We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel

High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
+44 1525 380170
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (10 reviews)
“curry” (4 reviews)
“poppadoms” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot get served. Bar is full of dunks spending their benefits!!! Food is boring and the only thing people seem to eat is the breakfasts. Drinks are cheaper than other pubs, but bar staff are very slow.

Thank Toni C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great lunch at the Swan. Quick friendly service and tasty food. Comfortable surrounds, think we shall revisit The Swan soon!

Thank June Y
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value all the way round,food drinks service very good nice surroundings what more would you want.Does get busy lunchtimes so be warned,but quick service helps.

Thank 107arthur1967
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the fish and chips and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for breakfast sat at table 21, my wife ordered eggs benedict, which came out cold. We sent it back only for it to come back lukewarm with one of the original poached eggs which had been microwaved and was now hard and inedible. As...More

Thank Bob H
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am sorry to see you have had bad experiences dining with us, if you could email me at swanhotel@jdwetherspoon.co.uk that would be great as I would like to try to rectify this.

Reviewed 2 June 2017

It's a typical Weatherspoons, clean and cheap and good food generally, especially the breakfasts, but there are so many tables in the pub, you are almost sitting with the people on the next table.

Thank Dave H
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoy our breakfast.

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Met an old colleague for a catch up drink at lunchtime but didn't get to eat lunch. Beer was excellent and we sat outside in the shade. Service was good but bar was very busy for a couple of hours. After that it quietened down...More

Thank HIBOXY
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad you could enjoy the nice weather and a couple of beers in our courtyard garden. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 25 May 2017

This place is open early morning till late at night. They do a great breakfast and special lunches like a steak days curry day etc. If your in tow just pop in to eat or just have a coffee.

Thank Bruce-Bar9
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad to see we provide what you need.

Reviewed 19 May 2017

We ordered a Traditional English Breakfast, after trying to find a table that had been cleared away. The breakfast came within a couple of minutes and was cold! It had obviously been cooked and was being kept warm somewhere - very unsuccessfully. As it got...More

Thank christinec403
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast visit with us and will have a chat with the team as empty handed is not good at all.

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this Wetherspoon for the first time on Sunday 13 May for a quick lunch. I'm usually a big fan of Wetherspoons, but this time I was disappointed. They were short staffed on the bar so it took 15-20 minutes to...More

Thank Terry P
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review, I am sorry we did not provide you with the service you should be able to expect on this occasion and do hope this has not put you off visiting us in the future.

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We don't very often visit Leighton buzzard but when we did this time we popped into this wetherspoons. The building itself is lovely and the atmosphere within it was so welcoming. The staff on duty that day were very friendly and I'm glad this was...More

Thank hazeljjones
Michelle N, Manager at Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks for your review I will be sure to pass your comments along to the team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Queens Head
157 reviews
1.15 km away
Cafe Zeera
100 reviews
.95 km away
Isha
140 reviews
1.27 km away
The Curry Garden & Horseshoes
56 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbotts View AlpacasAbbotts View Farm
173 reviews
4.83 km away
Stockgrove Country Park
41 reviews
6.71 km away
Mead Open Farm
394 reviews
7.31 km away
Rushmere Country Park
252 reviews
6.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rostanadin
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from saintjas | Reviewed this property |
Visit their website if you need this information
0
Votes
sheppardrob
20 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle N | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi, breakfast is served from 6am Tuesday to Friday and 7am Saturday to Monday. Rate is from £79 with offers on Fridays and Sundays.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 23:00
Thursday
06:00 - 23:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Leighton Buzzard LU7 1EA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 380170
  • E-mail
Description
Come and join us for a few drinks or a meal, we have a full menu available from 6am to 11pm Tuesday to Friday and from 7am to 11pm Saturday to Monday. We serve breakfast until noon daily. We have a range of Club's: Monday is Mexican Monday - try our Burritos Tuesday is Steak Club - our 14oz Angus is tremendous Wednesday is Chicken Club - come try our hot and spicy wings 30 for £10! Thursday is our Curry Club - take it easy with a Korma or treat your friend to a Vindaloo Friday is Fish Friday - Our hand battered cod is delicious. Our drinks range is excellent with at least 6 real ales on at all times, a great Craft Beer range and a wide range of spirits with high end Gin's and Vodka's. We also raise funds regularly for CLIC and have raffles, bake sales, bonus balls etc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing