We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crow's Nest

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
+44 1633 864380
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 22:00
Fri 09:00 - 21:00
Sat 09:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
wales uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Its been about 3yrs since my last visit (which wasnt good) so we popped in today and we was very impressed. The food was lovely and the lady that served us was fab. Can't fault it. We will certainly be back.

Helpful?
Thank welshcath1975
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Been here tonight....the food is terrible. Ordered burger and chips... how can you get that wrong? Cheese was also nuked in a microwave and was warned as it was boiling hot! Who nukes cheese these days?! Dessert was meant to be 'layers of ice-cream'. One tablespoon of ice-cream is what we had. The rest was squirty cream. Terrible value. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank S B
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review S B, I'm terribly sorry about your experience with us. Our cheese sauce is heated in the microwave as that is the only way we can heat it up, if you would prefer a different type of cheese on your burger we would be more than happy to swap it for you. While dining with us... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to visit on Wednesday and the pub was very busy we were told there was a wait on food but this wasn't an issue as we were meeting friends anyway the ladies behind the bar were friendly and explained that they had a new menu launch that day and were quick to show us what was new my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie T
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much Jodie T for you review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the crows kids eat for £1 on school hols 😉 foods good very well priced too, been going for 42 years still a great pub for sports and live bands. I cant understand the bad reviews all I can say is go somewhere else bye bye now.

Helpful?
Thank Ali S
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much Ali S for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled that you love our kids eat for a £1 offer! We have recently launched a new menu with all new offers! We hope to see you soon! Many Thanks More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I visited this restaurant on Good Friday traditionally a busy day for restaurants. We were told the wait was 30 minutes but waited an hour for food. No vinegar and the waitress who told us there was a thirty minute wait tried to justify it by stating that they were now telling people there was an hour wait. In all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana P
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Diana P. Good Friday we were incredibly busy and unfortunately just after you had placed your order the staff were informed the kitchen needed a longer wait on for food. Unfortunately the staff did not come up straight away to inform you that the waiting time had been changed. For this I am incredibly sorry as... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Often pop in for a bite,sadly on this occasion not up to the usual standard. Tried to find a clean table, we did or so we thought but ended up with sticky gunk up my arm,menu stuck together. The steaks were very goof,but waited for 49 mins to arrive,not good the restaurant was not heaving so no exuse. Will go... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewjhill58
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou andrewjhill58 for you feedback, I am terribly sorry that the standard of our sevice was no up to our usual standards on this occasion. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify you opinion of us and show you that we can do better and normally do. Thankyou for informing us about the errors in service on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Visited for a second time with friends and family for a meal the food was only just warmand its not the best quality place t have a meal. The toilets are not clean and its not very good for children to use the toilet cubicles as there are no locks on the doors and this was the same some weeksago... More 

Helpful?
Thank Squidworth9
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry Squidworth9 that you were unsatisfied with your recent visit to us. Please in the future if you have any issues with food quality or temperature please inform me when I table check your eating. It gives us the chance to rectify an unfortunate situation that we weren't aware of. Unfortunately in the men's toilets we are missing... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Went here on a Friday evening, it was like going to a kiddies disco, could not move for kids that looked well under age all screaming and shouting, toilets were absolutely stinking with One dryer over the sink and urine all over the stinking floor, young kids "skinning up" joints and puking, what a hovel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I can assure you that we have a strict challenge 21 policy in place and all those in our premises after 9 o clock and all those drinking would have proved to the staff and myself that they are over the age of 18. I understand the youth of today continue to look younger, however all the "kids" are of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Staff were great,great service,bright and airy . We ordered our food and drinks sat back relaxed in the great atmosphere and waited not to long which was great as we were hungry for our food to arrive and it did not disappoint .

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your feedback Sarah S , we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us. We have a new menu soon so we hope you'll come and try some of our new dishes. Many Thanks More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Regular visitor to the crows nest. There Sunday roasts are really nice and always piping hot and reasonably priced very popular pub to visit . Bar staff always cheery and helpful. After a nice walk around the boating lake nice to have a sit down outside and soak up the sun with a nice coll lager

Helpful?
Thank janrichards1
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much janrichards1 we're so glad you enjoy joining us on a Sunday. We're having a new menu soon I hope you come down and try some of our new dishes. More 

Travellers who viewed Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 864380

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Crow's Nest and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crow's Nest staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?