We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wright & Co.

10 Joll Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
+64 6-650 3664
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“squid salad” (4 reviews)
“eclairs” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, European, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
10 Joll Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Visited Wright and Co in May 2017 with family. Having landed in NZ at 4 am that morning and travelled down from Auckland, myself and the rest of my family who had either travelled from the UK or been busy with wedding plans, were pretty...More

Thank kellymanc
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Popped in here Tuesday morning. Seems to be the local for many in the area. Had the herb omelette with black pudding, excellent, and the best custard doughnut i can remember eating. The doughnut was worth the trip alone. Coffee good and strong and pricing...More

Thank Harry7264
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about my dining experience here. The ambience was cosy and the service both pleasant and helpful. The food was absolutely outstanding. I had the crayfish dumplings as a main, and croissant bread and butter pudding for dessert. Both were indescribably delicious. The...More

Thank mindycastellano12
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We love Wright and Co, probably go there once a week for coffee which is always delicious (best in the village). We have also had lunch, snacks and dinner there. Always very satisfied with the service and the menu. In particular the dinner menu is...More

Thank Alison H
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to let Google tell us where to go for breakfast and glad we did. You know it must be a good place when it's packed. The food was full of flavour and great servings for the price. Well worth a try if you...More

Thank BoggyNZ
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We visited for lunch and the service and food was top notch. The squid salad was a highlight and coffee great

Thank Mark152014
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We go here.... maybe once ever 2-3 months and i love the atmosphere and the service, but they could re-jig their breakfast menu a bit in order to keep things a bit more interesting. lovely place, and always busy.

Thank Ngaio A
Eshla W, Owner at Wright & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and review. Kindest Regards

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I used to love this place but the past two visits have been very disappointing. Service staff were unhelpful and unwelcoming. Eggs benedict should be hard to get wrong but it was inedible. English muffins and eggs were cold. Spread with what I can only...More

Thank 14lorann
Eshla W, Owner at Wright & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi there, We are sorry to hear of your experience here at Wright & Co. We take pride in our service and food so to hear it was well under par is disappointing. Thank you for your review and feedback we will take this on...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Really busy on a Sun morning and easy to see why. Beautiful food in a lovely setting. Great varied brunch menu with good GF options. The only downside was the waitress ignored us even when the cafe emptied out and we didn't get asked for...More

Thank GF_adventurer_NZ
Eshla W, Owner at Wright & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi there, We are glad you had an overall good experience here at Wright & Co. Thank you for your feedback and review we will take this on board. Kindest Regards

Reviewed 4 August 2017

We were a large group and there was plenty of space to accommodate us, however, our coffee was not hot enough. We sent some, but not all, back and, whilst nothing overt was said, it was obvious the staff were not happy with this.More

Thank helenpZ623UG
Eshla W, Owner at Wright & Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi there, Sorry to hear about your experience, we encourage our customers to let us know if something isn't right as this helps us get it right for next time and to hear that you did that with a negative response is disappointing. Thank you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Maina
239 reviews
.15 km away
Pipi Cafe
331 reviews
.07 km away
Malo
94 reviews
.14 km away
Namaskar Indian Restaurant
181 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Birdwoods Gallery
289 reviews
2.97 km away
Te Mata Peak
1,358 reviews
4.37 km away
Arataki Honey Visitor Centre
277 reviews
2.57 km away
Askerne Vineyards
36 reviews
4.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracy H
15 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Eshla W | Property representative |
Hi there, Yes we are 8am-3pm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Joll Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Hawke's Bay Region  >  Havelock North
  • Phone Number: +64 6-650 3664
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing