We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blanche Neige Restaurant

#1,913 of 4,827 Restaurants in Montreal
$
5405 Ch Queen Mary, Montreal, Quebec H3S 1Y7, Canada
+1 514-738-3251
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
19 Mar 2018
“Slow lunch”
17 Sep 2017
“Slow service ... But good restaurant!”
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Canadian
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5405 Ch Queen Mary, Montreal, Quebec H3S 1Y7, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First clue should have been that restaurant was empty in vibrant area. Second clue should have been long wait to be acknowledged. We ordered chicken souvlaki dinners with salad. Took too long to get food, which was quite bland. Large portions were not a blessing....More

Thank Sam K
Nick T, Owner at Blanche Neige Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You are the only customer (I suppose)in the restaurant, your waitress she ignores you, bad service, kitchen slow bad service, food large portions no good, for me this report it would be written by my competition, thank you anyways, have a good day NICK.

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here. The restaurant needs a good cleaning and refurbishing: carpets and floors are dirty, walls need repainting.The food was just ok- ordered the basic breakfast and food was not particularly hot, latte size was tiny. Maybe lunch or supper menu is better but...More

Thank Suzyviper
Nick T, Owner at Blanche Neige Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

It seems you find nothing right in my restaurant, everything it’s wrong for you, Maybe the problem it’s not the restaurant.......Nick, thank you.

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is a low end restaurant on Queen Mary rd. The prices are very good for a complete meal and service is slow but friendly. The meals , even breakfast , are very generous In their portions and the food is quite good. Not spectacular...More

Thank Andrew T
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

The food is way too greasy and really unimpressive. Now there is a reason why the it does not taste good but like cardboard.Try the fries or the Poutines.The staff is not always friendly.In my Personal Case they went from unattentive to just dowright Insulting.Montreal...More

Thank PierreGaston3
Nick T, Owner at Blanche Neige Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

It sounds like your taste goes according to the price. higher the price the better the food, sorry to disappoint you that’s not the way it works in the food business it can be cheap price with a good quality food, this restaurant with 60...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A group of friends went for a late meal and coffee to Blanche Neige on Queen Mary Rd, Montreal. The service was rather slow. Three friends ordered apple pie, but when it arrived, it was frozen through. One friend did show the waitress, who agreed....More

Thank Meldoll1
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Grated cheese on a poutine is a joke. How can you advertise it so much and fail so bad at it? Mcdo poutine is better than this, and it's bad.More

Thank Charles M
Nick T, Manager at Blanche Neige Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We sale a lot of poutines and our customers they like them very much,( more than 20 different poutines) there no right and wrong how to make a recipe in restaurants,customers are the judges. Of course no restaurant can satisfy every customer,special when you compare...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

It's a new spot and so very clean inside. The server was friendly and food was really good. It's also pretty cheap compared to other places around - even McDon'ts...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Montreal C
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I had heard that Blanche Neige was back in my neck of the woods.Not that CDN road is that far, but I hadn't gotten around there in years. This particular night I needed a place that could feed myself and my 3 adult sons(all good...More

Thank Ken2929
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This is a much needed family restaurant on Queen Mary in place of a defunct Greek one. Breakfast is served all day. Today we had to wait for our meal quite a while. Later we were told that they were one server short , they...More

1  Thank Andrew T
Nick T, General Manager at Blanche Neige Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Mr Andrew i thank you very much for taking the time to wright a review on us, i would take seriously your recommendations, and i will make sure you will be satisfied in the near future. Thank you

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Waited for 45 minutes fir a pretty bad club sandwich. Cold fries and sandwich. I felt sick after that. Dirty bathroom no toilet paper.More

Thank Lino P
Nick T, General Manager at Blanche Neige Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

I'm sorry you waited for 45 minutes. I was not aware of your club sandwich being cold and the problem with the toilets. If you had advised your waitress I would have made sure to correct everything and you being satisfied. If you have any...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 166 hotels in Montreal
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Montreal
278 reviews
1.46 km away
Hotel Terrasse Royale
151 reviews
1.71 km away
Auberge St. Jacques
114 reviews
2.36 km away
Hotel Ruby Foo's
446 reviews
2.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Yia Sou Greek Grill
266 reviews
.04 km away
Tropical Paradise
19 reviews
.25 km away
Hyang Jin Japanese Restaurant
22 reviews
.11 km away
Cafe Restaurant Mozart
16 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre
129 reviews
.86 km away
Saint Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal
4,380 reviews
1.48 km away
Monkland Avenue
45 reviews
.92 km away
Segal Centre for Performing Arts
15 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blanche Neige Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Monday
6:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Friday
6:00 AM - 5:45 AM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 5:45 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5405 Ch Queen Mary, Montreal, Quebec H3S 1Y7, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Montreal>  > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
  • Neighbourhood: Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
  • Phone Number: +1 514-738-3251
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;