

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here while on a trip to Puerto Pollencia for lunch. We had a baguette and wrap and they were delicious! Service was excellent.

1  Thank Winner_all_right
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again in Maxim Restaurant.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday we decided to stop for drinks and snacks at this cafe after visiting the market. A terrible visit from start to our quick exit. The English menu states order at the counter but the waitress rudely told two members of our group to return...More

1  Thank JenC1993
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, your friend put the same review, so our reply have to be the same: In our restaurant we have dishes that we know are gluten free and are suitable for coeliacs, in fact to make the tempura we use corn flour. You will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Maxim to eat on our first night on holiday and first visit to the Square and I am afraid to say it was just awful! It looks very pretty as you walk past and I think we were drawn in based on how...More

1  Thank Sarah M
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, we apologize if your stay in our restaurant was not pleasant. We regret that the dishes were not to your liking, in many occasions the customers usually congratulate us for how delicious they are. As we have said before, we regret that we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the bistro for breakfast and coffee. The menu stated that it was counter service, however when we tried to order at the counter the server was very unhappy and sent us back to our table. If this is the case then the menu should...More

1  Thank Louise S
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer, in our restaurant we have dishes that we know are gluten free and are suitable for coeliacs, in fact to make the tempura we use corn flour. You will remember that your visit was in market day and that the restaurant and the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor customer service, mass confusion and average food. Maxims is "split" into a bistro and restaurant, which doesn't sound too bad on the face of it, apart from the fact that the menu is different, thus causing the staff to be confused, not seeming to...More

Thank owenbishop
Rte_Maxim, Community manager at Maxim Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer, as you say we have two different "restaurants" (Maxim Restaurant and Maxim Bistro) with two different menus, prices, kitchens, etc but we can ensure you that the staff are not confused about this. Once said tthat, we want to apologize if you had...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Himalaya Indian Nepalese Restaurant
610 reviews
.13 km away
Centric
1,178 reviews
.04 km away
Nico's
437 reviews
.04 km away
Osteria N15
929 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Port de Pollenca Beach
1,486 reviews
.37 km away
Parroquia de Nuestra Senora de los Angeles
28 reviews
.05 km away
La Gola
36 reviews
.37 km away
Tudor Dawn Sailing Charters
318 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maxim Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
18:30 - 23:00
Monday
18:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
18:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
18:30 - 23:00
Thursday
18:30 - 23:00
Friday
18:30 - 23:00
Saturday
18:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza Miguel Capllonch 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Port de Pollenca
  • Phone Number: +34 971 86 65 61
Description
Restaurant of Mediterranean cuisine. We are always innovating. Homemade pastries and desserts. Family business over 20 years of experience, serving in Puerto de Pollensa.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing