We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wildflower Grill

$$$$, , Gluten Free Options
10009 107 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
+1 780-990-1938
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (21 reviews)
“bison” (24 reviews)
“amuse bouche” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Canadian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10009 107 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Weekend parking $1. Excellent service, pricy but excellent. the pork was wonderful as was the bison. The wine was significantly marked up, but Red Knot Shiraz (Australia)$50 was excellent. The desert choice was chocolate cake base with mascipone topping, vanilla cheese cake, and a tea...More

Thank David N
James k, Owner at Wildflower Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hello David, Thank you for your great review. I will definitely take your feedback about our wine pricing. I will review our wine pricing with my bar manager and see if a we can adjust our pricing accordingly with our new liquor menu. Thanks and...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. I have a range of allergies and the chef was most accommodating and didn't sacrifice on taste. I would totally recommended the ahi tuna salad-wonderful!

Thank PitmanJ
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Been here a few times for work lunches, celebrations. The food is always of high quality and delicious, and the service is attentive but not annoying. Love it, I'm hoping to be back for dinner one day!

1  Thank Amy1584
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Wow the wife stays at the Matrix for government work and has never tried the Wildflower. I drove up to spend the evening with her and we decided to try the Wildflower Grill. We stopped in just before a storm blew in and the waiters...More

2  Thank Clint W
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Their fixe prix menu is very good value and the food is very nice (amazing sticky toffee pudding). My husband was delighted to see a rare Ardbeg Galileo whisky on the menu. The staff are great, very efficient and friendly.

1  Thank MrsMac2605
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My first visit to the Wildflower was not my last, that is for sure!. I went for a friends birthday lunch and the food was awesome. We all tasted each others food (well most of us did) and it was all very delicious. I have...More

1  Thank Heather J
James k, Owner at Wildflower Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thanks for dropping by! I hope to see you again! James Kim

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Went for dinner with another couple prior to a burlesque show. Service was very good without being too formal or stiff. Ordered the bison and my wife ordered the beef tenderloin. Our friends both ordered the short ribs. These were all very good. Portions were...More

1  Thank tautripreview
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The two of us thoroughly enjoyed this dinner; the pace was excellent; the server was very knowledgeable and entertaining; the food was excellent. We loved participating in downtown dining week with the set menus, great experience.

Thank patecake
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This hotel was, to the best of my recollection, located close to the Matrix Hotel. It was not a very huge place but was a nice place to have a meal. I was dining with another person and we were seated at some tables that...More

Thank Susan J
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

A friend and I went here for downtown dining week and got the special. The menu online and in restaurant were not the same. The food was good but needed something a little more. The risotto was fine but could have used a mushroom or...More

Thank Charity B
James k, Owner at Wildflower Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello there Charity, I apologize that you had the poor experience. We just took over under new ownership now and would love to have you come back. The website is current with our new menu and prices! Thanks you, James Kim

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
SELECT
172 reviews
.10 km away
The Marc
256 reviews
.16 km away
Allegro Italian Kitchen
75 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alberta Legislature Building
610 reviews
.60 km away
Yellowhead Brewery
9 reviews
.55 km away
Neon Sign Museum
6 reviews
.51 km away
GTFO Escape Entertainment
75 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather J
What happened???? I am submitting this review for a colleague of mine who, along with myself, went to your restaurant for lunch today. Even though he is a member he somehow cannot get the "submit button" to work. "A group of 10 people from work went to this restaurant today and it was the birthday for 2 of them. I am actually steaming mad about it. What a fiasco – well, I do admit, the chicken club I had was good but, there were other issues. We get in there at 11:30, so not even a lunch rush has gone through or anything yet, and the waitress announces 2 of the menu items are already out??!! The menu is not that extensive and already 2 items are off??? I said to her, you haven't even had lunchtime yet – what could she say. The waitress was great and tried to handle our complaints best as she could. No complaints about her. Some of the group had been to the restaurant before and spoke highly of the roast beef item, so there were actually 5 of us that were wanting to have that item – myself included. So right from the start – that item is one of the items not available and we are having to decide on something else. So then, the food starts coming out. One of our birthday ladies is waiting for hers and when it comes out, it is not what is described in the menu. There was some explanation offered but not really great. She ate it anyway but that’s not good. Her item was wrong. One of our other ladies salad item was actually bitter and she hardly had any of it, she complained a bit but nothing seemed to come of it. She tried to put some lemon slice into it and salt but nothing really worked and she left behind most of it. I feel like a manager should have come and discussed our issues. THEN! The bills come out and they have an 18% tip slammed on. I don’t care what the policy is, for what we put up with there today, we should’ve been able to make our own choice about tipping, especially when one of the items was basically not edible, her's should've been removed from the bill. There were also no specials for lunchtime and the soup offer was nothing to write home about. It was off-putting and no one ordered it. I truly feel that if there was a manager there who was in touch at all with the business and what was going on that this person should’ve come out to discuss our issues. Nothing. We were just given our bills and we left. Well, be guaranteed that I will NEVER darken their doorway again. Some of the others were also saying this. Do they not realize what a bad ripple effect will come off of a lousy experience like this?? I work right in the local buildings downtown filled with a lot of people and be assured, if Wildflower ever comes up and I’m around, people will get informed. I just can't believe how bad this went today. When I got back to work , I felt compelled to inform them of this poor experience, so I did leave this info in their contact info. I hope for future poor unfortunates that come in, that they don’t have as bad of an experience.
20 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather J | Reviewed this property |
I posted this for a colleague of mine, as it says in the post because the site was having problems. I'll let him know you think he has issues. However, I think that everyone has a right to their opinion. Here is my... More
0
Votes
wineguyedmonton
25 December 2014|
Answer
Response from BarryL798 | Reviewed this property |
Joe I believe this was directed to someone else but would love to discuss your restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$40
Cuisine
Canadian, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
4:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
4:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10009 107 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1J1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Edmonton
  • Phone Number: +1 780-990-1938
  • E-mail
Description
Wildflower Grill is a contemporary restaurant that offers an innovative menu which highlights Canada's diverse culture and history. The menu features game meats and fresh seafood that accentuates fresh flavours. Located in a Downtown Edmonton, Wildflower has become one of Edmonton's top dining spots.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing