We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skipper Jack's

) #36 of 203 Restaurants in Moncton $$ - $$$ Seafood, ,
211 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0E3, Canada
+1 506-389-3474
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“fish tacos” (14 reviews)
“chowder” (20 reviews)
“fries” (33 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Grill, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
211 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0E3, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Don't listen to the bad reviews. This food was amazing. Fries were crispy and delicious. I had the scallops and chips and the scallops were huge and so delicious! I will be back very soon!! Yummmmmy!!

Thank SarahJean81
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stop in Moncton, on August 4th was to Skipper Jacks. We arrived at 6:30 pm, and the restaurant was busy. I had fish n chips with sweet potato fries, my wife had the lobster roll with extra lobster and my brother inlaw had...More

Thank Scotiaspirit
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall great service and friendly staff! No issues other than really looking forward to well reviewed chowder and they the chowder was still being made at our mealtime of 2pm. Perhaps a bit behind after the long weekend rush.More

Thank william h
Nikki R, Public Relations Manager at Skipper Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We apologize that you missed out on the chowder, you are 100% right, it is a big seller and we went through more than expected this past long weekend. Our chowder is made from scratch so when we run out it takes a while to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in here after being on the road for several hours because it was supposed to be a FAMILY restaurant! We even stopped in just before the dinner rush just encase. The restaurant was loud and we thought we would be okay there with...More

1  Thank 313TravelingFamily
Nikki R, Public Relations Manager at Skipper Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It is unfortunate that you are painting the exchange that happened at the establishment in such an ugly fashion. However we feel our managers actions were completely justified. You entered the restaurant and the dining room was full of patrons. After ordering your young child...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived past 8 PM and the restaurant close at 9. We kind of felt hurried throughout our time. I definitely have eaten better fish n chips before. Theres is nothing special about this place other than you can have a meal.

Thank Nadkangla
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Can't comment on food as 45 minute wait and left. Went to eat there as wife wanted a lobster role. We arrive sat down and place our ordered of lobster role and chicken strips. Table all around us got serve and figured we would be...More

1  Thank Serge L
Nikki R, Public Relations Manager at Skipper Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Serge, We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, if you could kindly contact us directly and advise as to when you specifically attended our establishment so we can look into this complaint and handle it accordingly it would be appreciate. I note that this...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017

The Skipper Jacks we went to in Moncton was not good. Our faith in Trip Advisor has been seriously shaken The burgers were the worst we have tasted in years, but maybe these were a poor choice. More likely, we were at the wrong Skipper...More

Thank TPB47
Nikki R, Public Relations Manager at Skipper Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We apologize that you were dissatisfied, our location is located at 211 Mapleton Road in Moncton near Plaza Boulevard. We use a local beef from D & A Meats for our Burgers and generally have great reviews. We are uncertain what happened in this situation...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stopped in for lunch and Supper while visiting in Moncton with another couple July 6th & 7th. We had the Lobster Sandwich with the extra lobster the first night and Seafood Chowder next day for lunch. One of our friends had the fish and chips...More

Thank Coreen S
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is very friendly and offer a wide variety of seafood dishes. I enjoyed the atmosphere, nicely decorated and booths are very roomy and comfortable. Service was wonderful, knowledgeable staff that offer you suggestions and answers your questions. Restaurant washrooms were very clean and...More

Thank Lori1855
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I do have to say it was a great experience going back to the place that somebody had suggested it was good before because it wasn't on a new management this place has flourished and has become a lot better I'm glad that I took...More

Thank mj e
Nikki R, Public Relations Manager at Skipper Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for the great review - just a side note that management has not changed, the restaurant remains locally owned & operated since 2004, but we have made some major changes such as focusing on local quality products, which we are glad...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Moxie's Grill & Bar
279 reviews
.92 km away
Montana's BBQ & Bar
287 reviews
.12 km away
Cora's Breakfast & Lunch
94 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tidal Bore
398 reviews
4.30 km away
Centennial Park
195 reviews
2.89 km away
Mapleton Park
48 reviews
1.47 km away
Acadian Museum (Musee Acadien)
39 reviews
3.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skipper Jack's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Seafood, Grill, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Free Wifi, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Parking Available, Television
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 211 Mapleton Road, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0E3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  New Brunswick  >  Moncton
  • Phone Number: +1 506-389-3474
  • E-mail
Description
Locally owned & operated since 2004.

The finest and freshest ingredients are always used, such as Fresh Maritime seafood, P.E.I Beef Burgers & much more.

Your meal will always be made fresh when ordered, we wouldn't want our food any other way and neither should you.

Come in and sea us just for the Halibut.

Our current menu is always available at our web page.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing