We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (133 reviews)
“coconut shrimp” (27 reviews)
“salad” (67 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a wonderful visit to Spinnakers! The service and food were both amazing! The location is beautiful directly on the beach. We enjoyed our dinner while listening to the waves. There was also great live music.

Thank WhitneyG3
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Whitney, Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed your evening. See you again soon we hope. Regards Michael

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Everything you'd want from a beach bar! It was happy hour when we arrived - definitely recommend the passionfruit cocktail. We also had dinner there, I had a green salad and my other half had the fish tenders and wedges. All really yummy and with...More

Thank sarahrose12018
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 5 days ago

Seafood lunch was very tasty, service excellent. Vanilla ice-cream SPECIAL! Easily found and lots of parking, despite being right on Reduit Beach.

Thank brits4us
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, Thanks for your review, hope to see you again. Michael

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This a is the perfect spot on the beach to enjoy a couple of drinks at sunset and worth timing it for happy hour.

Thank Holtra123
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Great, nice review. Hope you come again and try our great food too!!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here to eat on our last night in St Lucia. Spinnakers is great for friendly staff and great food including local specialties. I had the tomato and basil pasta and asked for grilled chicken with it and it tasted so good. Family and friends...More

Thank Disney-Girl-2791
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Disney girl, Thanks for such positive comments and a great review! Looking forward to seeing you again. Regards Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very laid back place to eat and have your foot in the sand at the same time,You must try the dark pork it was to die For,my wife had the ribs that was falling off the bone,the kids menu was great also and when...More

Thank r0nnie47
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed the Spinnakers experience!! Hope to see you again soon. Regards Michael Richings

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a regular beach bar , right on the beach, nothing special but convenient for a beer. They are at the far end of the beach near the Bay Garden hotel.

Thank shroffy75
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just read the manager reply on reviews here and you’ll have an idea about the place.. the worst management ever. Save your time, Ps food is also as horrible as his reply.

Thank nomi30
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Troll go away.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place food was excellent and well priced service was very good as well we had lunch try the Pepper Pot absolutely outstanding and very very tasty

Thank kathygay
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kathy, Glad you enjoyed sounnajers and our Pepperpot so much. Great review, thanks again. Regards Michael

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in Cap Estate and ended up eating here several times because we got a lot more for our money when we just wanted breakfast out or a no frills, fresh bite for lunch/dinner. We dined in various places in Gros Islet and...More

Thank Jennifer W
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer, Glad you had so many good experiences at spinnakersbeachbar@ymail.com Our staff really are great!! Regards Michael.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 hotels in St. Lucia
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
2,293 reviews
.11 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
709 reviews
.13 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
258 reviews
.17 km away
blu St Lucia
501 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jacques Waterfront Dining
669 reviews
.28 km away
Liz Roti
126 reviews
.13 km away
La Terrasse
469 reviews
.61 km away
Buzz Seafood and Grill
853 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Mix
72 reviews
.70 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
32 reviews
.55 km away
LucianStyle Experiences
197 reviews
.60 km away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
217 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jane m
16 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelRichings | Property representative |
Hi, there are chairs and umbrellas available infront of the restaurant and beer buckets are also available from the bar. However Spinnakers is not responsible for the rental of chairs or umbrellas. Take no notice of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;