We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wine Connection Bar & Grill

$$ - $$$
Italian, Bar, European, Wine Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 76 330 209
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my girlfriend was recommended this restaurant by someone so we thought we would give it a go. This place is fine dining without the price tag. Everything we ordered was extremely good. Very happy customers.

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Sam, thank you for coming to Wine Connection. We are happy to know that we deliver at all times in terms of great food with value for money prices. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Chaweng, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we had an excellent dinner at wine connection Koh Samui where the staff and food was great. Now we had to be disappointed. The food was tasteless and the staff weren't fully aware of the alternatives. Such a shame because we ate several times at the same chain restaurant in Koh Samui.

Helpful?
Thank lilli_lansimies
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We spotted the restaurant as we wandered back to our hotel and liked the contemporary look. They offer a set lunch between 1200 and 1400 comprising a starter or dessert with a main course (pizza or pasta) for 249thb. We both chose the caesar salad expecting a side dish sized portion but it wouldn't have been amiss as a main.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, thank you for coming to Wine Connection. We are happy to know that we deliver at all times in terms of great food with value for money prices. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time i get in the mood for a nice glass of wine and excellent food to go along with it, i go here. It actually is the only restaurant -chain which offers a quality selection of wines at a reasonable price. Thailand, in my opinion, hasn't gotten the grip of wines but these guys have it done properly.

Helpful?
Thank Kasper V
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi Kasper V, thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and wine selection, as well as our reasonable prices. See you back at Wine Connection soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a meal here tonight and food and service was completely spot on! I had the salmon fillet which was cooked to perfection fillet and my husband had a steak that was likewise. Wine was lovely! I'd recommend the apple crumble for dessert too!! prices weren't average - would definitely not say expensive. there's also free table football and pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service, and that you and your husband enjoyed your food. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our wine and dessert as well. Do come back here soon! More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for the lunch special and got a pizza, pasta and two servings of chocolate mousse for 500 baht. Pizza was great but the burnt sage pumpkin ravioli www out of this world! One of the best meals I've ever had. Chocolate mousse was wonderfully light but also decadent and rich.

Helpful?
Thank Sammydee93
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi Sammydee93, thanks for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food! We hope to see you back here soon! More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called here one evening when we had eaten too many Thai curries and needed something easier on the digestive system. Service is exceptionally poor, but the food was pretty okay even if it was ridiculously expensive - don't know where people get it in their heads that Phuket is cheap! It most certainly isn't. Had a chicken Caesar followed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevinperree
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi Kevinperree, thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our prices too high and that you did not find our food quality up to your expectations. We're also sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that this is not the standard we are known for, and... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although a bit pricier than the neighboring restaurants, however it justifies when you eat here. The ambience is friendly & inviting. Despite the fact they serve sea food here, there's not an overwhelming fishy smell.. Being a vegetarian, this is what attracted me to this restaurant.. I tried their Napolitano fettuccine & pizza Margherita,both of which tasted authentic Italian.. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank bittenbytravelbug_me
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi bittenbytravelbug_me, thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you liked our friendly ambience, and that you enjoyed our food and found that they tasted authentic, and worth the prices. We're sorry to hear that our service was not up to your expectations. Should you have any other feedback, please email us at customerservice@wineconnection.com. We hope to see... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst pizza experience on Phuket. It tasted fresh. As fresh as it can be directly coming out of a freezer. Seriously, don't go there. Don't let the decor or pictures on the menu lead you in a wrong direction.

Helpful?
Thank anytec
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Anytec, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food tonight. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. Hope that this does not discourage you from visiting us again. If you have any further comment you... More 

Klaipeda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had pizzas and it was disappointing. Overbaked and too salty. Serrano ham was not delicious because overcooked and tasted old. More over, the rocket salad was not fresh already yellow colour. Would I recommend it? Well maybe something else but not pizza definitely. Desserts were also poor. Chocolate cake tasted fat and banoffe cheesecake pad was too dry.

Helpful?
Thank Kiki_Kristina

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Cuisine
Italian, Bar, European, Wine Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket  >  Karon  >  Kata Beach
  • Phone Number: +66 76 330 209
Description
New branch opened recently in Kata. Already one in Patong & Chalong. We had good food & good service. Thai food very reasonably priced & European food servings looked huge.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wine Connection Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?