We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rodney Bay | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet 00124, St. Lucia
+1 758-458-2433
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 18:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Berkshires, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited the island of St Lucia April 1-8 and found this little hidden gem by referral. The menu had a nice variety and the meal was delicious. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and very nice staff.

Helpful?
Thank franki5988
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

It appears to be a converted boat storage house. Well decorated. Quaint. Good food. Women may not want to sit nearer to the windows as the constant breeze blew our hair in our faces while trying to eat. Best service we recieved during our 8 day visit. My only complaint is that we waited some 40 minutes for our bill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Cornwall
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service slow, restaurant very quiet, all but one waitress could've done with a personality injection, food quality poor and portion size very small, out of all the restaurants we have visited in the last 2 weeks this was by far the worst, we will not be returning

Helpful?
Thank Grammarsow
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. Open air atmosphere. I had a vegetable lasagna which was very unique tasting. The prices were average for the area.

Helpful?
Thank Mymeggie
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here was OK, but nothing more. The tuna carpacio was a bit fishy and tasteless, and the stuffed crab was very heavy and had so much starch in it I could barely taste the crab. The pumpkin soup was very good. For mains, the moussaka and lasagna were almost indistinguishable, and both were decent. The mahi was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is actually mostly built over the water looking towards the marina which is a pretty outlook. The food we had tasted nice but bore no relation to the dishes that you might normally associate with those menu items in our case Bouillabaisse and Jambalaya

Helpful?
Thank shuttly
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Know that your review is taken seriously. Again thank you for your input. Kind Regards, More 

Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a lovely evening here. The wait staff was attentive and helpful, the ambiance was wonderful, and the musical entertainment was nice. The food was fine - not amazing, just fine. We both had the pumpkin soup to start, and it was the highlight of the meal - a pleasant change from the usual "sweet" pumpkin soup, this one... More 

Helpful?
Thank ug97
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Don't give up on us quite yet, we are eager to get to that place where our customers enjoy our meal so much that they do dream of the different dishes.(Smile) Hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was pretty good, staff was nice and loved the gentleman playing the violin. I really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank 123mountainlove
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

I am happy that you had a good experience dinning with us. Yannick James is quite talented. He plays every Tuesday evenings here and on Thursday evenings at our sister restaurant La Terrasse. Hope we see you in the very near future. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Kind Regards, More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They say it is French cuisine !! :( - The seafood pasta had absolutely NO taste ! Or maybe they tasted like paper :( - The bouillabaisse had absolutely nothing in common with a real bouillabaisse : there was just a little bit of fish and sea food swimming in something similar to an Asian soup .. Shameful :( Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeDupin
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Blue Olive is not classed as french Cuisine, it has always been stressed on that it's a mixture of Italian, Caribbean and Mediterranean. It saddens me to read that you did not enjoy your meal or dinning experience with us. Please be reminded that we are not located in the marina but in a bay...once swamp lands. Kind Regards, More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I had Baby Back Ribs and my daughter had the Boullabaise. They were both quite good. Not excellent, but very good. I would rate them higher but manager was rude to use when we asked for table by the water. She shouted "If you WANT, ma'am"! I said, "yes I do" and she sniffed at me and set the table.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri S
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its hard to imagine that the manager would be rude because you asked for a table by the water, knowing that a table by the water is what we know our guests prefers. The tables by the water always seem to be the first set of tables used, after speaking to the manager she pointed... More 

Travellers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$60
Cuisine
Caribbean, Seafood, Mediterranean, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rodney Bay | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet 00124, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: +1 758-458-2433
Description
The Only Mediterranean Cuisine on Island with a Creole Touch. The Best Selection of Seafood, Meat and Authentic Fresh Pasta.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?