We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Reduit Beach Avenue | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
+1 758-458-1900
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 498: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner for two. It is a two minute walk from the Bay Garden Resort and the chef and staff were very attentive. I would recommend making a reservation if you want to sit on the water but all the tables have a great feel! The chef brought out a special appetizer for us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank leaandjon
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Prior to travelling to St. Lucia, we spent several hours researching restaurants so my wife would have a memorable birthday dinner. Jacques wound up at the top of our list, and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival, we were given a beautiful table overlooking the harbor, and the table had been decorated with birthday confetti. From hors d'oeuvres to dessert,... More 

Helpful?
Thank charliespr
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, So glad you enjoyed your special evening with us. We love getting out the Birthday confetti and surprising the birthday girl or guy with a sparkler and a song! More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Great restaurant next to an all day bar on the waterfront by the marina. Good service by a couple from the UK a chef and his wife who looks after front of house. Food excellent tried the tomato tart and duck breast for starter and mui mui fish for main followed by coconut creme Brulee all nicely cooked and presented.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Middlemiss
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a dinner for two and were thrilled with the 2 minute walk from our hotel - Bay Gardens Beach Resort. View is lovely and restaurant is decorated beautifully with sheer draping and little lights all around. Service from many different servers was on point. Very friendly but not intrusive at all. Food was delicious from the complimentary amuse-bouche... More 

Helpful?
Thank 518teacher
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this review

We really do try our very best to give people a special experience with us. It is so nice to know when we get it right. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. More 

Augusta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for dinner on January 3, 2017 with a group of 28 people! Our tables were beautifully set on the veranda. We had several servers for our tables, refilling drinks, clearing plates, etc. I especially recommend the goat cheese filled portobello mushroom appetizer! Staff was extremely polite and professional. Despite the uncharacteristic reviews from the challenges on New Year's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy L
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your family reunion dinner. It is so rewarding to know that you all enjoyed your experience with us. Your review gave us renewed faith in ourselves after the challenges of New Years Eve! More 

Hiawassee
Level Contributor
177 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a special dinner here and really enjoyed it. As I said in the title everything was great. This is a fun place and the evening view of the marina is neat. We had the lamb and it was very good, Romantic setting helped make it special. There were families here but the staff gave us a table off to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely setting and the place was decorated beautifully. Enjoyed a lovely plated starter that was good. Then and the main course buffet. Awful. Everything was cold. Vegetables were so over cooked they were mushy. No one assisted with serving. The main course plate seemed small and would have helped if heated on a hot tray. No one asked how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this review

Daniel, sorry that you didn't enjoy your dinner with us, as mentioned in previous responses with regards to NYE we did experience a lot of problems that evening. I won't go over it all again, especially as we discussed it at length on the evening. This is not normally what guests experience when the dine with us as you can... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best restaurant around five stars I would eat here every time!! you will not be disappointed!! every close to hotels in Gros Islet

Helpful?
Thank Glpman
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We can concur with a lot of the previous review regarding New Years' Eve. We didn't eat our main course because it was cold - we did mention this to the waitress and she smiled. We should have known better than to order asparagus for a starter as this was clearly out of a jar - but then it shouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank alpaca2016
Cathy R, Owner at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this review

Dear Alpaca, I won't re hash what I have already said in the previous response. It was a difficult night and I apologise for the problems we had keeping the main courses hot and for any short comings in the service that may have impacted on your evening. However, I can with my hand on heart tell you that the... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here with the family for New Year's Eve meal. Service was appalling and all the main courses off the buffet were cold. Firstly, only two of us got our welcome drinks, we had to chase the other two and they arrived well after the others had finished. We ordered a bottle of champagne and despite chasing we could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairewright10
Cathy R, Manager at Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques, responded to this review

Dear Claire, You are right, it was a very difficult evening for us. As you can see from our history of reviews as well as the fact that we are ranked #3 in Rodney Bay, this is not our normal service. I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience. We did the seated starters and dessert formula last year... More 

Travellers who viewed Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$25 - US$80
Cuisine
French, Seafood, Caribbean, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach Avenue | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: +1 758-458-1900
Description
Jacques Waterfront Dining is a hidden gem at the entrance to St. Lucia's Rodney Bay Marina, offering tranquil waterfront dining, a market fresh menu, a constant tropical breeze and beautiful views across the Marina to the hills beyond.
Chef Jacques and his wife offer a French Mediterranean menu with a Caribbean twist and have a long-standing reputation for consistency in both the quality of the food and the service with which it is delivered.

Excellence since 1999

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia
9 months ago
Oakville, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?