We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,676: English reviews
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

great drinks had a couple tropical ones great treatment from staff who were really friendly and ever so often came and enquired if i needed anything else

Helpful?
Thank culbinpaljo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited twice and quite disappointed. First visit food not great; second visit - just for drinks - encountered card payment issues (Spinnakers) that meant I ended up with two warm cocktails by the time bar had sorted it. Probably nobody's fault re card machine, but offer of a fresh drink would have been appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Anthony, Sorry you found our food to be disappointing. As you will see from over a thousand other comments this is not the general opinion but we are sorry we did not please on this occasion. Regarding the delay in processing your credit card, this was not our fault as it was an internet related problem which we sorted... More 

london
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We didn't book and it was busy so we were lucky to get in. Service was very slow but that seems to be normal for St Lucia. Our first course wasn't as hot as we would have liked but still good we both had steak for main course. They were cooked just as we wanted. We did push the boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank luckymeLondon
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Food and service was decent nothing to rant and rave about. I would recommend calling in advance for reservations if you would like a a very nice view of the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Erick M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Overpriced and average food out shone the terrible service. Miserable restaurant staff, no urgency. Felt like I was doing them a favour. Over charged at the bar, didn't have the ingredients for a Mojito, had to get and pay my own bill. When We asked for the wifi code it was as if I had asked them to run to... More 

Helpful?
Thank andydavis93
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Andy, What can i say? Your review is contrary to almost every other one for my restaurant. If we were below par I apologise but why not ask to see a manager, one of whom is always on duty, or an owner being myself or my wife, my son or daughter in law, one of whom is also usually... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice beach location, good food and yummy cocktails and nice staff, I enjoyed my many visits here and will continue in the future!

Helpful?
Thank Elzbieta K
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place on da beach. We had two spiny lobsters which were huge. They came with the tail meat cut up and placed back in the shell which was much better than wrestling with it as I normally do. They had a drink...bamboo something. Exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Lochmaddy01
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

the breakfasts start from 9am ... really good choice and lovely coffee!!... we came here every morning , good views of the beach and sea while enjoying a leisurely meal ...

Helpful?
Thank treebitree
Bethany Beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our fave so far. Great location, great food, and great service plus a children's menu and prices reasonable for this area. Wine by the carafe which is a rarity here, served nicely in an ice bucket. Atmosphere is up beat, be achy, and friendly. Food was great

Helpful?
Thank bethanygirl51
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited without a reservation and made very welcome. Varied menu with good service and good food. Also good cocktail menu.

Helpful?
Thank Gill M

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?