We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (69 reviews)
“fish” (73 reviews)
“salad” (61 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

It was the day the worst of Hurricane Irma was due to pass our way, although no great impact was expected. A blustery day unfolded and we sat in Spinnakers watching it unfold. Our needs were simple to start with; Water, Beer and Orange juice....More

Thank DavidandPauline
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spinnakers is located on Reduit beach, with the ambience of the lapping waves and the moon reflecting the water, it made for a wonderful dinner setting. The hostess and the wait staff was cordial and friendly. Special mention to Ms. Agnes (hope I got your...More

Thank TravTrini868
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was ok here, nice spot but be prepared to be pestered, one or two guys looked like they were on drugs, not nice if you're with your family.

Thank Richard J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spinnakers is directly on the beach at Rodney Bay. Extensive menu ranging from burgers through to grilled lobster - good choice for all the family with a children's menu as well. The service is friendly and good and food has always been excellent. Good value...More

Thank Felicity G
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Felicity, Many thanks for your review and positive comments! We look forward to serving you again. Regards. Michael

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is in a lovely setting but the quality of food was very poor and very overpriced. We went for lunch so the dinner menu may be better.More

Thank falbug01
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello "Falbug", As you will see from our other many many reviews, our price structure compares well with our competition in the area. We do have a different menu, also well priced, in the evening from 6pm. If you had a problem with the food...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at Royal St. Lucia and wanted to try this place out for dinner one night - and wow! We arrived during happy hour (2-for-1 drinks) and ordered the coconut jumbo shrimp and the hamburger. Both the food and the cocktails were absolutely...More

Thank kviktorynova
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Glad you were so happy! Really nice to hear. Hope to see you again. michael

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price was decent, food was good, they had extended happy hour, staff were nice and the place was quite busy.

Thank Melanie S
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Melanie, Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for lunch on the beach. Excellent food and drinks served by very friendly staff. Its directly on beautiful beach. Be careful of the beach hawkers who can be a bother.

Thank Vee50
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location as right on the beach. We just stopped for a quick drink and snack and the staff were very friendly the lunch snack excellent

Thank Sheraton_64
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They decorated very cute for my daughter's birthday. The staff was very welcoming and great service. The food was very good and the atmosphere was very nice. A great place to go prices are reasonable.

Thank Cobo212
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking he time to comment. We are pleased that your daughter had a nice time! Regards.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Buzz Seafood and Grill
769 reviews
.18 km away
Liz Roti
72 reviews
.13 km away
Stefanos Pizza By The Slice
9 reviews
.60 km away
Flavours of the Grill
513 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Mix
53 reviews
.70 km away
Gros Islet Street Party
1,688 reviews
.52 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
18 reviews
.55 km away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
186 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MichaelRichings
4 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelRichings | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Actually City Boy12, VAT was introduce 28 months ago. We do not pay minimum wage either and service charge is an accepted form of paying for good service. We charge 10%, you will find some USA restaurants charging up to... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing