We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wine Connection Deli & Bistro

$$ - $$$
European, Wine Bar, American
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Chao Fa Road East | Fisherman's Way Business Center, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
+66 76 282 411
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Last night I ate with family a friends at this restaurant. The back left leg of the chair I was sitting in broke and the chair collapsed under me. I was kind of pinned, had a lot of trouble getting out of the chair. Some stuff gathered around, eventually, but none actually helped, they just stood around watching and little... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello David Moody, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory customer service by our staff. We will investigate further regarding your complaint and won't let it happen again. Please email us at customerservice@wineconnection.com with your details so we can rectify the situation. Hope to hear from you soon.... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

very friendly staff with quick service ....pizzas are great and also Greek salad......can get very busy I feel

Helpful?
Thank Lorrielol
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Dear Lorrielol, Thank you for coming to Wine Connection. We are happy to know that we deliver at all times in terms of great customer service and good food. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Although it's a nice place, the value of money is not nearly that nice. The food has the bitter aftertaste of 'we are living on our name and tries to get as much money as possible from you without giving something back'. The staff was unfriendly and rude. I will never go back.

Helpful?
Thank PhuketKarl
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello PhuketKarl, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food and service of Wine Connection. We will take your comments to our person in charge for our improvement. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. Should... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We visited and enjoyed a pleasant meal, my sauce with seafood was a little too concentrated and need to be a lot mor looser plus it was a little salty.

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello Tony P, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food of Wine Connection. We will take your comments to our person in charge for our improvement. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. Should you... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This place and all the other wine connections in Thailand are good for business meetings. The food is just ok . The service is good. I use it for lunch meetings most often.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello,Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016

Pizza clearly cooked from frozen, awful try Agli amicis for a contrast similar price but best and worst pizzas i have tasted. Service and location ok. Would have given 3 stars but just got a bread basket to make up for the pizza. Not only is it not warm but it's actually hard as a rock!! Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food tonight. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. We hope that this does not discourage you from visiting us again. Should you have further comments, please... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We discovered this place by chance after driving past and what a pleasant surprise it was! We had dinner here last night and returned for lunch again today. The menu is quite detailed, service is quick and food is delicious! Staff are quite friendly but just a bit of constructive feedback.. Please offer to help people browsing wine to buy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren1789
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello Lauren1789, Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I write to formally complain about the meal that I had at your restaurant today in Chalong branch. The fish I ordered was not cooked properly - it was under cooked first time round, second time the vegetables and carrots were reheated from the first dish and replaced - the fish also had foil left in. The staff did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinakinkpatel
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello Pinakinkpatel, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food and staff of Wine Connection. We will take your comments to our person in charge for our improvement. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. Should... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

I've been living in Thailand for nearly a year now, and I never went to Wine Connection for food before, this time, we decided to drop by with my friend and saw that they had Paella on the menu, it looked delicious, on the picture. We couldn't wait to have a taste of it and had been waiting at our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UdyrTiamat
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Hello Udyr, thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food of Wine Connection. We will take your comments to our person in charge for our improvement. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. Should you have... More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

After a month in Thailand my friends and I found this place. Food is outstanding! We enjoyed it so much during the day that we came back that evening with more people! Cold meat platters, cheese, duck, lamb, steak, burgers and much more were all thoroughly enjoyed by hungry friends! Wine choice was excellent too and fantastic value. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank NEET071
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Deli & Bistro, responded to this review

Dear NEET071, thank you for your kind compliments. We are happy to know that you found our food outstanding that you enjoyed it both in the day and in the night! We travel the world to handpick wines from across from you hence we are glad that you found our wine choice excellent and value for money! We hope to... More 

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Deli & Bistro also viewed

 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Wine Connection Deli & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
European, Wine Bar, American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:30
Thursday
11:00 - 23:30
Friday
11:00 - 23:30
Saturday
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chao Fa Road East | Fisherman's Way Business Center, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket  >  Phuket Town  >  Chalong
  • Phone Number: +66 76 282 411
Description
also contains retail wine store

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wine Connection Deli & Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?