We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquavue Cafe Watersports

) #4 of 20 Restaurants in Torquay $$ - $$$ Cafe, , Vegetarian Friendly
415a Charlton Esplanade | On the beach side of the Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
+61 7 4125 5528
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“prawn salad” (4 reviews)
“scones” (7 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
415a Charlton Esplanade | On the beach side of the Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Avo smash and eggs bene with only one piece of toast!!! I tried their salsa and it was a feeble attempt as they scattered leaves around a big plate with some beetroot here and there. I don't mind paying for food but when I'm charged...More

Thank Adventuressfoodie
Larry B, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I'm sorry that you feel that way Adventuressfoodie, however, we are at a loss to understand your concerns. I agree that depending on what end of the sourdough loaf the particular slice came from it may be too small. We have now addressed this anomaly...More

Reviewed yesterday

Lovely food every time I go there. The view is fantastic but the serve is slow......more time to enjoy the view. The staff are always friendlyMore

Thank Cathy F
Larry B, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review Cathy F, our food wait is usually between 20 and 40 minutes, however, as you could imagine we cater for up to 150 people at a time in busy periods and our food is all prepared upon order only, therefore...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

人生で初めてのジェットスキー! 教えてもらって楽しめました♪ 海、島もめちゃめちゃ綺麗で大満足✨ Jetski was very interesting ! Staffs were kind:-) I want to try it again.

Thank 池場早貴
Larry B, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you Kim and Saki, for being the perfect customers. If all of our customers were as polite and as much fun as you guys, we wouldn't ever have any problems or issues.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nice coffee and great staff. A lot of fun. Would recommend this, we did the catamaraanand after a hiccup was excellent

Thank Jamie D
Larry B, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for your great review

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I reckon you have to look at the fact that maybe the food and coffee (which are excellent) are free and you are paying for the view. You have to visit here to appreciate how great it is. The staff are awesome to.

Thank Dave T
Larry B, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your lovely review Dave T

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Worst coffee I have had for a very long time. Weak and cold. Great location but a shame about the standard, also the most expensive in the area.

1  Thank Bijengum
Larry B, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Pity you didn't let us know at the time, as we would have addressed any concerns at that time. Our coffee prices have always been competitive with national and local outlets.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have been to Aquavue for breakfast many times but this was our first time for dinner. Three in our groyp had pizzas and raved about how good they were, especially the home made bases. I had grilled barra and it was delicious. The dinner...More

Thank Ros R
AquavueTeam, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for you very kind review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had breakfast at Aquavue this morning.Surreal! The view was spectacular, the food amazing and definetly value for money. We were waited on by a young lady named Shelley. An asset to this cafe. She had such a sunny nature .Always smiling and you knew she...More

Thank debj632017
AquavueTeam, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your great review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The servive was absolutely fantastic. The views are magnificent, looking over and out to the ocean. The food service was fast and the food itself was so good we are very happy with our lunch. Excellent staff aswell

Thank Kelly C
AquavueTeam, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your kind words

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic food, awesome location. The service was really fantastic. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Thank Mitchell B
AquavueTeam, Owner at Aquavue Cafe Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate your kind words and the time you took to review our business

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bayaroma Cafe
329 reviews
.28 km away
Wild Lotus Restaurant & Bar
306 reviews
.40 km away
Eat at Dan & Stephs
572 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aquavue Jetski Tours
29 reviews
.01 km away
Ocean Therapies
36 reviews
1.56 km away
Unique Fraser
331 reviews
1.20 km away
Aqua Vue
15 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
AquavueTeam
Hi Tarryn I am the person who spoke to you on the day you are alluding to. You must have misunderstood my advice to you on that day regarding the large tables. Your statement, "management warned us that we could only be seated if 2 or more of us were eating breakfast?!?!?!?" is not correct nor has it ever been. We do, however, ensure that when we are busy, the large tables have a minimum of 4 people at one time and that is why I suggested a larger front table for you. This is generally a policy of most eating houses around the world in my experience. I can assure you that the smoothies are made using real fruit and that has been the case for at least 8 years. I am sorry that your food wasn't up to your standard however we try to ensure that our award winning Chefs keep a high standard as the norm rather than the exception.
8 April 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Larry B | Property representative |
Hello Cris, we are pet friendly for friendly pets. Kind regards Team at Aquavue
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$19
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 23:59
Monday
06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday
06:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 17:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:59
Friday
06:30 - 23:59
Saturday
06:30 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 415a Charlton Esplanade | On the beach side of the Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Fraser Coast  >  Hervey Bay  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4125 5528
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing