We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester

$$ - $$$British, ,
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
+44 1268 793258
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good15%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible36%
2 weeks ago
“Can make all the difference ”
2 weeks ago
“Standard food ”
Open Now
9:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let’s be honest, harvester is well Harvester. You know what you’re gonna get. Just got back from a family Birthday. The meals were standard Harvester. Atmosphere: Normal. Excelling factor here was our waitress Emma. I must say she was above and beyond. Was great with...More

Thank Bryan M
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bryan M thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We will make sure to pass your comments on to Emma :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal in a family friendly restaurant. The food was on time and tasty. Great service from Emma.

Thank Damian F
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Damian F, thank you so much for your high rating!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to come here often, decided to pop in for a visit. The food hasn’t changed much and hasn’t got much better but it’s edible. The salad bar is still the best bit of harvester. The service staff are always pleasant here and are really...More

Thank Hayley B
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hayley B thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice relaxed atmosphere, very polite & attentive staff. Really great Christmas Turkey Dinner with all the trimmings. Loads of it, far to much for everybody, except me, although I did struggle. No hassle whatsoever to rush, to make way for next sitting. Will go again...More

Thank Geoffrey H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Geoffrey H, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Tarpot. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So to everyone who's reading this review, I never really thought much of harvester because harvester is well known as cheap and terrible. My expectations of harvester is low AND it was such a shame because tonight, I booked a table and when I arrived...More

2  Thank Madeleine F
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I visited this restaurant yesterday evening with two of my grandchildren to celebrate one of their birthdays. I ate the sea bass and prawns main course and was struck by the excellent quality of the meal. So much so that I asked for the manager...More

Thank EssexTraveller190757
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Tarpot. We're happy we could meet your expectations! And thank you for the praise, our chefs truly appreciate it:)

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I came down to the Harvester Tarpots on my way home for work and stopped for a drink at the bar, I was greeted at the bar by Keeran and he told me about the car park pay and display. Glad he did as I...More

Thank AKursaal95
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will make sure to pass your comments on to Keeran. Until the next time we meet, take care!

Reviewed 22 November 2017

We ordered a mixed grill with a rare steak and a rump steak cooked medium. When the food arrived the rare steak was well done and the medim steak was raw. We sent the food back and asked for the steak to be cooked as...More

Thank OllieLady
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

We work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience.

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Im not a person to complain but I work as a waitress and the service is very poor how hard is it to smile and not ask ok what you want for food and are you ready to order drinks when only one person at...More

Thank emmafr2562
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

We truly appreciate your honest feedback.

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We went for a family meal with 8 if us in total. Ages from 4 to 50. It took a long while to be greeted and seated at our booked table. The table was enclosed on three sides and this made it realky difficult getting...More

Thank Phil E
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hello Phil E, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Benfleet Hotels
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
380 reviews
3.63 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
393 reviews
3.89 km away
The Chichester Hotel
310 reviews
4.31 km away
Endeavour Hotel
53 reviews
4.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Aspera Restaurant
453 reviews
.08 km away
Maharaja Restaurant
635 reviews
1.05 km away
Amala Indian Restaurant
139 reviews
1.54 km away
Anatolian Restaurant
175 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Farmer Fred's Play Barn
18 reviews
1.24 km away
The Woodmans Arms
26 reviews
3.06 km away
Wat Tyler Country Park
334 reviews
3.37 km away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
136 reviews
4.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Grace-Anne94
20 March 2016|
Answer
Response from UK J | Reviewed this property |
For starters we also are paying customers. If that confrontation involved me personally or I was just a seated customer not having any involvement I would contact head office first by phone, followed by a email/letter... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$35
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road A13, Benfleet, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Benfleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 793258
Description
At The Tarpot Harvester in Benfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing