We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Arms Prestbury

High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
+44 1242 244403
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (4 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We called to book in for the carvery. We were told over the phone that they're not allowed to take bookings over the phone as 'it makes their life easier' and I had to do it on line! Having checked with head office, this isn't...More

Thank Rachel M
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rachel, Thanks again for the review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been coming weekly to lunch at the carvery here for over five years and the last two I’ve had (today and last weeks) have been the best ever. I only ever have pork so I can’t comment on the other meats but the...More

1  Thank WildflowerJo
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear WildflowerJo, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have recently had a new management team put in place. So I am incredibly pleased to hear your last visits have been the best ever. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place with very good carvery and a níce price. Ideal for famílies or friends. Nice staff also, all very Kind and helpfull.

1  Thank Josef123castro
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Josef123castro, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback, I will ensure I pass it on to the team. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest, Rhiannon (Assistant Manager)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for the lunch carvery and we all thought the choices of meat and vegetables were very good. The staff were very helpful and all in all a good choice for a decent lunch, will certainly go back for a second helping...

1  Thank Wendysam26
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wendysam26, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are incredibly pleased that your visit was a pleasant one. What can we do to hit the big 5 stars next time? Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest, Rhiannon (Assistant Manager)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not bad at all. If I'd cooked this at home for a family Sunday lunch I would have been very happy. Good choice of meat (beef, gammon, pork, turkey), help youself to veg and gravy. Thank you for a pleasant meal in a nice little...More

1  Thank Beachgod
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you would have been happy if you had cooked this meal yourself! I will pass your comments on to the kitchen...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I started by ordering a pint of Guinness but was told it had run out. So I asked for their other draught beer (John Smith's?) but that had run out too. I asked about bottled beers only the be met with the same answer -...More

Thank Andrew C
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am sorry that on this occasion we have fallen short. This drinks supply issue was a temporary problem with the supplier that has now been resolved and we have all our stock back...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Never been here before , dropped in here for quick dinner with small children after a traumatic day - the team were friendly and helpful, kids chicken nuggets were quickly freshly cooked and were real chicken, little ones loved choosing their veg from carvery. Our...More

Thank sarahmary572
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your comments and I have passed them on to the team. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon. Please come and introduce yourself next time you...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Was left appalled, when drove to the restaurant, looking forward to a carvery, just to be told, someone forgot to cook any meatMore

Thank Adam B
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m sorry on this occasion we have fallen short. We are in the process of changing the management team and looking at putting in place structures to ensure all of our guests have an...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Queued 40 minutes to then find out that they'd ran out of meat so we had to be refunded. We were then told that there might be some pie left so we waited 10 minutes only to be told that the pie would be another...More

Thank Sam S
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience on Sunday, the Kings Arms is currently having a new management team put in place and we aim to address the concerns you have raised here...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at the ‘ Kings Arms’ at 3oclock, it was heaving with football fans and queues coming out the door of people lining up for the cavery. When we went to find our table, which we had already booked many hours before, the...More

Thank Gemsy100
General Manager A, Manager at Kings Arms Prestbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience this Sunday. Would you be able to send me some details regarding your visit to kingsarmsinncheltenham@crowncarveries.com - which will allow me to look more into your experience...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Royal Oak Inn
324 reviews
.38 km away
Waghorne's Butchers
7 reviews
.13 km away
The Plough
61 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hall Place Stables
6 reviews
1.06 km away
Pittville Pump Room
126 reviews
1.48 km away
The Abbey Business Stadium
23 reviews
1.43 km away
Cheltenham Festival
9 reviews
1.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kings Arms Prestbury staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$5
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Prestbury, Cheltenham GL52 3AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Cheltenham  >  Prestbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1242 244403
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing