We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FRESH Seafood Restauran

4th Lane | Beach Side Moragalla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
+94 77 310 6946
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (9 reviews)
“nice location” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sri Lankan, International, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4th Lane | Beach Side Moragalla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2017

We had lunch here the second day, and was surprised at how long it took to get to order and then for the food to come. As we discovered, at all the beach restaurants, service and food takes its time, and this one was no...More

2  Thank Simira
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Fantasy location food and drinks and safe bathing as the lifeguards are just near by and a private beach are.

1  Thank Bavarianguesthouse
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. Eating freshly & great service. I have been there few time. Recommend for anyone who wants fresh seafood 👍👍👍✌✌.

Thank Madusha J
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Good food, nice location, slow service. Not much care about the customers - even had to ho to search for the waiter to the back to pay the bill.

1  Thank 30Stella
Nilandberuwala, Owner at FRESH Seafood Restauran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Sorry for the inconvenience. We are looking forward to do better job . Thank you for the comment.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Tried 3 restaurants along Bentota beach and was left very disappointed,expensive food cooked in extremely poor kitchens, disgusting toilet facilities, long wait times etc... Fresh restaurant is the exact opposite, the setting is nice and peaceful, the food well made, reasonably priced, and arrived quickly...More

1  Thank Roshan J
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed one week in Beruwala. We liked the food so much that we were three times at the fresh restaurant. The owner did two times Barbecue with fresh seefood. It was awesome. We can really recommend that restaurant.

1  Thank Andreas M
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Just down the beach from my resort, I stumbled across this little café. I was in dire need of a good cup of coffee. Well I wouldn't say this was a great cup of coffee ... it was decent and just what I needed. I...More

Thank azdemocrat
Reviewed 25 April 2016

It looks paradise but the experience was far from it. The owner was unbelievably rude to an overweight guest. The menus were thrown down on the table and no attempt to welcome three middle aged, hungry guests was made. Perhaps if our friend was not...More

Thank Shelagh O
Nilandberuwala, Owner at FRESH Seafood Restauran, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear guest, I am Nilan de silva , owner of the fresh sea food restaurent.it is regrets to inform you. That you have misunderstood me. I have never meet you as you mentioned and I think you have met somebody else instead of me. Please...More

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Very nice beach restaurant. We had dinner there one night. Food was tasty - especially vegetable curry and poppadoms.

Thank Izybe
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We had an early dinner here and the food was really good. I had the prawn curry and I must say that it was great. We also had the grilled prawns and fried calamari and these were also really good. The portions are really big...More

Thank Mani R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coral Reef Sea Food Restaurant
101 reviews
.87 km away
Sunflower Restaurant
145 reviews
.47 km away
Catamaran Restaurant
34 reviews
.50 km away
Ayesha Restaurant & Pub
77 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dara Gems and Jewellery
21 reviews
.58 km away
Beruwala Beach
264 reviews
.63 km away
Guide in Sri Lanka
39 reviews
1.21 km away
La Luna Water Sports Centre
45 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from FRESH Seafood Restauran staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Takeout, Parking Available
Good for
View, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4th Lane | Beach Side Moragalla, Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
  • Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Western Province  >  Beruwala
  • Phone Number: +94 77 310 6946
  • E-mail
Description
Set on the unspoilt and captivating Golden Mile Beach,this restaurant has plenty of room for kids and is perfect for all kinds of people, from couples to families. There is a large open garden where anyone can use to play about or just roam around . FOR MORE DETAILS. CONTACT THE OWNER DIRECTLY. Please be sure to find ( NILAN's FRESH )
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing