We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spag & Tini Le Resto!

40 Rue Du Marche-Champlain, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4H3, Canada
+1 418-694-9144
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lasagna” (30 reviews)
“bread” (25 reviews)
“salad” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
40 Rue Du Marche-Champlain, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4H3, Canada
All Details
Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here
Sponsored by: Spag & Tini Le Resto!
1. The best view and awsome food!
"We highly recommend this restaurant"
_brenda_gandier
See reviews that mention recommend this restaurant
2. Wonderful experience!
"The service was excellent and the Pasta had to be the best I ever had"
Kelly O
See reviews that mention service was excellent
3. Best Outside seating in town!
"What a nice surprise to have such good pizza in Old Quebec City!"
Wanda K
See reviews that mention nice lunch
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant was a delightful accident find! My mom and I shared two appetizer plates - the fully dressed garlic toast and a plate of escargots - while sitting under an umbrella on the patio. The weather was perfect and every bite was magnificent. It...More

Thank Alero01
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 18 March 2018

What a nice surprise to have such good pizza in Old Quebec City! We had seafood pizza and a beer for lunch on a lovely fall day. The crust was thin and crispy and the topping was excellent and the price was reasonable too! Our...More

Thank Wanda K
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful terrace on a great fall day. At Spag & Tini, we work hard to meet our customers needs and are happy to know that we were able to satisfy yours. Thank you so much for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful outdoor seating for a casual lunch, as well as quick service and good food. We had escargot, French onion soup, grilled chicken Caesar salad, and a side of bread all of which were quite tasty.

Thank pppppersonalllll
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Spag & Tini since our entire team works very hard to satisfy our valued customers. We hope to have the privilege of serving you again very soon. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was recommended by our tour guide and they did not disappoint. We had some great wraps and white sangria that was so good we came back later in the afternoon for more. Employees were nice and the atmosphere is wonderful.More

Thank Patty H
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at all levels. At Spag & tini, we put a lot of energy into offering a quality moment to our customers and we are very happy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came as part of a tour group, at first, the place seemed nice, cozy and welcoming. However, when we got our food, everything went wrong. The chicken noodle soup appetizer was overly salty, the spaghetti and meatballs entrée had cold spaghetti and squishy, microwaved meatballs,...More

2  Thank se2f
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry and confused by the experience you had but it seems that your comment is based on false impressions. First, there are no microwaves in our kitchens so I do not understand how you can come to the conclusion that our dishes have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took a Grayline coach tour to Quebec from Montreal. Grayline driver recommended this restaurant saying if we bought a main meal from the Grayline menu we would have soup and dessert included in the price. Not true. When we asked for the desert the waiter...More

1  Thank kitchun
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to ear that your driver gave you the wrong information. Our promotion for Grayline customers is to get a soup and a coffee or tea and for an extra $ 2.50, a dessert. At Spag & Tini, our goal is to provide...More

Reviewed 1 May 2018

My husband and I had dinner here and while the location was perfect, the food was very average (and not cheap). The waitress was fine but not overly friendly, telling us as soon as we arrived that if we wanted to eat we would have...More

1  Thank JeannineBC
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a average experience because we are used to receive very positive feedback from our customers. I assure you that at Spag&Tini, we put our best...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I ate here after a two hour trip from Montréal, July 2017. We were seated outside and it began to rain. We sat under the table umbrella and enjoyed some of the best lasagna I had in a long while. Service was...More

Thank Brian A
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are glad to know that you and your daughter loved your experience at Spag & Tini. We do think we serve the best lasagna so we are very proud to hear that you think the same. Thank you for sharing your comments with us...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

The only good thing about this was a waiter who tried sooo hard to make our dinner as enjoyable as possible. The host tried to seat us (2 people), close to the entrance / traffic lane... even though the place had many quiet spaces. We...More

Thank Bruce M
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We are used to receive excellent feedback from our customers but when they are not, we use them to improve the quality...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

We ate here on a Friday night while on March Break vacation. It is very near the base of Le Funiculaire in Old Quebec. Our reservation was at seven and It was not busy. Our waiter was very pleasant and we enjoyed our meal. We...More

Thank Tracy M
Caroline B, Owner at Spag & Tini Le Resto!, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you very much for your sharing. At Spag&tini, we work very hard for the satisfaction of our customers. We are glad to know that you appreciated your experience. Following your comment, we will review our procedures with our staff so that our future customers...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 101 hotels in Quebec City
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
5,373 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Manoir Morgan
20 reviews
.20 km away
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
195 reviews
.23 km away
Hotel Le Priori
1,236 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Sous le Fort
1,343 reviews
.06 km away
Le Lapin Saute
2,730 reviews
.09 km away
Oncle Antoine Pub
272 reviews
.11 km away
La Fudgerie
107 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Quebec
11,227 reviews
.13 km away
Lower Town (Basse-Ville)
2,058 reviews
.07 km away
Place Royale
1,521 reviews
.09 km away
Quebec City Ferry
1,188 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DJG1361
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Thomas M | Reviewed this property |
They have some gluten free options, such as soup, salad and some meats, but it is best to ask, the server will know the full list. as with many restaurants, they do not have a separate gluten free kitchen area, so there is... More
0
Votes
Miranda F
13 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Jean-Yves T |
Hello no there is no dress code as such the only time that it is likely to happen is if you go to a chic place that requires it.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40 Rue Du Marche-Champlain, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4H3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Quebec City>  > Downtown Quebec City
  • Neighbourhood: Downtown Quebec City
  • Phone Number: +1 418-694-9144
  • E-mail
Description
Spag & tini Resto ! is the most beautiful destination of the Quartier Petit-Champlain to enjoy a great meal ! We offer a historic building of 1775, at the foot of Cap Diamant , with the best view of the Chateau Frontenac ! A dedicated team , tasty dishes and cook with love, a beautiful setting ... all this and more just for you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;