We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Harvester Cwmbran

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
+44 1633 489880
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
pontypool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Not been in for years mainly as I don't rate the place. Only went as Morrisons were having kitchen problems. Yes, I'd prefer Morrisons, so something is wrong here. Pity as staff are lovely, in particular the new Turkish trainee who was always smiling. Wife had gammon which was salty and had lost any of its suculence in the process... More 

Helpful?
Thank tcb180
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff were very friendly. There was a new waitress lady that was training and she was fab! Kept you up to date with what she was doing. The staff were friendly, the food was absolutely delicious. Fab place! Cheap prices!

Helpful?
1 Thank Beefy1997
Daniel L, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Beefy1997, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for recognising the efforts of our new recruit! Come back and see us again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Have had lunch there several times, it next to VUE theater. Large menu focus on chicken and ribs. You can refill your soda at no added charge. Good for kids too. The food is Ok to good. IT is a chain restaurant so you know what you are getting.

Helpful?
Thank chinatravler022
Daniel L, General Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Chinatravler022, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester Cwmbran. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Daniel More 

Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I chose this restaurant because it was next door to the bowling alley. We were greeted by the manager and shown to a table where a female server named Charlie came and took our order. Well Charlie was simply amazing. She was polite, courteous, charming witty and we enjoyed exchanging lots of witty banter. The order was... More 

Helpful?
Thank poopscoop60
Daniel L, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Poopscoop60, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We have passed your feedback on to Charlie who was absolutely thrilled with the comments you left! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was not bad. But one of the child's meals was very small in portion sizes. Staff were struggling due to the restaurant being quite busy. Seemed to be not enough staff to cope with the demand required.

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Daniel L, General Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Hi Nick J, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Cwmbran take our reviews very seriously. We are sorry that on this occasion you felt let down by the portion sizes, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Daniel More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is just a typical Harvester. It is however very close to the Bus and Train stations. It has a atmosphere typical of every Harvester you have ever been in. This is not my favourite eating place in Cwmbran. But it does have plenty of seating both in and outside. Service is slow and the food pretty average.It is also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Daniel L, General Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Pam B, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Cwmbran and your opinion plays an integral part in improving our customer service! Kindest regards, Dan More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shown to table immediately.Served by a friendly helpful waitress.Love the meals and salad and especially the ice cream sundaes all generous portions.Comfortable seating and pleasant background music.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
Daniel L, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Hi Mandy! Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Harvester Cwmbran. We always love to receive great feedback! Kind regards, Daniel More 

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

£7.59 for some warm juice & a cold breakfast !!! Girl did check back after literally 30 seconds we said it was ok we were just tucking in then we realised it was cold greasy tasteless & chips tasted like yesterday's when she cleared I said it was cold to which we got replied we could of cooked u a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicijay
Daniel L, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Hi Vicijay, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Cwmbran and have taken your comments on board. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We do hope that this has not deterred you from future visits.... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've always enjoyed harvester but this place was awful. I couldn't finish the meal as it was so disgusting. I won't be going here again. Pontypool harvester is only a few minutes away so I'll be going there from now on.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Daniel L, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl M, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Cwmbran and have taken your comments on board. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We do hope that this has not deterred you from future... More 

south wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Second disappointing visit. Food order basic but items missing when served, and cold meal had to be sent back twice, on thurd attempt finally got a warm jacket potato but now chicken was like a brick! Ordered a gin and tonic too, served with two tiny bits of ice and no.lime or lemon. Missed start of film at cinema due... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoriaplum1
Daniel L, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this review

Hi Victoria, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that on this occasion you were left disappointed! I can see that you have already emailed our guest care department, once received by the business, a manager will be in contact with you to discuss your comments further. We do hope this has not deterred you from future... More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Cwmbran also viewed

 
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to Harvester Cwmbran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$25
Cuisine
British, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 489880
Description
At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Cwmbran and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Cwmbran staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?