We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel

Bay Street | St. Michael, Bridgetown 246, Barbados
+1 246-437-8281
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“falafel” (52 reviews)
“wraps” (32 reviews)
“lamb wrap” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Arabic, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bay Street | St. Michael, Bridgetown 246, Barbados
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great location for those staying in nearby Hilton or Radisson... only a short walk. It is only open a few hours so really only suitable for lunch. With 2 teens in tow we thought we'd eat there but upon realising it isn't really suitable for...More

Thank Beena S
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time out to review us. I would like to address some errors in your review. The first one, Sahara is fully air conditioned- it’s set to a temperature that’s comfortable for most of our guests. Most importantly, you’re pricing is also...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food that you can order on-line for pick up.... and its always ready on time and always tastes good.

Thank Clifford N
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time out to review us! We absolutely love our online ordering system and I’m so happy to hear that you’ve used it.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hummus. The meats are always cooked to perfection. Very friendly staff. I'll definitely visit again.

Thank Karen B
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the review! I’m happy to hear that enjoyed our food and service!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small take-out/casual dining spot with amazing middle eastern (Syrian) food. Everything on the menu hits the spot on flavour and value together with pleasant staff that make the best juices.

Thank Nigel A
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time out to review us! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice people / surprisingly good food considering the location - don't be fooled by this eatery being in a poorly designed strip mall ( with the worst parking). The food is fresh and tasty - a nice inexpensive location that we often go to during...More

Thank Guy W
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for reviewing us! We appreciate the feedback. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the food.

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We thought that this place was closed but we were mistaken, it was open and the food was extremely tasty and totally would come back for more. Try it and see. The food is really good. Near to the Radisson Hotel.

Thank rayrest
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Isn’t it great when you stumble upon something and it’s great?! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed the food! Thanks for the recommendation.

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We really found it a struggle to find non greasy food around here and this little Gem really deliver flavour and a super lunch. WELL WORTH A VISIT IN THE DAY Lamb and chicken dishes light, sublime and spicy. Lush

Thank kerby78
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time out to review us! I am Happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Thanks for the recommendation!

Reviewed 12 May 2018

GO, try it. It will surprise you have good it is. Its small but it does the job, a very yummy lunch with fresh juices.

Thank kath d
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time out to review us! We can’t wait for you to experience our new space.

Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stumbled across whilst out walking to get some beers from the local store. We took a platter of falafel and a couple of wraps back to our Hotel for lunch and they were delicious. I went back the next day only an hour later...More

Thank SarahUK091
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time out to review us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at Sahara!

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We are here after a trip into Oistins; we sat in to eat; lovely and clean with great aircon. Food was excellent; great choice and very tasty, we would definitely recommend this place for great food on the go.

Thank Spike1969a
Elie K, Manager at Sahara Arabic Grill and Falafel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to review us! I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed our new facilities and more importantly- the food! We appreciate the recommendation!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 hotels in Barbados
Island Inn Hotel
629 reviews
.11 km away
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados
1,434 reviews
.16 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
4,119 reviews
.57 km away
Savannah Beach Hotel
1,775 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cuz's Fish Shack
1,404 reviews
.20 km away
Coffee Barbados Cafe
354 reviews
.17 km away
Jamaica Grill Kitchen
106 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
George Washington House
389 reviews
.17 km away
Browne's Beach
133 reviews
.44 km away
Pebbles Beach
162 reviews
.22 km away
Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club
402 reviews
.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
zahid a
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Elie K | Property representative |
Thanks for the question! Sahara currently does not offer Halal options.
1
Vote
Jean P
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Elie K | Property representative |
Hi there! Sahara is still open for business despite ongoing renovations.
0
Votes
Sawaf45
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Elie K | Property representative |
Thanks for your question! We currently do not offer Halal meats and poultry.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bay Street | St. Michael, Bridgetown 246, Barbados
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Barbados  >  Saint Michael Parish  >  Bridgetown
  • Phone Number: +1 246-437-8281
  • E-mail
Description
Sahara, where flavour comes alive! Bringing you the natural, vibrant and flavourful foods from the Middle East, all prepared and grilled before your eyes by our Arabic Chef. It's your food, and we make it your way! We cater to all foodies out there with a variety of wraps, plated options and vegetarian dishes using only the most natural ingredients, so you can indulge in our food.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing