We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Summer

Nelson Spring Beach Villas & spa | Cades Bay, Nevis
+1 869-469-5410
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good19%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“naan” (25 reviews)
“butter chicken” (25 reviews)
“curry” (18 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nelson Spring Beach Villas & spa | Cades Bay, Nevis
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our dinner at Indian Summer where my wife and I split a chicken curry dish, a fish dish and a vegetable side. All the food was delicious and we brought leftovers home which became a full lunch for me. With two drinks, our...More

Thank GSP_Exit_109
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was awesome. The ambience was amazing. The food is great. Went here for Diwali celebrations. Awesome time!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This place is a must try if you love authentic Indian food or if you have the craving while on the island. It has lovely outdoor sitting as well that has mesh windows so bugs can't get to you while you dine

1  Thank Mzjulz
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The service was great. The food was not. My husband got the butter chicken and stated that he loved it. We shared a serving of vegetable rice, it was bland. I had some type of chicken with yellow sauce which had absolutely no flavor. I...More

Thank amechecameron
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Was probably my favourite restaurant when we went to Nevis. Wide choice on the menu, all freshly cooked (you could tell when the Aloo Gobi didn't arrive as they had missed it off the order - they clearly made it from scratch. Staff were lovely....More

1  Thank LadyPrimrose
Delaney O, Operations Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us! Our chefs make everything from scratch, a very time consuming process, but the right process. We appreciate the time you took to write us this review and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived late to our hotel after a long flight and were absolutely starving. We popped across the road to this amazing Indian. The decor was really lovely and we decided to eat on the enclosed veranda. My only complaint is that it needs a...More

1  Thank Blesjka
Delaney O, Operations Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are so glad that you decided to visit us for your first meal while on Nevis! We always try to do our best to make every experience the best it can be for all our guests! We appreciate the comment about needing more light...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were very impressed with the starter we shared, a tandoori fish. Also, pappadoms were served with really tasty home made chutneys. But the Chicken Vindaloo was really just a basic recipe with some garlic powder thrown in, not too subtle. My wife was pleased...More

Thank Lindsay W
Delaney O, Operations Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are so glad that you had the opportunity to visit us while on Nevis! Our chefs take a lot of time and pride in everything that they make, and we will definitely look into the Vindaloo dish! We want every dish to be the...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We had some awesome Indian food that too coming this far from India. We had butter chicken n roti n tandoori and it was very tasty n well presented. The service was great and they're open to late compared to other restaurants in the island.

Thank Dipsikha D
Delaney O, Operations Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

There's no better way than to keep everything as authentic as possible when opening a restaurant! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit!

Reviewed 27 May 2017

What can you say about this place which is just amazing. The food is fantastic so is the service. Always friendly and with a smile. The owner also have a bar near the beach and also this place is great. We have been there a...More

Thank AD_Munich
Delaney O, Operations Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are so glad that you enjoy your time and experience with us! We appreciate the time you took to write us this review and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Went here on our second night in Nevis and mind you, most of the stores and restaurants in Nevis shuts down by 8/8:30 pm (my apologies if I haven't explored Nevis enough) . As an Indian, I never expected to taste authentic Indian food in...More

Thank BizLisTrotter
Delaney O, Operations Manager at Indian Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

We are so glad that you decided to visit us while on your stay in Nevis! We always want to stay true and as authentic as possible to every Indian dish! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the time...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Turtle Time Beach Bar & Grill
213 reviews
2.72 km away
Oualie Beach Restaurant
178 reviews
2.94 km away
Bananas
535 reviews
4.49 km away
Coconut Grove
307 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pinney's Beach
272 reviews
2.76 km away
St.Kitts Water Sports
327 reviews
5.96 km away
Botanical Gardens of Nevis
349 reviews
6.72 km away
Lion Rock Beach Bar
23 reviews
5.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
souroranges
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from foodie201122 | Property representative |
Hi, I would like to thank Rosswell for the prompt response on our behalf, I would like to however correct him in the fact that we are actually located right across from the beach, at Nelsons Spring Villas. I prefer it to... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nelson Spring Beach Villas & spa | Cades Bay, Nevis
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Kitts and Nevis  >  Nevis
  • Phone Number: +1 869-469-5410
  • E-mail
Description
A blend of traditional and innovative awaits you at Indian Summer. Dine at our restaurant and you will experience the finest food which combines the ancient traditions and authentic flavors of India.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing