We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coldstream Brewery

$$ - $$$
Bar, Pub, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
694 Maroondah Hwy, Coldstream, Victoria 3770, Australia
+61 3 9739 1794
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
215 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for a light lunch. We had the tasting paddle and the Czech pilsner and apple cider were my favourites. As a matter of fact the apple cider was probably the best I have ever had. We had the mussels and fish tacos for lunch, both dishes were very good. We washed this down with some more of that... More 

Helpful?
Thank BertusJHB
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently caught up with friends here, the setting is comfortable, laid back & rustic which I love. The wine & beer list is great as is the menu, the pizzas are a specialty. The service is not great & you have to keep waiving the staff down. They also wouldn't split the bill at the end, not even equally... More 

Helpful?
Thank peta1974
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had Lunch today here with two others. Very popular venue. Good food, beer and wine choices. Decor rustic industrial - very on trend. Good options for people requiring gluten free. The mussels and pork sliders - both served with gf bread were very tasty. Only down side was view of the car park from the dining area and the music... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
TheShiveringMan, Guest Relations Manager at Coldstream Brewery, responded to this review

Hi Louise! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review, its greatly appreciated! We're pleased that you found the food and beverages including our GF options. Sorry that you found the music a little on the loud side, its a constant mission trying to balance out volume of music to volume of our guests ;) Hope we... More 

Bayswater, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here a few times and like the relaxed atmosphere. Good choice of beers and the local ones are great to try. Food is good, but there are better value places in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Cuzza42
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and beer served in a chilled out environment by highly efficient staff. Reasonable prices and a great introduction to the Yarra Valley.

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I wrote a review not long ago as we found the food disappointing after coming here a few times. It was a shame... But now they have changed their menu, added some steaks (hooray), the food was good, the service was good and we had a lovely time with a group of friends. Thanks for taking the feedback on board!... More 

Helpful?
Thank MTee2014
TheShiveringMan, Guest Relations Manager at Coldstream Brewery, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for giving us another go and for providing us with your review of our latest menu! We appreciate your feedback and glad that you've seen the change! Cheers!! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

St Patrick's day dinner was acceptable but, having not eaten at the Coldstream Brewery in a long time, I was surprised by the menu changes.pizzas and pub food rather than the former creative, delicious menu. There was Irish 'background' type musicians playing. No singing, or much life to the duo, which was disappointing. Fantastic beers, as always.

Helpful?
Thank AussieHaire
TheShiveringMan, Guest Relations Manager at Coldstream Brewery, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review. Glad to see you back after a little time away. Our menu is always 'in progress' we're always trying to provide food that works with our brews and our patrons, glad you found it to be OK! First time we've had LIVE Irish music for St Patty's Day, so... More 

Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We went at the Coldstream Brewery for a family dinner and we received an good service. The food was good but expensive for what you got in our plates. I tried the Tasting Paddle and been disappointed because it was Shooter glasses. One sip and the tasting was done... my suggestion would be to upgrade the size of the glasses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
TheShiveringMan, Guest Relations Manager at Coldstream Brewery, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and feedback on the tasting paddle sorry to hear you didn't find a brew that wowed you! Glad to hear you enjoyed our food & service! Cheers!! More 

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We are a mature couple and we recently had dinner here with friends, regulars at the Coldstream Brewery. We were very impressed with the quality of the meals, between us we had beef ragu, beef pie and steak, all were very nicely presented and extremely delicious. We also tried a range of beers and wines, all very nice. We finished... More 

Helpful?
Thank hyltonandamanda
TheShiveringMan, Guest Relations Manager at Coldstream Brewery, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your review! We're glad that we were able to impress you with our food and beverages, when you do drop back, if you find the music a little loud, we'd be more than pleased to reduce the volume for you :) Thanks for your feedback! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We took family from the Uk and were really delighted. We chose a mix of entrees to share pizza , calamari and wedges with ciders and lagers. All the dishes were fantastic and great prices and the service was fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
TheShiveringMan, Guest Relations Manager at Coldstream Brewery, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review! We're glad that you chose to bring your UK family to visit us @ Coldstream Brewery, brilliant to hear that you found our service excellent and our menu provides value for money! More 

Travellers who viewed Coldstream Brewery also viewed

Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Coldstream Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 694 Maroondah Hwy, Coldstream, Victoria 3770, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Yarra Valley  >  Coldstream
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9739 1794

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Coldstream Brewery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Frankston, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coldstream Brewery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?