We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Arms Prestbury

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Street | Prestbury, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
+44 1242 244403
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only came for a few drinks in the evening but we were delighted with our experience. the staff were friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be coming back to try the food as it looks great value for money as well.

Helpful?
Thank BrendanMitch
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

had a family carvery on sunday and can say much better than previous visit but would like to say its all in the timing. Its better when busy as the vegetables ect are replaced much quicker

Helpful?
Thank Julie J
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Hi Julie Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We will certainly try and maintain a perfect standard throughout all of services. I will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team. Kind regards, James Millar More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose the carvery and there was not a very good choice of vegetables on offer. The meal was average and when we waited for our preordered dessert, we had to wait over half an hour to get it. We asked twice for it to arrive. We almost got up to leave as the service was poor. They were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Carvery is excellent value for money and if you have room left, then the sweets are yummy. Good range of Real Ales available. Would recommend a visit if you are in the area

Helpful?
1 Thank TREVOR W
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review , I will be sure to pass all feedback on to the team. Kind regards James millar More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

went there on a sunday only to find you had to pay a refundable fee to park .was diffucult to park .and had to find own table wich we cleard ourselves .had along wait in queue to get food but when we did the food was excellent and hot so was worth the wait if your thinking of paying a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisann10
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback , I would like to apologise that the table wasn't ready for you, but please be assured this isn't common practice here. I will pass all your feedback onto the team and thank you for your great review of our food, our chefs work extremely hard to provide great food all day long... More 

stockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in here a couple of months ago for a quick bite to eat while travelling through the area. It was 8 oclockish at night and we asked if they were still serving food? We were told yes, no problem we can order until 9. We received our strters quite quickly apart from our daughters who ordered the ribs. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiltiman
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologise for any bad experience you may have had here at the kings arms, at the time you came two months ago we were going through somewhat of a transitional period with new staff and new practices. However we truly believe if you returned you would see the difference now... More 

Ipswich
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in here just for a quick drink after the races at Cheltenham. Bar staff were really helpful and friendly. It had a nice atmosphere and they have a late licence and live music. Reasonable prices for drinks aswell approximately £8 less for a round of 4 drinks than it was at the racecourse!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandmit
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review , I will be sure to pass it on to all the team. Kind regards James millar More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

The kings arms is a lovely place and have been going there for quite along time now. The food is good with meat, Yorkshire puddings, crackling, veg and potato also for pudding there is lots of options as well like ice cream, brownies and much more. The price is ok ranging from £5-£7.50. the service is the only thing sometimes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mps 1
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback , will be sure to pass it on to the team Regards James millar More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The carvery here is cheap and cheerful. Is not a lot of money and depending on what time you get there depends on how fresh the veg and mash is. But overall is not that bad. The breakfast is also value for money and plentiful. If your hungry on a budget this is the place to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank lap l
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, I will be sure to pass it on to the team Kind regards James millar More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My partner had a two for one voucher for their evening carverie. The meal was delicious all meat and vegetables were cooked to perfection, obviously not as much choice as you get on a weekend but more than adequate for midweek, we would definitely go again and the staff are polite and very attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
James M, General Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind feedback . It shall certainly be past on to the team. Kind regards James millar More 

Travellers who viewed Kings Arms Prestbury also viewed

Prestbury, Cheltenham
Prestbury, Cheltenham
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Kings Arms Prestbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$5
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Television
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | Prestbury, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Cheltenham  >  Prestbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1242 244403

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Arms Prestbury staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?