We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copt Oak

) #4 of 12 Restaurants in Markfield $$ - $$$ , British,
Whitwick Road, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9QB, England
+44 1530 242353
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
3 days ago
“Nice food and atmosphere”
1 week ago
“Family”
Open Now
12:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whitwick Road, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9QB, England
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very well kept pub with very helpful and friendly staff. Food was good, could be a bit better but very well for a mid range priced meal. Worth a visit if you're passing!

Thank Jason F
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was a work xmas meal. And there were about 20 of us. I'm very late with this review and so relying on memory. But I remember us all eating well and having a great time. And that I would happily return! Only gripe was...More

Thank egrek
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service great food reasonable price. The only things is the ladies toilets near refurbish maybe change the menu more often been coming for over ten yeas never really been bad

Thank Aimee B
Reviewed 1 week ago

This week we had 2 for £10 main meal plus we ordered starters. I had rump steak for an extra £1 and my friend had ham & eggs etc The service was great, staff very pleasant and my rump was fantastic. To top it the...More

Thank Pickaroy
Reviewed 1 week ago

very disappointed, went for a birthday meal as a family, one meal was extremely salty and dry the flat bread was so hard the edge of it cut my partners mouth and was filled with lettuce to give the appearance of looking like there was...More

Thank mia_19x
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family ate at the Copt Oak on a Saturday evening. Unfortunately my husband was made very sick. We were chatting away and he mentioned his fish was all soggy (he had fish and chips). I looked at it and it was not cooked. He...More

1  Thank 1976-SA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us went for a birthday lunch, one meal that came was the wrong order. After getting the right meals, two were ok but mine was bacon and brie focaccia and was awful. On the website it looks lovely but the bread was almost...More

Thank Jacqueline S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit Copt Oak every Two Weeks. The food is great and atmosphere is great. The food is good quality, they have a rotiserie. I would warn this is a popular pub so book before arriving to save disappointment.

Thank Charlie L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting food asked for one thing, got something else, do not go here, if your have allergies, tell them otherwise they will give you anything

Thank David P
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are all very sorry that you we're disappointed with your experience at the Copt Oak, if you would like to discuss anything further please call us on 01530242353. The management team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't want to rate just average as it is slightly better than the majority of pubs serving food, however, wouldn't go as far as saying "very good". We arrived around 5 on a Saturday and were sat straight away in a nice spot and...More

Thank g-knightt1986
Copt Oak M, Manager at Copt Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Really sorry to read that you were unhappy with your meals, we do hope that you will visit us again to give us the opportunity to restore your faith in the Copt Oak, if you would like to discuss anything further please call us on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Coach & Horses
225 reviews
2.19 km away
The Grey Lady
618 reviews
3.68 km away
Bull's Head
46 reviews
3.84 km away
The Reservoir Inn
391 reviews
4.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Paintballing SAS 22
48 reviews
1.31 km away
Thornton Reservoir
50 reviews
4.61 km away
Mount St Bernard Abbey
40 reviews
5.34 km away
Bradgate Park
2,333 reviews
5.45 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Rose2009_9
Is gluten free catered for at the copt oak?
22 June 2016|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from samantham976 |
They have a brilliant allergy menu on their website.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 22:30
Saturday
12:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitwick Road, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Leicester  >  Markfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1530 242353
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing