We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Route 107, 00830, St. John
+1 340-693-5244
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 14:00
Tue - Sat 11:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 716: English reviews
Middle Haddam, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our table was at the edge of the bay under Sea Grape Trees. Arrive just after sunset and you will not have a no-see-em problem. We shared a bottle of great wine, listened to the live music, and enjoyed a wonderful meal of local fish. The evening couldn't have better.

Helpful?
Thank Alannah C
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You can't beat the view -- down by the water -- and the food. Husband and son loved their burgers, other son had the grouper reuben, and I had a salad with Jerk dressing. It was all excellent. We even appreciated the chickens, roosters and cat that roam among the tables. A must go to spot.

Helpful?
Thank Hope W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There were four of us having dinner. Three dinners were as one would expect, but one, a paella, contained very little seafood. Disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Irene A
Oakton VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Ate twice there in 2 weeks on StJohn. Rueben grouper first, then Caribbean fish fry second. All cooked to perfection. Drinks were almost too many to choose from. But were delicious!! Table right next to beach. Salt & sea air were glorius. A "must see/eat" on anyone's StJohn restaurant list. Wait staff pleasant & friendly. Will come here again. Five... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonS_NoVA
Indiana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

View is to die for. Ruben Grouper our favorite. Homemade french fries and remoulade make a perfect meal. Service has been an issue for some in the past. We found it to be quite improved this year.

Helpful?
Thank cindygad
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

When you see insect spray on the tables, it should be a giveaway! Food was ok. Paella overpriced for what it included. Two shrimp! Really?

Helpful?
Thank LibbyMathews
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear you weren't quite satisfied with your meal here, Libby! It definitely seems like you caught us on an off day, so we hope you'll give us another chance to show you how we've earned our great ratings. Sincerely, Miss Lucy's More 

Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have gone to StJohn many times before, but never stopped here. It was great. The service, views and food was great.Will definitely go back again!

Helpful?
Thank Splasher54
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this review

We're thrilled you finally had a chance to stop by and give us a try! Thanks for all the beautiful compliments -- we hope you can have many more great visits with us in the near and far future. Sincerely, Miss Lucy's More 

Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
179 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice views if you can get a table on the beach front, away from the exhaust pipe from the kitchen. Chickens and cats around. Not the most interesting dishes, especially the ceasar salad was disappointing. Conch fritters were more like dough balls

Helpful?
Thank frankolsendk
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this review

While it seems like you didn't have the best experience with us this time around, we certainly look forward to doing better next time. Since you weren't a fan of our Caesar salad or our conch fritters, maybe something else on our menu would be better suited to your palate? We hope to have a chance to find out, Miss... More 

Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great outing spot with friendly wandering goats that hop on top of your table, food is good and healthy

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell K
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for this great review, Mitchell! Thanks for taking some time out of your day to leave us your compliments. :) All the best, Miss Lucy's More 

Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

To me, service in a sit-down restaurant is as much a part of the meal as the meal itself. We had read a lot about Miss Lucy's and wanted to give it a try on one of our treks off the beaten path while on St. John. The place only had two tables left when we came in and one... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrTInThePlaceToBe
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this review

We usually do our best to make sure our customers are well taken care of, so we're really sorry about what happened with the service that day. We can assure you that your experience was out of the ordinary, so since you were a fan of our food (and our drinks), hopefully you can come back and have an excellent... More 

Travellers who viewed Miss Lucy's also viewed

St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Coral Bay, St. John
 

Been to Miss Lucy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Seafood, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route 107, 00830, St. John
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. John
  • Phone Number: +1 340-693-5244
Description
Miss Lucy's offers a true taste of old St. John with fresh and flavorful Virgin Island cuisine plus unforgettable views! The flavors of St. John are unlike any others and we love to share them with our guests. From steamed clams to our West Indies fish fry or a juicy rib eye steak, we have something for everyone! We recommend Miss Lucy's Famous Paella with its fresh shrimp, scallops, clams, chorizo, and spicy pulled jerk chicken served over saffron rice. It's truly a dish that you'll always remember! Or join us for our incredible Sunday brunch featuring classics like eggs benedict or Miss Lucy's signature piña colada pancakes with pineapple, bananas, and toasted coconut. And don't forget to complement your meal with a beer or craft cocktail from our full service bar! Enjoy your brunch, lunch, or dinner on our outside patio with sweeping views of St. John's beautiful beaches as you listen to live music nightly or soothing jazz with your Sunday brunch. Miss Lucy's looks forward to helping you enjoy your time in St. John with incredible cuisine and an inspiring environment!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Miss Lucy's and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Miss Lucy's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?