We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drunken Squid

Lot 14 Greenwood | On the Total Gas Station Road, Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 876-564-5505
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good15%
  • Average41%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
17 Mar 2017
“Underrated ”
11 Mar 2017
“Yummy”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Seafood, Bar, Pub, Jamaican
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lot 14 Greenwood | On the Total Gas Station Road, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a lovely little seafood spot that suffers from competition around the area. I always pass it and it's open but empty. I decided to make a stop on my island tour regardless if what i had seen, i just had a feeling...More

Thank shaniquemalcolm
Drunkensquid, Manager at Drunken Squid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shaniquemalcolm, Thank you for taking the time to review our service and the restaurant. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Management

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I've heard this place has been under new management for a while...anyway we had a lovely dinner on the huge deck built out over the sea, watching fishes below. The staff was very friendly and could not have been more helpful, wait time and prices...More

Thank Brendan W
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Good food at a good price. Service that we had was on island time. VERRRRRYYYY SLOOOOOWWWW! Even just to get a drink. SLOOOWWW To get our bill.....SLOW.

Thank tccovais
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The seafood was okay.. They had two types of fish foods, lobster, lobster salad, octupus, green salad. You were only allowed to go up twice, and there were servers putting the food on your plate. (They looked like they were trying to put as little...More

Thank ------katb92------
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The food is excellent. The look and feel needs work but the presentation and food quality is superb.

Thank Gavene G
Reviewed 6 July 2015

First of all there is a lingering smell of raw sewage but besides that the ambience is lovely. My team and I spend a lot of time watching the fishes streaming by. As for service that was by far the worst I have ever encountered....More

3  Thank Reginald S
Drunkensquid, Manager at Drunken Squid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reginald S, We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We understand your concerns and are working to address all of them. Here, a few items that may explain some of the items that you mentioned in your review. First,...More

Reviewed 30 June 2015

They really have a very nice terrace by the sea. There are not usually that many people, so I think it's rather romantic to sit there in the evening. The food is good and it's not that expencive. Sometimes they have a buffet and then...More

Thank AnnikkiP
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We went to the Drunken Squid on recommendation of our friend.Tthe special for the night was crab any way you wanted.. .jerk... Cajun... grilled.. curried.. however you wanted them. I usually do not like a lot of seafood but my husband does so I figured...More

Thank Dalyce
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Had a wonderful time at Squid the food really surpassed my expectations. It was delicious they had a wide variety on the Friday night all u can eat buffet line as there was lobster au gratin, curried lobster, lobster bisque, stewed squid, steamed conch, escoveitched...More

1  Thank Joneil J
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We brought a bunch of family here for lunch December 2012 and it turned out to be really disappointing. Had visited before and it was mediocre, but we liked the fact it was situated right on the ocean bed. Poor service, long wait times, non...More

2  Thank Neena C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mangos
60 reviews
6.91 km away
Chill Out Hut
205 reviews
.29 km away
Far Out Fish Hut
91 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rose Hall Great House
1,913 reviews
7.81 km away
Cinnamon Hill Golf Course
494 reviews
7.17 km away
Greenwood Great House
127 reviews
1.01 km away
Hampden Estate
33 reviews
7.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Drunken Squid staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Caribbean, Seafood, Bar, Pub, Jamaican
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lot 14 Greenwood | On the Total Gas Station Road, Montego Bay, Jamaica
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Jamaica  >  Saint James Parish  >  Montego Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 876-564-5505
  • E-mail
Description
Food is Love and Love is Intoxicating!

The "Ultimate Hide Away" spot set above the beautiful Caribbean sea over looking the coral reefs.

Drunken Squid Bar & Grill is the ideal location for private dinners, wedding receptions, parties and also large events.

Our menu boasts a variety of seafood and other local dishes.

Stop by and share the experience :)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing