We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana

Rodney Bay Marina, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
+1 758-451-0043
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“gelato” (16 reviews)
“ice cream” (38 reviews)
“pizza” (89 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rodney Bay Marina, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Not really an ice cream fan. More into beer, but when on holiday it is important to take daughter and best friends input to keep life smooth. So glad. The choice and flavours are great. Nice people, great banter, girls had lots of fun. They...More

Thank Crighton M
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

If one thing I know about restaurants and dining is that the whole experience can be ruined by poor customer service from staff. This was the second time dining at this restaurant and had to deal with staff which lacked genuine concern for customer satisfaction...More

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Benjamin D
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been to Elena's cafe in Rodney Bay and the Marina several times during our visit to St Lucia. I've tried ALL the flavours! The icecream is very good and there is plenty of choice. We've had food once at Elena's cafe- the burger and...More

Thank stephaniesuthisa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Training of new servers needs attention: not clear whether the new server cared or not, but looked lost, slow, semi-skilled and uninitiated. Took about 15 minutes to have order taken and way more than that to produce two salads. Great value salads, spoilt by the...More

Thank Fourahbay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great pizza on my first night in the marina. Good size portions and nicely cooked. It went down a treat! The following day we discovered the ice cream selection. What a find! We loved it. If I stay here much longer, I will...More

Thank Paula S
Shana C, Manager at Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Paula S Thanks for the taking the time to write this great review and hope to see you next time to try out our freshly ground coffee Thanks

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

After busting recently we were horrified at the rudeness of the staff. All they seemed to want to do was chat in huddles near the door or but tapping away on their phones. After sitting for 15 minutes we had to get up to asked...More

Thank Farme32r
Shana C, Manager at Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Farme32r I'm sorry that you were displeased with the service that you received at the marina; but let me just point out to you that where you were seated near the board walk is not part of the Elena's Restaurant and I can guarantee...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017

The pizza here is great. They even have a gluten free option but make sure you call up in advance because they have to reserve it. The view of the marina is lovely and the service is good. Make sure you also have some ice...More

Thank Max C
Shana C, Manager at Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hi Max C Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. Do appreciate you coming in and hope to see you soon

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch but can only get breakfast until noon. So breakfast it was. Ham breakfast sandwich and fruit salad was very good. Service was only. Prices were okay for what you got. Would eat here again but wouldn't make a special trip.

Thank cliffy31
Shana C, Manager at Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Cliffy31 Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we're sorry that we couldn't accommodate you for lunch menu, but please make a special trip for our lunch menu; you won't regret it

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We used to go to Elena's at least once a month with our young kids at exactly 6pm as that is when Elena's great pizza chef starts up the pizza oven (except on Mondays). We love the pizza and the gelato is also probably the...More

Thank St_Lucia_Insider
Shana C, Manager at Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear St. Lucia insider I will start this off by saying four of us did apologize to you; my self included; and that you were going to get dessert. You did asked your waitress not clear your table because your were going inside for gelato;...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The pizza here is ok and the service is great. We got a margarita pizza and I expected big beautiful slices of tomato and heaps of basil but it didn't come like that at the all. The crust was a winner though - totally Italian....More

Thank Sara B
Shana C, Manager at Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi Sara B Thanks so much for your review, hope to see you again

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Buzz Seafood and Grill
758 reviews
.53 km away
Liz Roti
64 reviews
.63 km away
Jacques Waterfront Dining aka Froggie Jacques
588 reviews
.50 km away
Razmataz
561 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Island Mix
50 reviews
.83 km away
Gros Islet Street Party
1,643 reviews
.77 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
17 reviews
.82 km away
Adventure Tours St. Lucia
9 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Elena's Cafe Italiano and Pizzeria Italiana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rodney Bay Marina, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: +1 758-451-0043
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing