We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine

Juanillo Beach, Cap Cana | Seaside Sanctuary, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
+1 809-469-7191
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (3 reviews)
“pizza” (13 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mexican, Japanese, International, Mediterranean, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Juanillo Beach, Cap Cana | Seaside Sanctuary, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I couldn’t wait to write this review because I just loved this place. We arrived before lunch hour and had forgotten our beach bag which was a bit frustrating but Carlos was so accommodating, sat us down outside on the lounge chairs, told us were...More

Thank Jennifer J
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My husband and I were staying at Sanctuary Cap Cana when we found La Mo Na restaurant just a short walk from the hotel. Better food than at our hotel!! We went for lunch as well as for dinner. The location, view and food were...More

Thank Dace978
Reviewed 20 January 2018

La Mona is on a great location, right on the beach. The service was good and the people very nice, but not all the food was good. The pizzas were really good, but we ordered some venezuelan arepas which were horrible, from the dough to...More

Thank Gittel E
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so sorry you had a bad experience with your food. We will be looking into it. We thank you for your review.

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Truly enjoyed this restaurant and I am mad at myself for not having gone to it in the past... first time we went was on a Thursday night for dinner... the food was amazing and Richard, our waiter, took great care of us. Fast forward...More

Thank AOrizondo
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Wao, we are so happy you had a great time. Thank you for leaving a review and we really hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Well, we visited the island for a short time from a cruise ship and asked a local taxi driver to take us to a nice beach bar . Only 10 minutes from the port we were taken to this lovely friendly and welcoming bar/restaurant. Drinks...More

Thank Insp C
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are very glad you had a nice time.

A TripAdvisor Member
63
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent dinner tonight, quesadilla's and rustic penne pasta was perfect end to the day. Enjoyed dinner thoroughly.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It was very nice to have you in our restaurant and we hope we will see you again very soon!

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Excellent food, beautiful presentation. Breathtaking view, nice music, amazing to hang out with friends. My recommendations pulpo al grill and ceviche Chicano vegano. Excellent service. I love the place! 5 stars

Thank NellyCet
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

That's great! We are so glad you enjoyed your time in La Mona!

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Nice location. Good food. But it would be best to avoid La Mona unless you want to wait long for food or drink. Remarkably slow service. We waited for close to an hour for our food, and the restaurant was not busy. Manager said AC...More

Thank Bert V
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We apologize for your bad experience that you had this day with us, as our manager said the problem that we faced at that day was AC on the kitchen. If you remember this day, it was few times strong rain for 5-10 minutes, and...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Not worthy of your time or money. The food was a soggy, wilted old looking salad. We really should have left or returned it at that point. Fish dried out completely with practically no flesh to it. Brought out frozen beer. No bread, no little...More

Thank Justye123
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We are so sad to hear you had such a bad experience. Can you please remind us what you ordered so we can look into it and prevent this for happening again? If you are still in Punta Cana we please ask you to give...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We are finishing lunch.. ordered a cesar salad, southwest chicken salad add octupus carpaccio.. each plate around $15... we are willing to pay the price but do expect a little like bread for instance more so that it was a 30mins wait or more for...More

Thank gaby s
Explora S, Public Relations Manager at La Mona Nouvelle Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your meal at La Mona. We will be looking into this. Thank you for leaving a review.

PreviousNext
12345610
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 446 hotels in Dominican Republic
Sanctuary Cap Cana by Playa Hotels & Resorts
5,052 reviews
.42 km away
Alsol Del Mar
1,017 reviews
1.20 km away
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa
2,260 reviews
1.20 km away
Xeliter Golden Bear Lodge
69 reviews
1.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Little John
613 reviews
.15 km away
Blue Marlin
180 reviews
.37 km away
The steak house
27 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hoyo Azul
2,764 reviews
4.71 km away
Indigenous Eyes Ecological Park & Reserve
788 reviews
4.53 km away
Juanillo Beach
662 reviews
.38 km away
Marina Cap Cana
172 reviews
3.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Massiel V
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Explora S | Property representative |
Hello! Yes you can!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Juanillo Beach, Cap Cana | Seaside Sanctuary, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Dominican Republic  >  La Altagracia Province  >  Punta Cana
  • Phone Number: +1 809-469-7191
  • E-mail
Description
International Beach Friendly restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing